Premier Inn Employee Reviews in Liverpool

See reviews about:
Found 15 reviews matching the search See all 823 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun
Operations Manager (Current Employee) –  Liverpool, Merseyside11 October 2017
great place to work plenty room for development - many hotels in this chain and more being built every month therefore job security is very high and no scare of losing yiour job
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good work ethic from my team
Kitchen team member (Former Employee) –  Liverpool albert dock24 September 2017
The team i worked with are the only reason i stayed for nearly a year because we were like a family other than that everything else was very poor from management... now i am look for a challenge... around public in a customer facing role!
Pros
Great team
Cons
Terrible management, they hired staff who werent capable of there job role and left after a couple of weeks
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good team to work alongside
Receptionist (Current Employee) –  Liverpool, Merseyside18 May 2017
Unsociable hours but your team mates become like family. Good company to work for. Lots of potential for progression if you want to work your way up within this company
Pros
flexibile shifts
Cons
lots of evening and weekend work
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
managers are disrespectful rude to guests and lazy
Grill Chef (Former Employee) –  Liverpool moorefeilds21 March 2017
Horrible place to work staff are rude to guest managers are lazy aggressive and unaproachable.bullying of staff takes places on a daily basis and very uncomfortable place to work.Would advise anyone not to work or even stay here as 're labelling of food takes places daily and pests are left to roam the building.
Pros
aboustly none
Cons
to many list avoid
Was this review helpful?Yes 9NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Cleaner (part-time) (Former Employee) –  Liverpool, Merseyside10 March 2017
The Premiere Inn is a well organised, well presented, experienced company. It has increased my knowledge on a lot of skills I will take forward and carry on using in my future job roles.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I want to know how much i receive
Housekiping (Current Employee) –  Liverpool12 January 2017
A lot of rooms for just one girl
Sometimes it's a bit a family rooms just for one persons
You never worked at the same time
You never know when is your day off
You work at Sundays
Pros
15 minutes
Cons
Never know what time i finished the work
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
over demanding and under appreciating
head of department (Former Employee) –  Liverpool, Merseyside10 January 2017
very very demanding of staff but very little is returned. unrealistic goals and targets. staff walked all over in all levels from bottom to heads of department do not recommend
Pros
discounts
Cons
many
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great people
Host (Current Employee) –  Liverpool, Merseyside27 November 2016
I enjoy working at the premier inn, it's a great place if you want to work your way up. I'd worked there a year before I was promoted and in that time they sent me on a course to get an nvq in hospitality where I had to re do my maths and English.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Only pro was the work mates
House keeping (Former Employee) –  Liverpool14 April 2016
Not a bad job under the right management. Majority of management working there seem to make up the rules as they go along. Look in the wrong direction and all of a sudden your job is on the line and if you go off sick you may find your self suspended. Happens too often for it to be a coincidence!
Hard work but once you start going you get used to it.
Time wise you never end up with finishing the times they say because they always give you too much to do in one day, you will always go over your suspected hours & can't leave til all rooms are done.
They will Mess with your rota the night before a shift and change days without telling you or consulting you first.
Pros
Good work mates
Cons
A lot
Was this review helpful?Yes 48No 4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Friendly atmosphere
Ground Floor Team Member (Current Employee) –  liverpool alber docks17 November 2015
I enjoy working at premier inn as it is a very friendly atmosphere. whether is dealing with costumers at reception or hosting at the restaurant i always learn new things and enjoy what i do.
Pros
always something to do to keep busy
Cons
not enough hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 11No 4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun work enviroment
night receptionist (Former Employee) –  Liverpool23 May 2014
Was a great job enjoyed my time there, my co-workers where great really friendly and so where the management team.
Was this review helpful?Yes 9No 5Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
professional workforce
RECEPTION TEAM LEADER NIGHTS (Former Employee) –  Liverpool, ENG6 February 2014
fun fast paced environment. excellent role progression and training given
Pros
training
Cons
long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 12No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun work place and brilliant stafff
Utility (available for anything) (Former Employee) –  Liverpool, ENG1 November 2013
At my time in The Premier Inn i loved working with the staff and the management were very helpful. The hotel is very clean and very modern and in budget for people staying there.
Pros
lengthy breaks and dinners
Cons
No free meals
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Beware!...terrible company to work for!
Housekeeping (Former Employee) –  Liverpool3 January 2013
I worked for premier inn in for 1 year, the pay is poor, and the management are untrained at EVERY site... if you want to be treated like a child and pulled in for a disiplinary every other week for nothing then work for them! The housekeeping dept is a joke, at the end of your day your fit for nothing, back breaking work!.... DO NOT WORK FOR THEM!....
Pros
whitbread discount card
Cons
backbreaking work, poor pay, bad management.
Was this review helpful?Yes 30No 2Report

See more Premier Inn reviews

You may want to try:

Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Premier Inn. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.6
Based on 824 reviews
5248
4252
3175
255
194

Ratings by category

3.3Work/Life Balance
3.2Salary/Benefits
3.4Job Security/Advancement
3.2Management
3.5Culture