Premier Inn Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Interesting
Front of House Staff (Former Employee) –  St. Andrews, Fife11 January 2018
It was an interesting experience to work for Premiere Inn under a different style of day to day management of businesses. The daily running of the hotel was not something I was used to and it wasn't as effective and efficient as my previous employer's. However, I was grateful to learn new skills and try to adapt to suit my employer's needs, although I didn't personally agree with how they liked tasks to be carried out.
Pros
company perks (i.e - room discounts)
Cons
Suggestions weren't taken onboard
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Up and downs
Receptionist and Administrator (Current Employee) –  Bellshill, North Lanarkshire10 January 2018
Worked for the company for almost 14 years. Has a lot of benefits and discounts. Enjoyed my job as worked as part of the team as Waitress, bar work and then onto team leader in play area
Pros
Discounts
Cons
Shift work
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
the hardest part of the job
Housekeeper (Current Employee) –  Glasgow Airport9 January 2018
you must work fast and you sometimes have a lots of bedrooms to clean for the short time.

I have learned a lot of things.

The most enjoyable part of the job communication with a people
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Professional yet friendly workplace
Hotel Receptionist (Former Employee) –  Birmingham NEC/ Airport8 January 2018
I learned do much working here.
Gained qualifications, was given opportunities to advance within my role, learn new loles new responsibilities and career.
Covering for my reception team leader while on maternity and duty manager cover not only at my hotel but at another in Peterborough for an entire weekend.
Fire safety , health and safety and first aid and hospitality qualifications I gained here. I gained experice in the restaurant and bar also.
Pros
Team i worked in and the opportunities to gain qualifications and experience gained.
Cons
Long hours at times
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
some nice people
Chef and Waitress (Former Employee) –  Malvern8 January 2018
customers were usually very nice and left tips after a long shift, but barely any time given to have a drink as youre constantly running around. some very nice welcoming faces but also the opposite.
Cons
long hours, some mean staff
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Job in general
Housekeeping (Current Employee) –  Lower Darwen, Lancashire8 January 2018
The job is a very good job; it allows you to ensure the room is clean for the next guests, and always keeping on top of cleanliness and overall appeal
Pros
Break for 15 minutes, keeping pace of rooms, compliments from guests
Cons
Not enough hours, sometimes not enough people working, rooms can be left a state
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good benefits, average pay, awful rotas
Receptionist/Administrator (Current Employee) –  London Bridge Station7 January 2018
Good benefits such as 50% off rooms but i have to work morning, late and night shifts all in the same week which is intense. Cant really socialise after a shift as you cant be bothered to and guests can/ will be unnecessarily rude and mess up your day. Good experience and good as a temporary job.
Pros
Free hot drinks, cheap hotel rooms and many different discounts
Cons
Rubbish hours and pay, very very boring
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Long hours but good team
Waiter, bar staff, manager (Former Employee) –  Devon3 January 2018
Work for this company a while.
Lono hours as expected from hospitality but always had fun with team mates.

Good management scheme if you work hard enough.
Pros
Good team, career development, incentives
Cons
Long hours, moody customers
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good people and fun to work with
Housekeeper (Current Employee) –  Southampton, Hampshire28 December 2017
I work in house keeping and maintanices the work is hard but I do lots of different things each day I like my jod but I need a new challenge I clean rooms fix things I also paint the hotel rooms answer phone use PC order thing that I may need help the guest when they come to the hotel
Pros
I get to meet diffrent people every day
Cons
The uniform its
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and funwork place
Housekeeper (Former Employee) –  Cardiff27 December 2017
every day i get sheet of how many rooms i have to clean for new customers. start with bedsheet and finished with bathroom where i was make empty bins and vacum carpets.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun workplace, great environment
Housekeeper (Current Employee) –  Bury St. Edmunds, Suffolk20 December 2017
Premier inn is a fun workplace, with a great environment with lots of great employee benefits. Premier inn also take very good care of their staff and cater to most needs.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
ok
Housekeeper (Former Employee) –  south wales19 December 2017
long hours of work. some management were ok but if supervisor was having an off day it was not so nice which was more often than not.the most enjoyable part of the job was the guests
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
pretty much happy to work
Chef Assistant (Former Employee) –  Preston17 December 2017
happy to do my job as a part of such big company and a good management for me i was lucky to have a good teamwork wich make the job much easier and esy
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great workplace e
Housekeeper (Former Employee) –  Scunthorpe13 December 2017
It is a nice and friendly place to work for. The management are very helpful and supportive and all the team members are there to help aswell. I would recommend working for this company
Pros
Shifts
Cons
Makes skins dry and causes irritation
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
work placement
Receptionist (Former Employee) –  cresent link derry8 December 2017
i did 8 days working experience in the premier inn doing housekeeping and reception to get a good idea how the hotel works i must say i enjoyed the reception work better
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good work experience
House keeper and Kitchen staff (Former Employee) –  Tottenham Hale, Greater London7 December 2017
poor palace to work, you are forces to clean other peoples mess and the customers do not make it easy. Staff room is poor however the mangers are relaxed as long as the work gets done
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 6Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Don't even bother
Ground floor (Former Employee) –  Chester6 December 2017
A horrible place to work. you will be considered nothing more than a number to the company and management. after 8 months of dedicated work for the hotel they attempted to fire me with no grounds what so ever. wouldn't bother unless you like working like a slave.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Over worked and underpaid
Housekeeper (Current Employee) –  Orpington, Greater London5 December 2017
Signed a contract for X amount of hours and I'll be lucky to get HALF the contracted hours without a plausible explanation. No manager in place so the hotel runs itself. Staff treated differently according to who the team leader likes.
Was this review helpful?Yes 7No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company but awful policies.
Receptionist (Current Employee) –  South East5 December 2017
I can’t fault the company and what it stands for. There are great benefits to the company and you do feel part of a big family working for premier inn. But the management and their policies is absolutely absurd!!! I work as a receptionist which I love, love the guests love the work. But if someone calls in sick whilst your on shift it’s up to you to find cover from other sites. And unfortunately if no one can cover you are left with doing a 15+ hour shift, Ive heard stories of people doing close to a 24hour shift purley because you rely on you coworkers so much the policy is if you are calling in sick you can ring a minimum of 3 hours before your shift starts.......THREE hours to find cover at 4am it’s a ridiculous idea. I think it’s crazy. Your not entitled to a lunch or proper break. You can sit out the back and nibble on a sand which for a few seconds until you have to go back to your desk and deal with a guest. The hours are unsociable and the job itself can be slow leaving you with not much to actually do other than sit at the desk and wait for a guest to engage with. Unfortunately I wouldn’t recommend working for premier inn simply on this basis of the ridiculous idea that we are somehow robots who are willing to do 24hour shifts and have no breaks.
Pros
Employee benefits/discounts
Cons
A lot.
Was this review helpful?Yes 17No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Low skilled job with better than average wage
Housekeeper/Linen porter (Current Employee) –  Guildford30 November 2017
It's a reasonable position that provides a clear line of wage progression which is better than average. It is a hard job but the management are perfectly friendly.
Pros
Colleagues
Cons
Lack of set hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 2Report
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Premier Inn. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.6
Based on 792 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.3
Salary/Benefits
3.2
Job Security/Advancement
3.4
Management
3.2
Culture
3.5