pladis Employee Reviews in Glasgow

Found 10 reviews matching the search See all 75 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Poor
Packer (Former Employee) –  Glasgow, Glasgow8 October 2018
Poor place to work long hours old machines no investment have to do extra shifts (flex ups) no social life so if you want some sort of life don’t join this place!
Was this review helpful?Yes 8No 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
salary better than some
TM1 Machine Operator/Packer (Current Employee) –  Glasgow4 August 2017
crazy shift pattern where you work every 2nd weekend fri/sat/sun if you are not flexed up if you are flexed up (not often) you can end up working 3 fridays in a row,job very draining/ training near enough non existent job is packing product into boxes at high speed the machines very ancient and constant jamming up of lines very frustrating,nobody seems to want to improve anything at all shocking amounts of waste you would need to see to believe,some line leaders attitude to staff is very poor to say the least morale is extremely poor at glasgow site nothing changes for the better 12 hr shifts are long and tiresome,pay is reasonable compared to some companies depends on your role in factory recently told waste not sustainable but without a lot of investment this is not going to improve any time soon.
Pros
co workers depends on your plant
Cons
flex up agreement/long shifts/morale poor
Was this review helpful?Yes 16No 2Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and Fun Work place
Packing Operative (Former Employee) –  Glasgow9 August 2016
McVities has played a huge part of my life as I worked as a packer operator for 27 years. Within those years I have met a lot of good people and close friends. I learned loads of different skills that I have been able to use now.
Was this review helpful?Yes 12No 18Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
----
Advanced Team Member (Current Employee) –  Glasgow29 March 2016
United biscuits, glasgow. I enjoy working with my colleagues, and get the opprtunity to wrok with different people everyday
Was this review helpful?Yes 8No 18Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Needs management shake up
Process Operator (Former Employee) –  Glasgow25 March 2016
Worked here for 16 years but in those years,management only looked after themselves.jobs not given on merit but solely if you got on well with a manager.management seriously need to rethink things about themselves or the factory will close
Pros
None
Cons
Too much expected of you
Was this review helpful?Yes 28No 3Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
what i learned
Packer/Machine Operator (Former Employee) –  Glasgow, SCT15 January 2016
I learned a great deal about food, health & hygiene and done some really great courses during my time there that I wouldn't have done else where
Pros
free biscuits
Cons
working shifts
Was this review helpful?Yes 9No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work
Advanced team member (Current Employee) –  Glasgow, SCT28 May 2014
Lots of room to advance, good place to work, every second weekend off. Overtime
Pros
not long hours
Cons
sometimes monotounus
Was this review helpful?Yes 23No 17Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and fun
packer/operator (Current Employee) –  glasgow16 April 2013
productive and fun
something new every day
some good some bad
got a great team
travel and hours
working with great team
Pros
permanent
Cons
travel
Was this review helpful?Yes 15No 17Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
United Biscuits are one of the best companies that you could hope to work for.
Wholesale account Manager (Former Employee) –  Based in Glasgow9 July 2012
Ever worked in a company where the office politics drove you to distraction? Well UB are the exact opposite. What a great and supportive network of people to work alongside.
Very supportive manager who brought on my IT skills a long way.
Was this review helpful?Yes 23No 10Report

See more pladis reviews

You may want to try: