Premier Inn Employee Reviews for Housekeeper

Found 288 reviews matching the search See all 1,237 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
interview
Housekeeping (Former Employee) –  Frome, Somerset7 January 2019
I enjoyed working at Premier Inn.
A good team player.
enjoyed working in part of a team.
kept to health and safety.
A good timekeeper.
the staff were good to work with.
Pros
Tips 4 interview
Cons
Hours
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A horrible place to work
Housekeeper (Former Employee) –  Cleethorpes31 December 2018
A truly awlful working enviroment place of work . They do not care how hard you work for a pittance of what you get paid ,not even a treat at Christmas .Never know when your working as rotas are only up a week before and then they get changed and they do not tell you .A very bad atmosphere to work in and certain people name calling that is why a high turnover of staff . Get a grip management .
Pros
Nothing
Cons
Poor pay
Was this review helpful?Yes 6NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Friendly and comfortable work environment.
Housekeeper (Current Employee) –  Chesterfield, Derbyshire22 December 2018
It is a great job and everyone I work with is very friendly and helpful. It can be stressful at times due to the lack of housekeepers but we always help each other after we have finished our own jobs given so we can all finish and be as relaxed as possible- because if we are stressed and rushing around we can easily forget to do certain things in the room. It is nice talking to guests at the hotel as you learn about where they are from and what they are going to be doing. We often have rooms booked for weddings so we are always present to help them with food and drinks while the are getting ready so their will be relaxed also. So overall, for the most part, it is a relaxed and calm environment.
Pros
Free lunches, free parking and easy access to public transportation.
Cons
Manager may take you off or put you on the rota without letting you know so it can be frustrating.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
nope
Housekeeper - From (Current Employee) –  Peterborough, Cambridgeshire17 December 2018
If I could give no stars I would. Treatment of staff is terrible, pay isn't good, no recognition, constant criticism and nit picking. Expect you to work for free! Pile work on you and give you less and less time to do it
Pros
none
Cons
everything
Was this review helpful?Yes 6NoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Done
Housekeeping Assistant (Current Employee) –  Southampton, Hampshire8 December 2018
They are not helpful when you have anything to sort out they can't be bothered so I won't be saying they are a good company to work for
I won't be doing anything
Pros
None
Cons
Hours and RECEPTION STÀFF ECT DON'T HELP
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
work experience
Housekeeper (Former Employee) –  Portsmouth, Hampshire6 December 2018
I was making beds and cleaning bathrooms and doing some hoovering and i would recommend it to a friend or family relative or any other person that i can think of as i enjoyed my time there
Pros
4 weeks
Cons
8 hours
Was this review helpful?YesNo 2Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
really nice place
Housekeeper (Former Employee) –  Doncaster, South Yorkshire5 December 2018
typical day started off with cleaning 8 rooms and freshning up 6 rooms a day in 4 hours
the only good thing about the job was i made a good few friends. just a shame the staff coulden't keep there mouths shut
Pros
nothing
Cons
n othing
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Stay away
Housekeeper (Former Employee) –  Cheshire26 November 2018
USED FOR SEASONAL STAFF BUT DIDNT TELL ME! I was hired in NOV and they sacked me in 1st Jan! Housekeeping manager was a joke and spoke to you like you were nothing!
Pros
Non
Cons
Everything!
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good for progression
receptionist and housekeeper (Current Employee) –  West Midlands23 November 2018
As most companies go, Premier Inn can be a great company to work for provided you have a manager willing to support you in your progression. The shift times are ok, however if you are looking to work in an industry like this bare in mind it is a 24-7 business, evenings and weekends, What i enjoy about working for premier inn is the progression and learning opportunities they provide. If you want progression. Push for it! They have great training opportunities such as an apprenticeship to develop your skills into a management position. They also offer pay for progression, which increases your wage as soon as your training is complete. You can build up a great friendship with your team and your guests. It is a great role if you are a people person as you find many people like to talk to you about their lives and where they've travelled. I would say the hardest part of the job is some days especially in smaller hotels it can be very quiet. Two days are never the same.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun and good hours
Housekeeper (Current Employee) –  Pontefract22 November 2018
Liked premier inn. Good hours, good pay and management was easy to get along with. Staff was good and it was a great company to work for. Just wish it was still a premier inn
Pros
Good hours
Cons
None
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hardworking Challenging
Housekeeper (Current Employee) –  Cardiff15 November 2018
A typical day housekeeping at Premier Inn can vary, due to the constant turn over of guests each day. Some days can be very busy whilst others can be easier.
Pros
Meeting new people
Cons
Hard work
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
house keeper
House Keeper (Former Employee) –  Nottingham9 November 2018
abdolsutely loved working as team member, friendly bunch of ladies. hard work but hours were suited. only downside is that you were cancelled if the hotel was quiet which meant you lost hours
Pros
good hours
Cons
cancelled if hotel was quiet
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not to bad
Housekeeper (Former Employee) –  Rochester5 November 2018
Was ok but the company who I cleaned for was a joke but it's good Whitbread have taken over the cleaning side better pay . The hotel in general is lovely . Housekeeping is a very hard job all ways on the go pulling the trolleys and hovers around is the worse !
Pros
Nothing
Cons
Nothing
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Decent
Housekeeping/Receptionist (Former Employee) –  Oxford, Oxfordshire23 October 2018
Good job, Nice workers there and manager, the computer system is easy to use and learn for receptionists. Management is good. I learned face to face contact with customers and working in a team
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very bad company to work for
house keeping (Former Employee) –  St. Neots Eaton Socon18 October 2018
no timeout, working flat out, management doesn't care about you there, rating not good at all, you feel like you just done 12 hours there, no training put in place for you-you have to work it out your self, the hardest part of the job is making the beds, and the rooms are also messy which is taking time to do, they only give you 20 mins per room to do, that is 3 rooms per hour, not good at all, the enjoyable part is getting out of there and going home from there i do not like going back there the next working day to do it all over again,
Pros
no free break
Cons
long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 15No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I have worked for premier inn for nearly 9 years always busy i was a house keeper until i wanted a transfer to the new premier in gloucester queys
Deputy house keeper (Current Employee) –  Gloucester Quays, Gloucestershire17 October 2018
I am now deputy house keeper have been doing head house keeping for nearly 7 weeks as head house keeper left i e enjoy this role and have applied for this poison have learned a lot from management and other members of staff o enjoy every day at work
Pros
Rewarding
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 4Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hard Work / Fast Paced environment
Housekeeper (Former Employee) –  Edinburgh, City of Edinburgh13 October 2018
Remove all rubbish - replacing any refreshments
full linen change, new fresh bed made with any special request E.g cot in room etc...
Clean and dust & hoover everywhere; dust headboard skirtain boards, window ledge all surfaces to be cleaned thoroughly, including the bathroom (sometimes a bath or sometimes shower depending on which floor.) replace all towels/ shine all chrome and mop bathroom before hovering the full room to a high comfortable standard.

Premier inn was full of different cultures and was always team work within the housekeeping staff!
Pros
Always someone to help (supervisors) on busy days or short staff days.
Cons
Having a lot to clean when room is really messy in the required 24 mins
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Underpaid Job
Housekeeper (Former Employee) –  Glasgow11 October 2018
Racial harassment from part of the management, at least 30mins of unpaid job during every shift, not given enough means to do the job, total disinterest in employees working conditions and health
Was this review helpful?Yes 8NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun work place
Housekeeper (Current Employee) –  Barry11 October 2018
I’m this job I have learnt a lot of people skills and gained my confidence, I am a lot better at cleaning since working in this hotel , all of the staff are very lovely and are very helpful.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Modern day slavery at its worst
Housekeeping (Former Employee) –  Leeds, West Yorkshire4 October 2018
Mini mum wage , expected to totally work you're body to the li m it. Management attitude is appalling to put it nicely . So without swearing , if you don't mind being pushed to the max with hardly any wage at end of it then go work here .
Pros
None
Cons
Hours are different every week
Was this review helpful?Yes 18NoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Premier Inn. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.6
Based on 1,237 reviews
5372
4373
3267
292
1133

Ratings by category

3.3Work/Life Balance
3.2Salary/Benefits
3.4Job Security/Advancement
3.2Management
3.5Culture

Premier Inn Reviews by Location