PJ Care Employee Reviews

Showing all 22 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Kind and welcoming enviroment
Sales Administration (Former Employee) –  Peterborough, Cambridgeshire8 July 2019
PJ Care was a delight to work for. My main contacts were within the Sales team, HR and Front desk. Everyone was very kind and helpful. The company really cares for all of it's staff and treats everybody fairly.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A great place to work!
Health Care Worker (Current Employee) –  Peterborough, Cambridgeshire6 March 2019
This is my first job in care and I am really enjoying it all. Staff are really helpful and happy and the company is so friendly. I was worried about working in care but now I am very happy that I do!
Pros
Very friendly and great support.
Cons
None
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
2 stars
Health Care Assistant (Current Employee) –  Milton Keynes, Buckinghamshire28 February 2019
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great staff
Administrator (Current Employee) –  Milton keynes30 September 2018
Love this place and have worked here for about 6 months. Unit Manager is fantastic having worked extremely hard to get the unit up and running after a few months without one. Previous Unit Manager was also wonderful but had to leave due to personal reasons. Staff very friendly and caring. Great nurses who work hard. You do need a sense of humour as there is a lot of fun here. Staff room available and you can buy lunch from the kitchen at a really good price, the food is great. Or just bring your own 😋
Pros
Great team work, great atmosphere
Cons
None
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great benefits
Health care assistant (Former Employee) –  Milton Keynes, Buckinghamshire13 June 2018
great company to work for, the benefits are good. Staff friendly. This opportunity just came at the wrong time for myself. Would highly recommend to anyone.
Pros
cheap lunches, lots of benefits
Cons
12 hour shifts
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
2 stars
Health Care Assistant (Former Employee) –  Milton Keynes, Buckinghamshire14 May 2018
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent employer
Maintenance and service (Current Employee) –  Peterborough4 May 2018
Their commitment to staff working conditions and training is excellent.
Genuine interest in there well-being.
Management have an open door policy.
Very relaxed environment to work in.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
1 star
Health Care Assistant (Former Employee) –  Peterborough19 August 2017
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
nice place to work
Care Assistant (Former Employee) –  Milton Keynes, Buckinghamshire30 May 2017
really enjoyed my time working here, lovely residents and a pleasure to work with the carers and nurses that i did.
the hardest part of the job was probably the hours but im sure they would of been flexible if i asked
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very rewarding job on a personal level.
Care Worker (Former Employee) –  Milton Keynes4 April 2017
Good training and regular training top ups.
Good career advancement opportunities.
Very educational job.
You need to be compassionate, caring and patient as working closely with people who have dementia, alzheimer's, parkinsons disease, MS and people who have had strokes and brain injuries.
Pros
Very rewarding on a personal level, great work colleagues, good advancement opportunities.
Cons
Long shifts and low pay, can be stressful mentally.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent
Carer (Former Employee) –  Grange farm30 January 2017
Excellence for the people under their care. Progressive and caring company. They treat the staff well. I have no qualms about recommending them as they are all for staff advancement.
Pros
Great team and management
Cons
None
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Health Care Assistant (Former Employee) –  Peterborough27 October 2016
Nice people and team. The Management are helpful. I enjoyed the working hours- it was nice to have every other weekend off work.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good team work
Healthcare Assistant (Former Employee) –  Milton Keynes24 September 2016
The people i worked with were great the management not so such long hours very heavy unit. Low wages volatile residents and short staffed every shift we used to work with alot of agancy staff which was stressful as they wouldn't know the residance.
Pros
Discounted lunches
Cons
12 hour shifts for 3 days
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 2Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
PJ Care
Health Care Assistant (Former Employee) –  england22 June 2015
Employed as Health Care Assistant at a neurological centre. Undertaking care of residents with various illnesses & different capacities.
Pros
the challenges of every day
Cons
long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
a challenging job with lots of rewards
senior health care assistant (Current Employee) –  peterborough26 February 2015
no day is ever the same, the day is started by handover with the night nurses to the day nurses and senior staff. allocations are written taking into consideration what was discussed in handover. i ensure that all the HCAs are carrying out their duties and are aware of any changes as the day progresses. diary is checked for daily outings or health appointments. speak with relatives as they arrive and pass information to the nurses. ensuring confidentiality is kept safe including files that may be used outside of the office. assisting HCAs and nurses when residents become upset and showing signs of challenging behavior. ensuring all residents receive all meals and fluids. assist with personal care. supporting the HCAs especially when the day is difficult. all shifts are 12hrs long and this can be very hard and tiring especially on difficult days also when we have a team member on A/L or off sick and agency staff are brought in to assist and have never worked the unit before. the most enjoyable part of the day can be recieving a smile or a thankyou from a resident/family member and knowing that the team has done the best they possibly can and all residents have received the best care plus more.
Pros
free uniform and training, reduced cost fresh meal, good location
Cons
12 hr shifts
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
1 star
Healthcare Assistant (Former Employee) –  Peterborough, ENG7 January 2015
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun work place
Healthcare Assistant (Current Employee) –  Milton Keynes, ENG30 October 2014
PJ Care is a very productive place to work in with a lot of work experiences and opportunities for different training to guide you through. The co-workers considered themselves as family rather than just work-friends. The hardest part was when I first started, i had no experience in working with neurological condition and difficult behaviour, therefore i was clueless half of the time but i did get through it with the help of trainings and co-workers. the most enjoyable part is that i grew to love the residents and they are very humble and lovely people if you take time to know them rather than just taking it as a job or duty.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice to work as part of a team feels like we are a little extended family from home
Healthcare Assistant (Current Employee) –  Peterborough, ENG27 April 2014
A nice place to work although can be stressful at times with lack of staff

Shifts are good with a short and long week so you know exactly when you are working
Pros
Lunches at reduced rate
Cons
Can be stressful due to lack of staff
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
challenges and rewarding
senior health care assistant (Current Employee) –  Peterborough, ENG21 September 2013
Very rewarding job to see end results of the recovery of patients when they are ready to go home
Cons
long hours
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
hard but rewarding job
care assistant (Former Employee) –  milton keynes21 November 2012
It was a very hard and long day. You learn all the time in this role. It can be very rewarding but upsetting as well.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at PJ Care. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.6
Based on 22 reviews
58
45
34
23
12

Ratings by category

3.6Work/Life Balance
3.4Salary/Benefits
3.6Job Security/Advancement
3.2Management
3.5Culture

PJ Care Reviews by Location