Pizza Hut Pay & Benefits reviews

Found 425 reviews matching the search See all 22,219 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very poor manager skills
Delivery Driver (Former Employee) –  Great Yarmouth, Norfolk30 November 2018
The management are very friendly at first but should you dare to question anything you will find your hours cut very quickly. I left because of this and the manager's habit of spitting in customers food if they complained.
Pros
Free food
Cons
Manager
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun work place
CHEF (Current Employee) –  Northampton, Northamptonshire28 November 2018
Long hours and always messy in the tearoom
They do not challenge me enough to work at my best so I don't work at the best of my ability.

The staff there are always kind
Pros
friendly
Cons
long hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
family but political
Shift Manager (Former Employee) –  Mill Hill27 November 2018
decent place to work, the people are nice but the company isn't amazing. the minimum wage is ridiculous and like slave labour. it was a great experience and learning of skills etc.
Pros
free food, flexible, good team
Cons
the pay is not good, minimum wage, hard labour
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good
Kitchen Staff (Former Employee) –  Borehamwood, Hertfordshire22 November 2018
That was my second job in the uk and that was my life chager because of unexpected working environment which you never know when its get busier and this kind of environment you always learnt alot that’s what i did thanks Pizza Hut
Pros
Free staff meal
Cons
Yes you may have long hours
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
better than it was
Kitchen Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Chelmer Village3 November 2018
a driven company originally, now seems to be more relaxed to work in. With more staff than when I worked there and a smaller more complete menu. Overall not to bad job.
Pros
discounts and hols at time
Cons
shift work, low rate of pay
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
unorganised and rude
Waitress (Former Employee) –  Cambridge1 November 2018
worst place I have ever worked. The management was horrendous, the pay was even worse and they never stick to the rota and expect you to be available whenever they need you even if you are part time, they will ask you at the end of a shift to stay on for an extra two hours and you will never see overtime pay.
Pros
N/a
Cons
Everything
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Store teams are amazing shame higher ups are not
manager (Former Employee) –  Nottinghamshire28 October 2018
The instore teams are brilliant and couldn’t get through the day without them. The support from the upper level management is none existent. They promise the world to get you to accept the promotion but return nothing. Long hours for barely more than minimum wage in a manager role is a joke. The way staff are spoken to and treated it’s no wonder most of them are on some form of anti-depressant medication.
Pros
Make long term friends
Cons
Pay and hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It's good
Pizza Hut Delivery Driver (Former Employee) –  Edinburgh24 October 2018
I liked it, the best job i ever had and hope to return some day, The manager at newington is the best guy ever except for regional manager he loco. but all an all it was good experience for me with good people
Pros
free food
Cons
Can be working later than expected because of busy hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun place to work
In Store Assistant (Former Employee) –  Harlow, Essex24 October 2018
the people that work there are all fun and easy to get along with, they are what makes the job enjoyable. just as llong as you get work done too its all fine.
Pros
free food
Cons
lack of pay
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Poor management
Driver (Former Employee) –  Lincoln, Lincolnshire20 October 2018
New to the job and barely trained, no one told you anything. Paid minimum wage but wasn’t worth the hassle. The other employees didn’t care, on their phones most of the time. Couldn’t handle it at all when they don’t offer help. No one seemed to know anything.
Pros
Free water
Cons
Not helpful
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
harsh, hate
Waitress (Former Employee) –  Coventry, West Midlands17 October 2018
treat staf with no respect, hardly gave people any hours and we was all on minimum wage and got payed every two weeks so was not a good place to work at.
Pros
none
Cons
no hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Basic job
Customer service (Former Employee) –  Liverpool17 October 2018
Did really like to work to to be fair because the manager use to be mean to me and didn't appreciate my work. Anyway the job was pretty easy and the time of shifts were good.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun workplace.
Back of House (Former Employee) –  Lincoln, Lincolnshire8 October 2018
MANAGERS are friendly and helpful. Fun work place. Wages arent so bad there was plenty of overtime at the store i wotked at in lincoln nettleham road.
Pros
Free lunch.
Cons
Long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun Work Place
Delivery Driver (Former Employee) –  Littlehampton1 October 2018
Always doing something whether its cleaning or delivering. Management was great and overall a great place to work. Needed plenty of drivers so always looking for one. I applied because poster outside said delivery drivers get paid £10 and was paid just over half when i realised.Under 21 year old drivers get paid £5.80 an hour even though they do the same job as other drivers if not better.
Pros
Easy Job
Cons
Young kids get paid way less
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
deliver piza
part-time driver (Former Employee) –  mayland avenue30 September 2018
work at piza very stress always time .to get the order on time
i learn from there only knowimg lots of diferent place
the people work is good lots of diferrent poeple
againt work allways about custumer fest
Pros
lunc
Cons
long hour
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place
Back of House Chef (Former Employee) –  Livingston30 September 2018
This is a great place to work for...the staff are great and the management are capable to deal with what they can - not brilliant, but can be fair, compared to some places, Work Life balance are what they are to be expected for working within the service industry.
Pros
Salary/Benefits, Job Security/Advancement, Management, Job Culture
Cons
Job Work/Life Balance
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
confusing
Receptionist (Former Employee) –  London, Greater London28 September 2018
not the best place to work as the hours are not long enough also the pay isnt so good. the goof thing is that you get 50% off food which is a reason i stayed bevause i love pizza
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Decent pizza business
Pizza Delivery Driver (Former Employee) –  London27 September 2018
As an employee i got on well with fellow co workers and manager, i was contempt with salary and was always needed for work. However the vehicles used for the delivery service we're unsafe and possed health threats.
Pros
Discounts
Cons
Difficult working conditions
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 2Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
dont waste your time
Driver delivery (Former Employee) –  Fareham, Hampshire27 September 2018
store management was a cross between theresa may and christopher biggins. good stopgap job but nothing great. loads of time to use up avoiding the teenage useless staff
Pros
flexible hours
Cons
staff discount on not very good pizza
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good and benefitial work environment
Server (Current Employee) –  Birmingham20 September 2018
A typical day at work consisted of, me taking peoples orders, taking payments and bringing their food and drinks over. I learned how to speak to customers respectfully and how to give good customer service. The management was helpful because they helped me develop the skills I needed. The workplace environment was good because ethnicity was equal and didn't discriminate against disabled people or any mental health issues, such as: depression etc. The hardest part of the job was dealing with rude customers and finishing and late times i.e., at eleven o'clock. The most enjoyable part of the job would be the people that I work with. Overall the job is good as it acquires you with new experiences every day and new skills.
Pros
50% of takeaway food
Cons
salary
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Pizza Hut. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.6
Based on 22,385 reviews
56.3K
46.6K
35.8K
22.1K
11.6K

Ratings by category

3.5Work/Life Balance
2.8Salary/Benefits
3.1Job Security/Advancement
3.4Management
3.4Culture