Premier Inn Employee Reviews for Housekeeper

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoyed it, but didn't get a break from working/uni
Part-time housekeeper (Former Employee) –  Aberystwyth2 May 2018
I loved the independence but working full time at the weekends, and then going to university full time during the week was too much for my energy levels.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
housekeeper
Houskeeper (Former Employee) –  Telford2 May 2018
I really enjoyed working at the premier inn and to be apart of their team. It was a rewarding job knowing that the customers were satisfied. I would definitely recommend them to a friend not only as a hotel but as a job role too.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
hard place to work
Housekeeping (Current Employee) –  Oxford2 May 2018
nice friendly team but stressful place to work , have to work to a tight deadline with not enought hours . not a good workplace culture with disfunctional management
Pros
close to home
Cons
to little hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Loved it
Housekeeper (Former Employee) –  Leeds22 April 2018
It was a pleasure to work for the staff are wonderful I personally would of stay here forever if it was full time the head housekeeper is very friendly and goes out of his way to help you in anyway he can met some really nice people
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Pretty awful place to work
Housekeeper (Former Employee) –  Witney, Oxfordshire12 April 2018
Working as a housekeeper for this company is similar to being a slave!!
You get a list of rooms before you start which varies on how many people are staying in the hotel. Some days you have so many rooms you physically cannot keep to time limits. The time limits are ridiculous enough but managers don’t consider constant trips to linens rooms for top ups, your break, reject linen.. meaning you mostly run over your finish time. It’s far too much pressure and don’t forget your pay every month fluctuates.
As for hygiene, we are taught to use our coloured cloths for certain things but to use the same cloths again back over another room..? Not good!!!!
Never been so under appreciated in a job like the one for premier inn. Unless you’re management of some sort then people really don’t give a flying.
Pros
Discount
Cons
Too many
Was this review helpful?Yes 9No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very good
Housekeeping (Former Employee) –  Milton Keynes, Buckinghamshire29 March 2018
Very good I loved this job, unfortunately I made a wrong decision over family disagreement so i only worked for 10 weeks but its very good, highly recommended
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun
Housekeeping Assistant (Former Employee) –  Rotherham, South Yorkshire28 March 2018
I enjoyed the time i was at premier inn as work experience. All the staff was helpful and explained everything me me and helped me. I felt like i acheved a lot and i liked to see other people and i like working on my own and as apart of a team. I enjoyed working on reception aswell customers made me feel welcome.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 5Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
What I Learnt
Housekeeper / Receptionist (Former Employee) –  Norwich26 March 2018
I learnt a lot about the company in the 2 weeks i completed work experience with them. I learnt how to communicate with customers better, as well as ways to make the customers happy.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good place to work
Housekeeper (Former Employee) –  Bishop Auckland20 March 2018
really enjoyed working here nice friendly atmosphere lovely restaurant next to it proper family place was gutted when I had to hand my notice in due to family issues
Pros
nice friendly place
Cons
none
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hardworking, Productive, Friendly
RECEPTIONIST AND HOUSE KEEPING (Former Employee) –  Blackpool16 March 2018
I was put here on a placement for work experience and I really enjoyed gaining the experience that I had when I left. The reasons being that I was taught how to do things by respectful and patient people which I was happy about and also that everyone who worked there all worked together as a team and helped each other out.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hardworking staff, fair & friendly
Housekeeper (Current Employee) –  Mansfield8 March 2018
Being a housekeeper at Premier Inn is hard work. It can take several months to be able to clean a room in the allocated time to a high expected standard. I found the job physical, but enjoyed the hard work and satisfaction. Management, Head Housekeepers and my colleagues were really helpful, friendly and hard working.
Pros
Good benefits, work school hours, can request days off
Cons
Min wage, weekend work, can be short days in winter, long days in summer
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
really fun and nice staff
[Housekeeper] / Premier inn (Former Employee) –  Caerphilly22 February 2018
i really enjoyed it i had to make sure that the rooms were ready for the guests to arrive by making sure that the rooms are clean and tidy and make sure they have the right amount of tea coffees cups and glasses as well. the management was really kind and helpful as well and they were really nice to talk to and got along with
Pros
free teas and coffee
Cons
none
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and efficient
Housekeeping (Current Employee) –  Elgin, Moray22 February 2018
Great place to work friendly environment staff are always helpful as is the guests such a nice place to stay everything is spotless and all feedback is taken in to use in future
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun team work place
Housekeeper (Former Employee) –  Yeovil East21 February 2018
I’m a hard working person who loves to do the best I can .I do my job list to the best of my ability and love the rewards of seeing how well I can do .
Pros
Character building
Cons
Long days when busy
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Housekeeper (Former Employee) –  Glasgow, Glasgow7 February 2018
Loved working part of a team and also on my own , i have great communication skills as i was the one communicating with our guest as most of all the other housekeepers were polish but i enjoyed it as i like meeting and speaking to new and diffrent people
Pros
Discounts on diffrent placez
Cons
Didn't help me work around my kids
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Treated like dirt
Housekeeping Assistant (Former Employee) –  Wiltshire7 February 2018
This company treats its staff like dirt. If there are any problems management will come down on you like a ton of bricks.
Casual racism from management is also unbelievable.
The management higher up look down on you and speak to you like they just stepped in you.
The other members of the team were lovely, just expect to be seen as a second class citizen by everyone else.
Pros
Going home and getting paid
Cons
Too many to mention here
Was this review helpful?Yes 23No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
House keeper (Former Employee) –  Chester6 February 2018
Brilliant place to work
Loved all the staff they were like family
Everyone was friendly and always had a laugh
Hard work sometimes but loves every minute of it
Pros
Great company to work for
Cons
No lift
Was this review helpful?Yes 8No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fit, fast work but worth it...
Housekeeper (Former Employee) –  Banbury1 February 2018
In the morning you receive your task sheet and set rooms to clean.
Go and get trolley ready for the day with the essentials. Also double check you have everything before leaving stock room.

Clean guests rooms to a high standard and pay attention to detail.
Work fast and effectively. You will need to be fit for this job as you work fast, push a heavy trolley and change alot of beds ;).

The job is rewarding though, the staff and guests are all very friendly.

Also management sets up many staff parties and also free which is a bonus....
Pros
Friendly staff and guests. Parties and enjoyable
Cons
Working fast and heavy trolley and duvets.
Was this review helpful?Yes 8No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice place to work
Housekeeper (Former Employee) –  Middlesbrough1 February 2018
I loved working here, it has a lovely friendly atmosphere, I spent a good few years of my life cleaning rooms here, I would work for premier inn again given half the chance, they always knew that to get a high score in audits you needed to put the work in to achieve it
Pros
Discount on food and drink
Was this review helpful?Yes 6NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good, Nice people
Housekeeper (Former Employee) –  Chichester29 January 2018
really learned a lot working there, met loads of lovely people that I got to work with everyone was very close, pay is very good, get great rewards out of working there.
Pros
breaks paid for
Was this review helpful?Yes 7No 1Report
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Premier Inn. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.6
Based on 880 reviews
5264
4265
3190
259
1102

Ratings by category

3.3Work/Life Balance
3.2Salary/Benefits
3.4Job Security/Advancement
3.2Management
3.5Culture

Premier Inn Reviews by Location