Premier Inn Employee Reviews

Found 1,174 reviews matching the search See all 1,218 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Done
Housekeeping Assistant (Current Employee) –  Southampton, Hampshire8 December 2018
They are not helpful when you have anything to sort out they can't be bothered so I won't be saying they are a good company to work for
I won't be doing anything
Pros
None
Cons
Hours and RECEPTION STÀFF ECT DON'T HELP
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
work experience
Housekeeper (Former Employee) –  Portsmouth, Hampshire6 December 2018
I was making beds and cleaning bathrooms and doing some hoovering and i would recommend it to a friend or family relative or any other person that i can think of as i enjoyed my time there
Pros
4 weeks
Cons
8 hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
really nice place
Housekeeper (Former Employee) –  Doncaster, South Yorkshire5 December 2018
typical day started off with cleaning 8 rooms and freshning up 6 rooms a day in 4 hours
the only good thing about the job was i made a good few friends. just a shame the staff coulden't keep there mouths shut
Pros
nothing
Cons
n othing
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
relaxed
receptionist (Former Employee) –  Battersea, Greater London2 December 2018
it was alright, pay wasn't to bad. it was fun working there. also met many different of people whilst working there. The staff were also nice. i got to learn how to deal with different type of customers.
Pros
relaxed job
Cons
long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
housekeeping and reception
Receptionist/ Housekeeping Assistant Duties (Former Employee) –  Londonderry, County Londonderry29 November 2018
cleaning beds
changing bedding
taken laundry to laundry room
booking people in and checking them out at the front desk and giving them their key cards and being pleasant and polite by saying either have a nice stay or have a nice day
Pros
lunch and breaks
Cons
long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not a bad little job
Front of House Team Member (Current Employee) –  Gillingham27 November 2018
Typical days involve serving customers, cleaning the restaurant and solving guest queries. I learnt a huge deal in how to deal with difficult customers and also how to be more confident in my ability to succeed.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Lovely work place
Waitress (Current Employee) –  Glasgow, Glasgow26 November 2018
I have always had a huge pleasure to work for premier inn mostly because of the people I'm surrounded by. I have learned english which is not my native language and I have met many different people from different cultures. The best part of working in hospitality is being in contact with many personalities on daily basis.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Stay away
Housekeeper (Former Employee) –  Cheshire26 November 2018
USED FOR SEASONAL STAFF BUT DIDNT TELL ME! I was hired in NOV and they sacked me in 1st Jan! Housekeeping manager was a joke and spoke to you like you were nothing!
Pros
Non
Cons
Everything!
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A friendly work place
Housekeeper and Waitress (Current Employee) –  Clacton-on-Sea, Essex25 November 2018
I start my work day at Premier Inn by saying hello to everyone and then going on to check my room list for that morning. I take the list upstairs with me and start organizing my trolley so that I would have everything that I needed for the day. Throughout doing this job I have widened my organisation skills and also my time keeping skills; this is because everything has to be organized in a certain way and you also have a set time in every room. After I finish this shift I then usually have a few hours break before I have to be back in the evening for my waitressing shift; this job includes communicating to guests either when taking food orders or resolving a complaint. I have learnt many different skills in this job, such as;
customer service skills, communication skills, problem solving skills and many more. I have also worked under pressure especially when it's very busy and you have a lot of food orders as well as people at the bar having a drink. Both of these jobs have allowed me to work in a group as well as on my own. The best part about working in these jobs are the day to day conversations you have with the guests, I get to meet so many new people; there isn't really a hard part about this job.
Pros
Meeting new people
Cons
Not reliable hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Horrendous
Receptionist (Former Employee) –  South West25 November 2018
Horrendous, I did not know that such awful management existed. I’m not sure there is even one honest person within the management team. I work/ed across many different sites and each was the same unpleasant, backstabbing culture. A very demoralising company to work for ☹️
Pros
Ok pension contribution. Discount card
Cons
Everything else
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good for progression
receptionist and housekeeper (Current Employee) –  West Midlands23 November 2018
As most companies go, Premier Inn can be a great company to work for provided you have a manager willing to support you in your progression. The shift times are ok, however if you are looking to work in an industry like this bare in mind it is a 24-7 business, evenings and weekends, What i enjoy about working for premier inn is the progression and learning opportunities they provide. If you want progression. Push for it! They have great training opportunities such as an apprenticeship to develop your skills into a management position. They also offer pay for progression, which increases your wage as soon as your training is complete. You can build up a great friendship with your team and your guests. It is a great role if you are a people person as you find many people like to talk to you about their lives and where they've travelled. I would say the hardest part of the job is some days especially in smaller hotels it can be very quiet. Two days are never the same.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun and good hours
Housekeeper (Current Employee) –  Pontefract22 November 2018
Liked premier inn. Good hours, good pay and management was easy to get along with. Staff was good and it was a great company to work for. Just wish it was still a premier inn
Pros
Good hours
Cons
None
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very demanding job
Front of House Staff (Former Employee) –  London22 November 2018
very demanding job. Too many things to do. Short staffed. No set hours. The ceo is thinking about money only. No work likfe balance,. Need to cover sicknesses.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
hard work
Room Attendant (Former Employee) –  Sunderland, Tyne and Wear22 November 2018
job is hard work for the wages you receive, you dont receive any sort of benefit or rewards from the company overall would think twice before applying for this company
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good environment to work in with friendly people.
Work Experience Student (Current Employee) –  Wigan21 November 2018
I enjoy doing work placement at Premier Inn as all the staff that already work there have made me feel really welcome and like I’ve been there for months myself. It’s a good environment to be in even in the early morning on breakfast shift due to such friendly people working there.
Pros
Providing the opportunity for me to develop new skills.
Cons
My work is unpaid.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hardworking Challenging
Housekeeper (Current Employee) –  Cardiff15 November 2018
A typical day housekeeping at Premier Inn can vary, due to the constant turn over of guests each day. Some days can be very busy whilst others can be easier.
Pros
Meeting new people
Cons
Hard work
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Reservations Agent
Reservations Agent (Former Employee) –  Luton, Bedfordshire14 November 2018
This call centre has very nice people working in there. Everyone is friendly and helpful, however....you never get to speak to them much.The job itself is something else however. The lines are constantly busy, from 8am until 8pm. The Q of calls is always high, so apart from your breaks, u only get to talk to angry customers ,(they are mostly angry: 1.the phone calls are not for free it's 12p a minute, 2.the wait time was too long, 3.you can't help them and have to transfer them elsewhere), no time to get to know your colleagues or make new friends. You just go to work, talk on the phone for 8 hours, get shouted at, go home. Not much is done for team building (no time for that), the call centre is usually understaffed or on occasions overstaffed (rarely), but it's a very bad scheduling and rostering. At start they say that you will work one weekend a month, 1 out of 4 weeks will be 12 till 20:00 shifts but then eventually, by miracle it gets more as per "business requirements" and you just have to get over it. Simply it's because there is a constant turn around of employees, people leave the job from one day to another without giving notice in so the business support can't stick with any shift patterns, also hard to book a holiday in, especially the religious ones. There is this whole idea of "putting yourself in customers shoes" but if a customer asks to speak to a manager there is none available or better said they don't want to pick up the call, so u have to come back and explain to an already angry customer that managers are in a meeting :). Salary is £16 000 a year,u  more... have to log in on time everyday but if u stay overtime because of a long last call that's for free on you, not paid. You could move up to different departments but everyone applies for these positions and it's hard to get it.  less
Pros
Whitbread discount card
Cons
Everything else
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company
Shift Team Leader (Current Employee) –  Earl's Court Station10 November 2018
Good team, accept entry level, good discount at work which is 50% and 25% outside the working hours. the problem is there is no fixed working hours every week
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Really good start off place
Receptionist (Current Employee) –  Fraddon9 November 2018
It’s a really good start off job to gain the experience you need to do hotel work, you learn how to handle every situation you’ll ever incounder ! I loved working here
Pros
Good staff
Cons
Not always easy hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
house keeper
House Keeper (Former Employee) –  Nottingham9 November 2018
abdolsutely loved working as team member, friendly bunch of ladies. hard work but hours were suited. only downside is that you were cancelled if the hotel was quiet which meant you lost hours
Pros
good hours
Cons
cancelled if hotel was quiet
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 1Report
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Premier Inn. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.6
Based on 1,218 reviews
5366
4370
3264
289
1129

Ratings by category

3.3Work/Life Balance
3.2Salary/Benefits
3.4Job Security/Advancement
3.3Management
3.5Culture