Premier Inn Employee Reviews for Housekeeper

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Treated like dirt
Housekeeping Assistant (Former Employee) –  Wiltshire7 February 2018
This company treats its staff like dirt. If there are any problems management will come down on you like a ton of bricks.
Casual racism from management is also unbelievable.
The management higher up look down on you and speak to you like they just stepped in you.
The other members of the team were lovely, just expect to be seen as a second class citizen by everyone else.
Pros
Going home and getting paid
Cons
Too many to mention here
Was this review helpful?Yes 7No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
House keeper (Former Employee) –  Chester6 February 2018
Brilliant place to work
Loved all the staff they were like family
Everyone was friendly and always had a laugh
Hard work sometimes but loves every minute of it
Pros
Great company to work for
Cons
No lift
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fit, fast work but worth it...
Housekeeper (Former Employee) –  Banbury1 February 2018
In the morning you receive your task sheet and set rooms to clean.
Go and get trolley ready for the day with the essentials. Also double check you have everything before leaving stock room.

Clean guests rooms to a high standard and pay attention to detail.
Work fast and effectively. You will need to be fit for this job as you work fast, push a heavy trolley and change alot of beds ;).

The job is rewarding though, the staff and guests are all very friendly.

Also management sets up many staff parties and also free which is a bonus....
Pros
Friendly staff and guests. Parties and enjoyable
Cons
Working fast and heavy trolley and duvets.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice place to work
Housekeeper (Former Employee) –  Middlesbrough1 February 2018
I loved working here, it has a lovely friendly atmosphere, I spent a good few years of my life cleaning rooms here, I would work for premier inn again given half the chance, they always knew that to get a high score in audits you needed to put the work in to achieve it
Pros
Discount on food and drink
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good, Nice people
Housekeeper (Former Employee) –  Chichester29 January 2018
really learned a lot working there, met loads of lovely people that I got to work with everyone was very close, pay is very good, get great rewards out of working there.
Pros
breaks paid for
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun and passes time
Chamber Maid (Former Employee) –  Crawley28 January 2018
I worked here for almost a year on a temporary basis. i found my role exciting at times, the job was new everyday meeting a variety of characters. Can be demanding. but overall good job. only issue is i could never find staff or management capable of speaking fluent English. this is at over 123 locations visited
Pros
beefeater discount card
Cons
demanding, foreign company as every premier inn visited could never find staff who spoke fluent english
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good, simple job
Housekeeper (Current Employee) –  Sale, Greater Manchester23 January 2018
As soon as you finished your assigned rooms you can leave I guess this is good so you don’t have to stay till the time your suppose to. How ever this might not be good when you have a lot of rooms to do.
Pros
Discount on lots of stuff
Cons
Tiring and hard when you have a lot of rooms to do.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Short hours
Housekeeper (Former Employee) –  Pontefract22 January 2018
Not long hours, Good pay, Can be hard some days. Nice working environment. Good if you like to work alone and not as a team. Discount on Turnpike food after 2 month
Pros
Good pay
Cons
Hard working job
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great job, not nice inline manager
Housekeeper (Former Employee) –  Norwich19 January 2018
started job great, inline manager didnt do training properly as and when, threw me in 7 days for a couple of weeks, her attitude was horrible...premier inn is a lovely place to work though
Pros
working for premier inn
Cons
not trainned straight aways, no explainning all by inline manager
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good team
Housekeeper (Current Employee) –  Kingswood18 January 2018
good team to work with , learning opportunities available if you want to expand your career in the company physically demanding job, working week is on a rota schedule
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun workplace
Receptionist, housekeeping (Former Employee) –  Liverpool17 January 2018
A typical day at Premier Inn would be stripping beds and getting taught how to make them in a professional way also cleaning bathrooms to customers standards.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Basic work
Housekeeping (Former Employee) –  West Drayton, Greater London17 January 2018
Unreliable pay as you didn't know how many rooms you were going to get. Also I got under paid a few times when I was working for the company. When I asked for work they said they didn't have work for me but the other employers worked for the day. I got less rooms to clean than the other workers there.
Pros
n/a
Cons
Low pay, unrealiable pay
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great team and support
Housekeeping (Former Employee) –  Runcorn, Cheshire16 January 2018
A great working environment and supporting team to work with.i worked here as work experience so didn’t resive a salary however I know that the job requires hard work and an active person, I really enjoyed my experience here and hope to work for them in the future.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
the hardest part of the job
Housekeeper (Current Employee) –  Glasgow Airport9 January 2018
you must work fast and you sometimes have a lots of bedrooms to clean for the short time.

I have learned a lot of things.

The most enjoyable part of the job communication with a people
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Job in general
Housekeeping (Current Employee) –  Lower Darwen, Lancashire8 January 2018
The job is a very good job; it allows you to ensure the room is clean for the next guests, and always keeping on top of cleanliness and overall appeal
Pros
Break for 15 minutes, keeping pace of rooms, compliments from guests
Cons
Not enough hours, sometimes not enough people working, rooms can be left a state
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good people and fun to work with
Housekeeper (Current Employee) –  Southampton, Hampshire28 December 2017
I work in house keeping and maintanices the work is hard but I do lots of different things each day I like my jod but I need a new challenge I clean rooms fix things I also paint the hotel rooms answer phone use PC order thing that I may need help the guest when they come to the hotel
Pros
I get to meet diffrent people every day
Cons
The uniform its
Was this review helpful?YesNo 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and funwork place
Housekeeper (Former Employee) –  Cardiff27 December 2017
every day i get sheet of how many rooms i have to clean for new customers. start with bedsheet and finished with bathroom where i was make empty bins and vacum carpets.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun workplace, great environment
Housekeeper (Current Employee) –  Bury St. Edmunds, Suffolk20 December 2017
Premier inn is a fun workplace, with a great environment with lots of great employee benefits. Premier inn also take very good care of their staff and cater to most needs.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
ok
Housekeeper (Former Employee) –  south wales19 December 2017
long hours of work. some management were ok but if supervisor was having an off day it was not so nice which was more often than not.the most enjoyable part of the job was the guests
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great workplace e
Housekeeper (Former Employee) –  Scunthorpe13 December 2017
It is a nice and friendly place to work for. The management are very helpful and supportive and all the team members are there to help aswell. I would recommend working for this company
Pros
Shifts
Cons
Makes skins dry and causes irritation
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Premier Inn. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.6
Based on 824 reviews
5248
4252
3175
255
194

Ratings by category

3.3Work/Life Balance
3.2Salary/Benefits
3.4Job Security/Advancement
3.2Management
3.5Culture

Premier Inn Reviews by Location