Premier Inn Employee Reviews for Cleaner

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun but not for me
Receptionist and Cleaner (Former Employee) –  High Wycombe, Buckinghamshire18 February 2018
I worked all over the hotel from reception to cleaning and even to waiting tables. The overall working experience was very good it’s a fun place to work and you meet new people everyday.
Pros
Fun
Cons
You must be very flexible
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good work experience but...
Cleaner (Former Employee) –  Weston super mare28 January 2018
Good work experience but was told I would find out about all areas of the career but only got to do cleaning. The managed in the one in Weston wasn’t in 3 out of the 5 days I was there. And she didn’t no what to do with me. I got on well with an older lady of the cleaning staff but the others were quite unfriendly.
Pros
Good hours
Cons
Everything else
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun workplace
Cleaner (Former Employee) –  Manchester, Greater Manchester1 September 2017
Fantastic staff who helped me a lot in the working environment which i wasnt used to at the time. A typical day at work would be cleaning the rooms, working at reception and just tasking orders from staff. Management was also fantastic by helping me learn so much and treating me well under the team that worked there. The hardest part of the job was to keep the motivation up when cleaning rooms because it was quite draining and hard but i got through it. The most enjoyable part of the job was working with the team.
Pros
Half an hour break, short hours
Cons
No lunch breaks
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Premiere inn
Cleaner (Former Employee) –  Coventry, West Midlands11 June 2017
A typical day at work experience was changing beds, taking the duvet covers of and the sheets, putting new duvet on and sheet on. then make the bed. i would then hoover the floor and wipe down the tables next to the bed. i also cleaned the bathroom. After the first week of cleaning i then went onto reception where i answered calls and booked people into rooms.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and fun workplace
Receptionist/Cleaner (Former Employee) –  Darwen, Lancashire28 May 2017
Premier inn is a professional workplace with friendly staff who always want to make you feel welcome. The staff are helpful to all their staff members and their customers. I recommend staying here if you are ever visiting someone in Darwen.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 6Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Average Job
Housekeeper/Cleaner (Current Employee) –  Wootton, Northamptonshire11 March 2017
A typical day at work includes, collecting your ticket for the day, completing rooms and additional tasks stated on the ticket.
Keep within the timing
Pros
Hourly pay
Cons
Not that flexible with hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Cleaner (part-time) (Former Employee) –  Liverpool, Merseyside10 March 2017
The Premiere Inn is a well organised, well presented, experienced company. It has increased my knowledge on a lot of skills I will take forward and carry on using in my future job roles.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
team working fun enviroment
Housekeeper/Cleaner (Current Employee) –  Braintree, Essex21 February 2017
typical day is busy but working as a team we get the work done without it being boring. hardest part is lugging laundry up the stairs. Learned how to clean a room using the mercury way within the premier inn company. learned customer skills,
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
bad and treated badly
Housekeeper/Cleaner (Former Employee) –  Telford29 November 2016
management liegh - anne is the worst at her job, does not no what she is doing. I lost my job at the hotel due to a phone being placed in coat poket and me handing it in and I got fired. I worked hard there for 4yrs with no issues, I used to get work extra shifts and cover other people, I was rarely sick. the place has gone down hill, the kettles and shower certains are not cleaned properly and there was a infestation of bed bugs not long ago.
Pros
dis-count card that was not useful
Cons
not appricated
Was this review helpful?Yes 15NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
work experience
cleaner (Former Employee) –  Oldbury21 July 2016
Work experience but helping them clean out the rooms after people had stopped there.
I cleaned the rooms also I change the duvet cover and hovered the floors.
Pros
pay for lunch
Cons
6 hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 7No 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
quick and time sufficent
Part time cleaner (Former Employee) –  Cheshire10 March 2016
going around the rooms and cleaning is a typically day you learn how to make beds and use different cleaning products, the management is not very good and other colleges can pick and choose when they want to be friendly to you and when they don't, the most hardest part of the job is getting the rooms cleaned in the allotted time given the most enjoyable part of the job is getting tips and seeing people arrive and depart knowing they are happy with the cleaning service
Pros
tips
Cons
split shifts
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Awfull place to work
Housekeeper/Cleaner (Former Employee) –  Durham City Centre10 February 2016
hard work for minimum wage, not enough time to get the perfect rooms they demand, some of the staff weren't nice at all and didn't seem to want to work there themselves.
Pros
Starting times for people with kids at school.
Cons
Heavy work for little wage.
Was this review helpful?Yes 11No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
acchievable and rewording
Cleaner (Former Employee) –  Poole Harbour, ENG21 December 2015
A typical day at work was we had to work as quick as we can as we had a set time to finish our rooms. The hardest part of the job is that we had a time limi and tee enjoyable part of the job was knowing you finished all your rooms to the perfect condition. What I learnt from this job was you had to work hard and put your all in even if your not in the mood.
Pros
short days
Cons
no launch breaks
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work experience
Cleaner (Former Employee) –  scunthorpe4 June 2015
My Duties included I worked at The working with the housekeeping team, doing tasks that involved making beds, hovering, dusting and generally cleaning. I attend everyday of that week and as a result I really enjoyed it.
Was this review helpful?Yes 9No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
do not work for premier inn
Housekeeper/cleaner (Former Employee) –  West Bromwich, ENG8 March 2015
Poor wages for extremely hard work especially housekeeping.
No support for disabled staff.
Long days and hours.
Management have no clue about anything.
Staff discount not great.
Expect to work ALL weekend.
Expect to work xmas day,new years eve and new years day.
Rota gets changed without staff being told.
Contracted hours are a lie.
Much nepotism.
Pros
handing in my notice
Cons
everything
Was this review helpful?Yes 54No 5Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun
Cleaner (Former Employee) –  SCT2 February 2015
i liked this job as i learned skills in cleaning and alot of manners to the public and new cleaning skills where i would learn new stuff and be part of a team
Pros
free lunches
Cons
long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place to work
Cleaner (part-time) (Former Employee) –  hernebay10 January 2015
i enjoyed being able to work alone and work to a strict time table
Was this review helpful?Yes 7No 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice place to work but end of contrat
Housekeeper/Cleaner (Former Employee) –  London, ENG7 November 2014
Employement History

October 2013-April 2014 Premier Inn,Islington

Ensuring guest rooms are cleaned to the highest standard
Ensuring that all towels and toileteries are replenished.
Pros
Free lunch
Cons
Half Hour
Was this review helpful?Yes 20No 6Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good place to work
cleaner (Former Employee) –  Leeds, ENG7 April 2014
really good people to work with my job involved cleaning rooms and halls all in all a good job
Pros
when finshed can go home early
Cons
early mornings
Was this review helpful?Yes 13No 5Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
you can climb the ladder
cleaner/housekeeper (Former Employee) –  talbot green12 January 2013
its just a normal day at work with option to climb the ladder. The only thing i would say it could be better run but then all got our own opinion. the staff are nice and friendly
Pros
noun
Cons
pay mix up
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 3Report
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Premier Inn. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.6
Based on 878 reviews
5263
4264
3190
259
1102

Ratings by category

3.3Work/Life Balance
3.2Salary/Benefits
3.4Job Security/Advancement
3.2Management
3.4Culture

Premier Inn Reviews by Location