Premier Inn Employee Reviews for Housekeeper

Found 260 reviews matching the search See all 1,141 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company
Housekeeping (Former Employee) –  Hull, East Riding of Yorkshire3 August 2018
I loved working here for my work experience wish I could work here for a part time staff as all the girls were great!! Thankyou so much for teaching me everything you did
Pros
Yeah
Cons
4 hours
Was this review helpful?YesNo 2Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was fun workplace
Housekeeping Assistant (Former Employee) –  Emgland30 July 2018
Its a fun and a welcome place to work and you make good friends and it keeps you on your toes a lot dkksxcdkxkckdkxkkkskdkdrkrdcfk. Kdk kd. MDM MD. Msm MD. Mdmfkdk
Pros
Make yoyr own food
Cons
Half a dah wlrm
Was this review helpful?YesNo 3Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun work place
Housekeeper (Former Employee) –  Liverpool, Merseyside21 July 2018
My typical day at work was waking up and going into work for a few hours and I cleaned up for people to come and have an enjoyable stay in the premier inn I also faced new challenges and also cleaned up to the hotels best ability I loved working in the premier inn I meet new people and learned how to communicate with new people
Pros
Long breaks
Cons
No cons I loved my job
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 3Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was okay
Housekeeping (Former Employee) –  Wigan, Greater Manchester8 July 2018
Enjoyed it at first but then changed my mind because one manager wasn’t so pleasant so left.
Didn’t pay me what I was owed and worked there a good couple of months
Pros
Staff was nice
Cons
Didn’t pay when supposed to
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Horrible place to work
Housekeeper (Former Employee) –  Orpington, Greater London5 July 2018
Horrible place to work, management want 5 hours worth of work done in 2 hours so they can hit targets and get bonuses while you get absolutely nothing
Pros
None really
Cons
No help or support from management
Was this review helpful?Yes 12No 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun at times
Housekeeper (Current Employee) –  York11 June 2018
Management are making the job impossible apparently coming from h/o but who knows.
It has been fun at times and the girls are great but there are no pros to working here.offer a lot but deliver little in career advancement.
Cons
No advancement at all
Was this review helpful?Yes 6NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Rewarding work place
Housekeeping Team Member (Current Employee) –  Southend10 June 2018
I enjoy working here, i take pride in the work i do, Staff are really nice to work with, lots of benefits with this job. The job is hard/tiring but i enjoy all of it.
Pros
Nice staff, benefits, you can go on to diferent departments
Cons
hard work and tiring
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 1Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good fun
Receptionist and Housekeeper (Former Employee) –  Charing Cross4 June 2018
Work at charing cross for premier in was my bad experience. people who work as housekeeping or supervisor for housekeeping was really bad . never again
Pros
reception
Cons
everything
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
cleaner
Housekeeping Assistant (Former Employee) –  South Shields31 May 2018
it was really busy everyday
how do to house keeping jobs better
NA
everyone was happy and open armed about everything
making beds and that
making new friemds
Pros
lunch
Cons
busy days
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent Job
HouseKeeper Agust2012 (Former Employee) –  London15 May 2018
The Premier Inn Hotel ,Was a best job in my life , the team workd
together.I was happy with them and with my Boss.
!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Pros
Free lunches
Cons
Good Hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
nice workplace
Housekeeping (Former Employee) –  Manchester, Greater Manchester11 May 2018
my work placement went quite well learnt a lot but did have a few set backs due to team moral was low and severely understaffed but was not recruiting anyone
Pros
free drinks
Cons
poor team moral + understaffed
Was this review helpful?Yes 9NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoyed it, but didn't get a break from working/uni
Part-time housekeeper (Former Employee) –  Aberystwyth2 May 2018
I loved the independence but working full time at the weekends, and then going to university full time during the week was too much for my energy levels.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 4Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
housekeeper
Houskeeper (Former Employee) –  Telford2 May 2018
I really enjoyed working at the premier inn and to be apart of their team. It was a rewarding job knowing that the customers were satisfied. I would definitely recommend them to a friend not only as a hotel but as a job role too.
Was this review helpful?Yes 7No 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
hard place to work
Housekeeping (Current Employee) –  Oxford2 May 2018
nice friendly team but stressful place to work , have to work to a tight deadline with not enought hours . not a good workplace culture with disfunctional management
Pros
close to home
Cons
to little hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 12No 2Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Okay short term
House keeper (Current Employee) –  Milton, Oxfordshire30 April 2018
Best for people that don't have young children. I can't speak for all branch's but I've noticed management has favourites. Work load can be more for others. I don't feel the working out of holidays or wages is legit. Unfair break times. Smokers get more entitments when it comes to break time. Takes a while to find all the equipment that you need before even starting the job
Pros
Early finish
Cons
Fast pace, childish behavior along collgues, favourism, big work load
Was this review helpful?Yes 6NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Loved it
Housekeeper (Former Employee) –  Leeds22 April 2018
It was a pleasure to work for the staff are wonderful I personally would of stay here forever if it was full time the head housekeeper is very friendly and goes out of his way to help you in anyway he can met some really nice people
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Pretty awful place to work
Housekeeper (Former Employee) –  Witney, Oxfordshire12 April 2018
Working as a housekeeper for this company is similar to being a slave!!
You get a list of rooms before you start which varies on how many people are staying in the hotel. Some days you have so many rooms you physically cannot keep to time limits. The time limits are ridiculous enough but managers don’t consider constant trips to linens rooms for top ups, your break, reject linen.. meaning you mostly run over your finish time. It’s far too much pressure and don’t forget your pay every month fluctuates.
As for hygiene, we are taught to use our coloured cloths for certain things but to use the same cloths again back over another room..? Not good!!!!
Never been so under appreciated in a job like the one for premier inn. Unless you’re management of some sort then people really don’t give a flying.
Pros
Discount
Cons
Too many
Was this review helpful?Yes 20No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very good
Housekeeping (Former Employee) –  Milton Keynes, Buckinghamshire29 March 2018
Very good I loved this job, unfortunately I made a wrong decision over family disagreement so i only worked for 10 weeks but its very good, highly recommended
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 4Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun
Housekeeping Assistant (Former Employee) –  Rotherham, South Yorkshire28 March 2018
I enjoyed the time i was at premier inn as work experience. All the staff was helpful and explained everything me me and helped me. I felt like i acheved a lot and i liked to see other people and i like working on my own and as apart of a team. I enjoyed working on reception aswell customers made me feel welcome.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 5Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
What I Learnt
Housekeeper / Receptionist (Former Employee) –  Norwich26 March 2018
I learnt a lot about the company in the 2 weeks i completed work experience with them. I learnt how to communicate with customers better, as well as ways to make the customers happy.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Premier Inn. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.6
Based on 1,141 reviews
5348
4349
3247
280
1117

Ratings by category

3.3Work/Life Balance
3.2Salary/Benefits
3.5Job Security/Advancement
3.3Management
3.5Culture

Premier Inn Reviews by Location