Pizza Hut Pay & Benefits reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun place
Pizza Chef (Current Employee) –  Canterbury, Kent15 January 2018
The company is a great place to work at, but because I am a university student, the income is a little less than what I need. I would recommend the hut to others.
Pros
good staff
Cons
long hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun
Host (Former Employee) –  Feltham12 January 2018
The benefits of teamwork include increased efficiency, the ability to focus different minds on the same problem and mutual support. ... For example, in healthcare teamwork is associated with increased patient safety. Efficiency: When a team is able to work well together they accomplish more than individuals can do alone
Pros
free lunches
Cons
long hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Free pizza is the only bonus
Delivery Driver (Former Employee) –  Great Yarmouth, Norfolk8 January 2018
Poor management, poor hygiene in store and although generally a friendly and nice place to work, very little benefits and minimum wage. They don't pay enough considering the damage to your car and the petrol mileage if its further than you should have to go.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive
Waitress (Former Employee) –  Cardiff7 January 2018
pizza hut is a good way to get into the big world, such as a first job!
I really enjoyed working at pizza hut! built up my confidence extremely!
management is good!
Pros
free luches
Cons
long hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Awful working environment
Catering Staff (Former Employee) –  Weston-super-Mare4 January 2018
Management is poor. Pay was below minimum wage. No hours were given, very little promise with work. High cross contamination with chemicals, germs/ bacteria with food. Very embarrassing to have been associated with such low standards and had to quit.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Awful
Server (Former Employee) –  Croydon2 January 2018
Was put on a zero hour contract, paid minimum wage with no financial security. Some days i would turn up for my shift and be told I wasn't needed so I had to wait in the staff room, unpaid, until I was. Often this wait was over an hour and on one occasion I was waiting for five hours before finally being told to just go home.
Perks - You got to keep your tips as long as you kept them separate from other money.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Tight nit team and supportive
Driver (Former Employee) –  Telford, Shropshire27 December 2017
Great people in a competitive yet supportive environment, job required me to deliver pizzas but also help out in the shop. I liked how the agency was on me and didn't feel like i was held back.
Pros
Free Dinner, Reasonable Shifts
Cons
Stressfull when things went wrong
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Pizza hut hereford
server/server assistant (Former Employee) –  Hereford, Herefordshire21 December 2017
The job was no rewarding for the amount of work to do in the busy restaurant. I was on minimum wage with always being put on server assistant not server. I only had a few hours a week but they were very flexeble and allowed short notice absences.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
rubbish job
Sales assistant/Cashier (Current Employee) –  London, Greater London19 December 2017
i do not like working here although i have gathered much experience to use it elsewhere and i would like to say that this is a place where you do not get paid very well
Pros
free lunches
Cons
rubbish pay
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very fun and feels like a family
Back of House (Former Employee) –  Grimsby, Lincolnshire10 December 2017
At pizza hut the family feel is there with allot of other work benefits.
If you are in the kitchen you are paid more.
If you are on the front you get huge tips if you put the effort in witch can double your pay.

I had the best time here and in my younger days it was the perfect job.
Pros
free dinner, room for improvment and a family feel. Great location
Cons
Not enough hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great company
Shift Manager (Former Employee) –  not saying4 December 2017
i enjoied my time here loads of place for progression staff were quite young therefore quite rude however that was just mu hut overall working here was amazing
Pros
always something to do
Cons
long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun
Kitchen Staff (Former Employee) –  Telford1 December 2017
Great place too work if your starting out after leaving school great work place friendly staff money wasn't good when i started but that was 15 years agon
Pros
Free food
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work.
Server Assistant (Former Employee) –  Stratford-upon-Avon28 November 2017
Managment and staff were friendly, flexible with hours and easy to work with. Only downside was late rotas and parking issues. These issues did get resolved quickly.
Pros
Free Lunch
Cons
Not long enough hours.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun workplace and nice people
Delivery Driver (Former Employee) –  Oxford28 November 2017
Nice people working with..managers are very skilful and the staff..hardworkers and very good on what they are doing..overall I had a nice experience working with pizza hut
Pros
Free lunches free drinks
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
ok
Shift Manager/Delivery Driver (Current Employee) –  Swansea27 November 2017
good job hard working kpi is a must hard to get time off but good fast paced job but managers and shift manager like my self dont see the light of day out side the place
Pros
free food fuel and lplenty of over time
Cons
very long hours no sleep
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Terrible management
Driver (Current Employee) –  Plymouth, Devon25 November 2017
Terrible management means drivers are often asked to do shifts that are extremely long and should not be expected of them.

The store I worked at was extremely understaffed and therefore we all were forced to work overtime.
Pros
Free pizza
Cons
Long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Unpaid hours
Pizza Chef (Former Employee) –  Kent21 November 2017
Take advantage of young workers by giving them silly hours, and most of them can go unpaid. Have near to no social life, and falsely advertise job placement (salary, hours etc)
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Underpayed
Kitchen Assistant (Former Employee) –  Warrington, Cheshire16 November 2017
When I worked at Pizza Hut I was only 16 and the team were great, wasn’t a massive fan of the manager but sometimes that happens, food allowance on shift was good
Pros
Free lunch, good team spirit
Cons
Poorly managed
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Friendly workplace, but terrible to work at.
Assistant Manager (Former Employee) –  East Grinstead6 November 2017
Whilst most staff members were very friendly, the head management was simply horrible, very often we'd be understaffed or not have enough products to sell and would always make excuses as to why it's no ones fault. Very often you would be called in on short notice on weekends or holidays and if you couldn't go in you would be punished with less hours.
Pros
Free Pizza
Cons
Underpaid, anti-social hours, short notice
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Weird payment schedule. Good friendly employees,
Pole sign holder (Former Employee) –  Blackpool1 November 2017
They were good to work for, free pizza and coffee always an amazing bonus and the employees there were friendly, helpful and proffesional. I had an issue with payment from there as they would change the schedule, at first they said I had to work for 3 weeks to get 2 weeks pay then it was changed to getting paid every 2 weeks and then as I finished due to an injury that was both previous and caused by the job they decided not to be me my last week and half worth of wages and each time I went in they would change their excuse, and they still owe me that week and a half.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Pizza Hut. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.6
Based on 16,979 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.5
Salary/Benefits
2.8
Job Security/Advancement
3.2
Management
3.4
Culture
3.5