Premier Inn Pay & Benefits reviews

Found 246 reviews matching the search See all 1,236 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
interview
Housekeeping (Former Employee) –  Frome, Somerset7 January 2019
I enjoyed working at Premier Inn.
A good team player.
enjoyed working in part of a team.
kept to health and safety.
A good timekeeper.
the staff were good to work with.
Pros
Tips 4 interview
Cons
Hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Draining and poor environment caused by management.
Breakfast staff (Former Employee) –  York, North Yorkshire Blossom Street21 December 2018
Good team members around you but horrible management, often bullied by managers in the work place and told by other managerial assistants that I ‘was next’ to be targeted by the main two managers, I was only 16 at the time and this had a knock on effect throughout the rest of my career. The managers don’t care about you, the other staff, or the customers. Just bums on seats and getting people in an out as fast as they can to hopefully achieve their bonus at the end of the year. This probably doesn’t go for all premier inn branches but certainly 100% applies for Blossom Street York (The Longboat)

Only rated 2 stars as pay and benefits are decent otherwise would be 1*
Pros
Free breakfast left overs after shift
Cons
Not valued, over working kitchen staff, over working members of kitchen staff who had injuries or medical problems.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
relaxed
receptionist (Former Employee) –  Battersea, Greater London2 December 2018
it was alright, pay wasn't to bad. it was fun working there. also met many different of people whilst working there. The staff were also nice. i got to learn how to deal with different type of customers.
Pros
relaxed job
Cons
long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun and good hours
Housekeeper (Current Employee) –  Pontefract22 November 2018
Liked premier inn. Good hours, good pay and management was easy to get along with. Staff was good and it was a great company to work for. Just wish it was still a premier inn
Pros
Good hours
Cons
None
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very demanding job
Front of House Staff (Former Employee) –  London22 November 2018
very demanding job. Too many things to do. Short staffed. No set hours. The ceo is thinking about money only. No work likfe balance,. Need to cover sicknesses.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
hard work
Room Attendant (Former Employee) –  Sunderland, Tyne and Wear22 November 2018
job is hard work for the wages you receive, you dont receive any sort of benefit or rewards from the company overall would think twice before applying for this company
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Reservations Agent
Reservations Agent (Former Employee) –  Luton, Bedfordshire14 November 2018
This call centre has very nice people working in there. Everyone is friendly and helpful, however....you never get to speak to them much.The job itself is something else however. The lines are constantly busy, from 8am until 8pm. The Q of calls is always high, so apart from your breaks, u only get to talk to angry customers ,(they are mostly angry: 1.the phone calls are not for free it's 12p a minute, 2.the wait time was too long, 3.you can't help them and have to transfer them elsewhere), no time to get to know your colleagues or make new friends. You just go to work, talk on the phone for 8 hours, get shouted at, go home. Not much is done for team building (no time for that), the call centre is usually understaffed or on occasions overstaffed (rarely), but it's a very bad scheduling and rostering. At start they say that you will work one weekend a month, 1 out of 4 weeks will be 12 till 20:00 shifts but then eventually, by miracle it gets more as per "business requirements" and you just have to get over it. Simply it's because there is a constant turn around of employees, people leave the job from one day to another without giving notice in so the business support can't stick with any shift patterns, also hard to book a holiday in, especially the religious ones. There is this whole idea of "putting yourself in customers shoes" but if a customer asks to speak to a manager there is none available or better said they don't want to pick up the call, so u have to come back and explain to an already angry customer that managers are in a meeting :). Salary is £16 000 a year,u  more... have to log in on time everyday but if u stay overtime because of a long last call that's for free on you, not paid. You could move up to different departments but everyone applies for these positions and it's hard to get it.  less
Pros
Whitbread discount card
Cons
Everything else
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company
Shift Team Leader (Current Employee) –  Earl's Court Station10 November 2018
Good team, accept entry level, good discount at work which is 50% and 25% outside the working hours. the problem is there is no fixed working hours every week
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 2Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Really good start off place
Receptionist (Current Employee) –  Fraddon9 November 2018
It’s a really good start off job to gain the experience you need to do hotel work, you learn how to handle every situation you’ll ever incounder ! I loved working here
Pros
Good staff
Cons
Not always easy hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good first job
Receptionist (Former Employee) –  London5 November 2018
Premier Inn have some good benefits, its a good job for your first job.
I thoroughly enjoyed the customer service part. However Management do not take care of their staff!
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and fun work environment
Receptionist (Former Employee) –  Hounslow, Greater London26 October 2018
Premier Inn had a lot to offer in terms of an experience i will never forget. It wasn't too stressful and i the environment was more laid back. I had good training the staff were very polite. However, the hours could sometimes get a little long and i would feel a bit strained but other than that, i enjoyed my experience at Premier Inn.
Pros
Free breakfast and lunch
Cons
Sometimes the hours would get long.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Foh
Ground Floor Team Member (Former Employee) –  Hitchin18 October 2018
Lifestyle is OK but not a career to work in. Do not work in Hitchin they do not care about you, only when turning up for work.

They'll provide you some training but very small.
Pros
friends and holiday pay
Cons
no breaks, 4 weeks advance holiday
Was this review helpful?Yes 7No 1Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Modern day slavery at its worst
Housekeeping (Former Employee) –  Leeds, West Yorkshire4 October 2018
Mini mum wage , expected to totally work you're body to the li m it. Management attitude is appalling to put it nicely . So without swearing , if you don't mind being pushed to the max with hardly any wage at end of it then go work here .
Pros
None
Cons
Hours are different every week
Was this review helpful?Yes 18NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good
Linen Porter (Former Employee) –  Swansea1 October 2018
a good company to work for as they respect the staff and have some benefits they can offer, they are flexable with hours and are very friendly. everything is set to a high standard
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Had a great team
Maintenance Operative (Former Employee) –  Southwark, Greater London17 September 2018
It was good for the first year, there was no support and it was very demanding, looking after one site turned into looking after three sites. Wasn't worth the pay.
Pros
Free breakfast
Cons
Long hours.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Night Reception
Night Receptionist (Current Employee) –  London14 September 2018
Been here a month and a bit and I already feel like packing it and calling it quits, there's been next to no training. I gotta do the majority of the house keeping jobs myself tho I just think this is my site as others I have talk to on different sites say they don't do half the stuff I do.

Management is a joke only paid me for three days salary instead of 18 and is yet to sign off my online courses after nagging them several times to do so, there has to be two night receptionists on hand tho the other receptionist I work with leaves me to do all the tasks at hand and then has ago at me if I do something wrong while he sits in the back and watches his films (again not on me as I have had lack of training)

I've recently applied for other jobs because this job is starting to bring down my positivity the only reason I haven't gone yet is because I dont wanna let the girl down that hired me
Pros
I get to set my hours around my GFS schedule
Cons
Longs hours lack of training poor management everyone is in it for themselves
Was this review helpful?Yes 12NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good
Cleaner (Former Employee) –  Leeds14 September 2018
was good experience to have under my belt.the people was lovely and helped me find my feet good hours and good break times.also seemed easy to understand everything
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Avoid working for this company
Housekeeper (Former Employee) –  Cardiff, Cardiff14 September 2018
Worked here for five years on housekeeping, loved it when I first started but as I got to know people and the management I could see management hiding the fact that others were getting paid more for the same job role.

No benefits to this job at all, when I started I was told there is courses that can help you progress through the company and not once was I allowed to do any of these courses.

Poor environment to work in, with management being the one starting a lot of gossip, the place was a complete joke and should be shut down.
Pros
No pros just lies about possible pros which don’t happen
Cons
treated badly by reception and maintenance staff who thought they were above you
Was this review helpful?Yes 19NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fantastic
Hotel Receptionist (Former Employee) –  Leicester5 September 2018
Brilliant place to work if you enjoy working on your own on reception. Can’t fault the management of the one I worked at.. always had more hours if you requested them
Pros
Always more hours
Cons
Lone worker
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
With the right manager this company is excellent.
Receptionist (Former Employee) –  Bristol, UK4 September 2018
Good work environment, pleasant aside from the occasional exceptions. I would happily work for this company again. Good benefits, friendly teams, interesting work. Sometimes it could be let down by a team member or a manager but aside from that it's the best service job I've ever had.
Pros
Every day there can be something new.
Cons
Depending on the site you could be working alone.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Premier Inn. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.6
Based on 1,237 reviews
5372
4373
3267
292
1133

Ratings by category

3.3Work/Life Balance
3.2Salary/Benefits
3.4Job Security/Advancement
3.2Management
3.5Culture