Premier Inn Pay & Benefits reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great location
Front of House (Current Employee) –  Birmingham10 July 2018
same jobs day in day out
not structured training plans
management is poor and they delegate most work to shift managers
hardest part of the job sometimes is dealing with difficult guests but I like to see this as a challenge of good customer service
Pros
benefits, discounts and location
Cons
part time staff dont seen to progress
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Employer
Customer Service Assistant (Former Employee) –  London9 July 2018
Flexible working hours, great team and management - Career progression encouraged and supported. All in all an excellent place to work. Salary expectations met
Pros
Free meals
Cons
unsocial hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Horrible place to work
Housekeeper (Former Employee) –  Orpington, Greater London5 July 2018
Horrible place to work, management want 5 hours worth of work done in 2 hours so they can hit targets and get bonuses while you get absolutely nothing
Pros
None really
Cons
No help or support from management
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Host (Duty Manager) (Former Employee) –  Clapham2 July 2018
With other hosts your never alone meaning you can share the work between each other, theres structure in the evening and morning due to breakfast and dinner shifts, (0700-1500 or 1500-2300) time always goes quickly and fun people to work with.
Pros
Paid Breaks, Good atmosphere
Cons
Salary
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very tidy work place, 10/10 for effort the staff put in to the place.
Kitchen Porter (Former Employee) –  Bispham29 June 2018
Working with this company was enjoyable. The staff are great and can always count on them to boost the fun in the workplace. It was hard work and they put me through my paces but that's what I enjoyed
Pros
Free lunches
Cons
Long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good shifts
Housekeeping (Former Employee) –  Doncaster14 June 2018
The shifts i was given was very good. some long days but alright to handle. If you've got the right team you'll get through the day with great teamwork.
Pros
Good shifts
Cons
Hardwork, Busy.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Rewarding work place
Housekeeping Team Member (Current Employee) –  Southend10 June 2018
I enjoy working here, i take pride in the work i do, Staff are really nice to work with, lots of benefits with this job. The job is hard/tiring but i enjoy all of it.
Pros
Nice staff, benefits, you can go on to diferent departments
Cons
hard work and tiring
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Poor Salary For What Is Expected.
Operations Manager (Current Employee) –  Hull25 May 2018
Constantly changing the 'goal posts' with targets etc.
Total responsibility for my hotel.. Assistant Managers in other Areas earning more and managers with less rooms in their hotel on higher salary... Travelodge here I come.
Pros
Few
Cons
Many
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
hard place to work
Housekeeping (Current Employee) –  Oxford2 May 2018
nice friendly team but stressful place to work , have to work to a tight deadline with not enought hours . not a good workplace culture with disfunctional management
Pros
close to home
Cons
to little hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 11No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
none productive
Hotel Receptionist (Former Employee) –  Bradford24 April 2018
as i was on work experience, there was not a huge amount that i could do, however i was put into a backroom to sit on a computer for around 4 hours, i was also left unattended to clean, when i did not know my way around
Pros
free lunch
Cons
not enough to do
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The Best Employers I have worked for.
Hotel Receptionist (Former Employee) –  Liverpool28 March 2018
I can't speak any higher of the staff, from housekeeping to management everyone shared the common goal of making the hotel the best it could be. The salary was excellent and the work felt meaningful and provided the chance to interact with guests in a friendly and gratifying way.
Pros
High Salary, Abundance of Shifts, Opportunity to work at other branches.
Cons
None
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and fun workplace
Receptionist (Former Employee) –  manchester dentob26 March 2018
from my experience i like to be kept busy
learned till work, customer service and handling food
hardest part would be how busy it gets but it kept me occupied
Pros
free lunch
Cons
long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work and grow
Receptionist (Former Employee) –  Newcastle upon Tyne13 March 2018
I cant fault Premier Inn as an employer. Fantastic place to work and the advancement opportunities are always there. The benefits are great and the pay isnt bad
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hardworking staff, fair & friendly
Housekeeper (Current Employee) –  Mansfield8 March 2018
Being a housekeeper at Premier Inn is hard work. It can take several months to be able to clean a room in the allocated time to a high expected standard. I found the job physical, but enjoyed the hard work and satisfaction. Management, Head Housekeepers and my colleagues were really helpful, friendly and hard working.
Pros
Good benefits, work school hours, can request days off
Cons
Min wage, weekend work, can be short days in winter, long days in summer
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
okay
Duty Manager (Former Employee) –  Walsall, West Midlands6 March 2018
This company does not offer enough promotional opportunities. Require flexible hours that suit the company and not you. Before apply be aware of the allocated hours as they will eat into sociable hours.
Was this review helpful?Yes 7NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Receptionist (Current Employee) –  Harpole2 March 2018
Friendly and compliant staff, lovely customers. Good reviews. clean and tidy hotel.
Flexible within reasonable hours and holidays
Good management
Reasonable pay
Good training process
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Overall good
Nights Receptionist (Current Employee) –  Liverpool Albert Dock1 March 2018
The benefits for working at the Premier Inn are great. Management doesn't really understand the effects of mental health vary from person to person and don't really show any sympathy when you have an episode.
Its the type of job where you either love it or hate it. I started to like it, until the management changed that and now, I am unhappy working there. Everyone is different, so, don't take my word for it. It's up to you to make up your own mind about it.
Pros
Discounts and benefits
Cons
Management
Was this review helpful?Yes 9No 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
One of the industry leaders
Operations Manager (Current Employee) –  Birmingham, West Midlands11 February 2018
Good company to work for but it is going through a lot of restructuring which doesn't give great job security. Also work life balance is poor for a manager. On call 24 hours a day and if someone calls in sick you have to cover it yourself.
Pros
Good benefits, discounts etc
Cons
Constant restructuring, work life balance
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good, Nice people
Housekeeper (Former Employee) –  Chichester29 January 2018
really learned a lot working there, met loads of lovely people that I got to work with everyone was very close, pay is very good, get great rewards out of working there.
Pros
breaks paid for
Was this review helpful?Yes 7No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Duty Nights manager
Duty Manager nights (Former Employee) –  Wolverhampton26 January 2018
A well structured company to work for,great company benefits and good work life balance. Learnt alot,guest relations, finance, team player,first aid,fire trained.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 1Report
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Premier Inn. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.6
Based on 1,040 reviews
5324
4315
3221
271
1109

Ratings by category

3.3Work/Life Balance
3.2Salary/Benefits
3.4Job Security/Advancement
3.3Management
3.5Culture