Pizza Hut Pay & Benefits reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very fast paced job that highly underpays
Chef (Current Employee) –  Southampton, Hampshire4 April 2018
Working here is very stressful and it seems that you get nothing in return except expectations to do more. Pay is terrible considering how much profit they make every day. The best thing about this job is the job security aspect.
Pros
Free Lunch
Cons
Highly underpaid
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Its a job
Instore/Driver (Current Employee) –  West Midlands3 April 2018
Loved it at first been here nearly two years and starting to dislike it. the management dont treat you fair and sometimes treat you like a slave but i only work part time so its not all bad
Pros
disocunt 50%
Cons
min wage
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enthusiastic
Delivery Driver (Current Employee) –  Whitton, Greater London27 March 2018
A great place to work with a lot of friendly people. the management is much better than any place I have worked. the working hours are very flexible as they allow me to work around my busy university timetable.
Pros
Free meals whenever you work. 50% off whenever you order
Cons
May be asked to work late hours. Very busy on bank holidays and festivals
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Low Income and Tedious
Waitress (Former Employee) –  Edinburgh25 March 2018
Working at Pizza Hut was great for a first job as a teen. However, I was severely underpaid and the job was tedious and repetitive. It was not any fun or 'team spirit', there was also no advancement in the job, I was never taught how to do new things/tasks. Would not work there again.
Pros
Free Lunch
Cons
Only got 15min for Lunch
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
careless and selfish company
Kitchen Assistant (Former Employee) –  Bluewater16 March 2018
They do not give you enough hours.
They do not treat you fair.
They do not let you hardly have a breaks.
They are not understanding.
They do not communicate well.
They treat you like slaves.
They expect too much from you.
Pros
none
Cons
money, hours, no free lunch under 6 straight hours, treat like a slave
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Really great part time job
Delivery driver (Current Employee) –  Glasgow, Glasgow14 March 2018
Job is good because you spend a lot of time in your car , management is really good and friendly, flexible working hours and get good discounts on food , and pay is also good for a part time job
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun
store member (Former Employee) –  Willenhall, West Midlands13 March 2018
fun place to work gained a lot of experience, met some good people to work with. Would recommend if looking for a flexible job. good hours to fit around another job
Pros
flexible
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Dreadful.. Worst Job.
Pizza Delivery Driver (Current Employee) –  London12 March 2018
Ridiculously poor management. Didn't pay me on time for the first 6 weeks since starting work. Always complaints to the store. Other workers taking time out to smoke weed on job than really working cmon...
Pros
Free pizza
Cons
Poor pay
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not a bad starting point
Kitchen Member (Former Employee) –  Cardiff7 March 2018
Fairly easy job nothing too stressful even at the busiest of times , awful pay , opportunity to climb the career ladder which is quite appealing but fun.
Pros
free food, discounts
Cons
Long hours, bad pay
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Extremely fun work environment and fun staff
Back of House Team Member (Former Employee) –  Milton Keynes, Buckinghamshire5 March 2018
I loved my almost 3 years of working at Pizza Hut; both the staff and managers were extremely decent people and there was a great atmosphere between all of the staff and the majority of customers who would come into the restaurant.
Pros
Free lunches for over 5 hours+
Cons
Multiple days in a row where you could be given extremely long hours.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fantastic benefits
Team Member (Former Employee) –  Yeovil26 February 2018
Your get to work with all sorts of people here including families. The management are not the best unless you have huge breasts! You get free food if you work more then 6 hours.
Pros
free food
Cons
insecure and self conscious
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun
Sales Assistant (Current Employee) –  Stoke Newington24 February 2018
The most enjoyable part of the job is that we have a lot of free time on our hands and it's is not busy as expected so we relax more than we work on our non busy days
Pros
Free lunch
Cons
Long hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Decent job with decent hours and pay
Delivery Driver (Former Employee) –  Leamington Spa, Warwickshire24 February 2018
Simple delivery job to supplement my studies.
I typically worked 15 hours a week, people were nice enough, occasionally there was pressure to work more than I could but I was very busy at the time and this sin't really an indictment on the company.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very Nice
Driver (Former Employee) –  Manchester21 February 2018
Good Learning
Fun to work,Productive & Help full
While very short hour working terms, too many drivers less delivery jobs while use drivers to work inside instead of delivery jobs.
Pros
No gaurranty of working hours
Cons
short hour terms
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Stressful and busy
Receptionist/Telephonist (Current Employee) –  Kent16 February 2018
This job has given me quite a few good skills, such as working at a fast pace and working under pressure as it is always really busy. The ability of being concentrated regardless of your environment is also one of the skills that this particular job has given me,
Pros
Free lunches/ dinners
Cons
Woking during the weekends
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Awful to work for
Servers assistant (Former Employee) –  Bromborough, Merseyside14 February 2018
When applying the don't state the correct pay and they lie about the hours that they are going to give you. manners are very unorganised and half the time have no idea what is going on. I would not recommend trying to get a job with them. Tips are also awful.
Pros
None
Cons
Pay, Hours, Tips, Organisation
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
alright for temporary work
Delivery Driver (Current Employee) –  Wellingborough13 February 2018
the people at the company are great but because it is all franchised you get bad pay and no appreciation for doing well and no bonus scheme either .... this job is literally ok for a few months but no more
Cons
minimum wage
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun work place
Deputy Manager (Former Employee) –  London, Greater London11 February 2018
great staff, good management team. Long hours and flexible shift rotation. Pay minimum wage but chance of good tips. Fun workplace. good training and chance for progression.
Pros
free lunch
Cons
flexi work
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun workplace
Salad Chef/Waiter (Former Employee) –  Aylesbury10 February 2018
Fun environment to work in learning about the food business and learning how to taste and create amazing new foods and styles of pizzas. Staff are work driven and ambitious working comfortably at a fast pace
Pros
Free lunches
Cons
Long hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hard Work fun environment
Delivery Driver (Current Employee) –  Sutton Coldfield, West Midlands6 February 2018
I work at the Sutton Coldfield store the management and staff are a great team they all work together effectively and support each other when things don't go so well, it's a great social environment to make friends and the drivers help each other too, team work is always there and is supported every step of the way I recommend as a second job to earn extra money on weekends.
Pros
Free Lunch good management team
Cons
Pay needs to be a little more
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Pizza Hut. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.6
Based on 18,477 reviews
55.3K
45.5K
34.8K
21.7K
11.3K

Ratings by category

3.5Work/Life Balance
2.8Salary/Benefits
3.2Job Security/Advancement
3.4Management
3.5Culture