Pizza Hut Employee Reviews for Team Member

Found 72 reviews matching the search See all 21,582 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Low pay but enjoyable
Team Member (Current Employee) –  Northampton, Northamptonshire16 July 2018
good and enjoyable, not great for a social life, average pay, everyone who works here tends to be very friendly and easy to get on with. would recommend to others.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Typical day
Team Member (Current Employee) –  Reading, Berkshire29 June 2018
You may have to use the potwash machine to clean dirty plates, cutlery, etc.
You may have to make pizzas on the 'make table', use the fryer to the best of your ability and cut pizzas using a rocker knife, along with ensuring all orders are sent out as quickly as possible while also maintaining high standards.
Pros
Friendly environment
Cons
Zero hour contract
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun but not enough shifts sometimes
Team Member (Former Employee) –  High Wycombe25 June 2018
fun and friendly staff
flexible shifts
training was indepth but impersonal as all done online
pay was minimal depending on experience
good for those with not a lot of experience
Pros
flexible shifts
Cons
not enough shifts available
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Youth culture
Team Member (Former Employee) –  Norbury13 June 2018
The closeness from the shop to my house was short, so that was nice. However, the pay was terrible. Sometimes i would be sent home because they would be overbooked. Extremely stressful and short hours. Management is rude, and i experienced racism from other workers.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good
Team Member (Current Employee) –  Essex19 May 2018
I enjoyed working at pizza hut express a lot, friendly people and flexible hours, good for a first job. Also, easy to work up to management if wanted to.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
friendly colleagues but manager has favourites
team member (Former Employee) –  Meadowhall, South Yorkshire19 May 2018
I had a lovely time working at pizza hut and made lots and lots of new friends, however, progression in the company is only possible if you are one of the bosses favourites. A lot of hard work goes unnoticed and there is poor pastoral support.
Pros
friendly, family work place
Cons
hard work sometimes goes unrecognised
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good costumer service
team member (Former Employee) –  Hemel Hempstead, Hertfordshire16 March 2018
My job was to serve costumers so that they would have a good experience and always come for more. Helped with the salad make sure we had enough for everyone, also clean the area when my costumers left.
Pros
tips
Cons
parties
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fantastic benefits
Team Member (Former Employee) –  Yeovil26 February 2018
Your get to work with all sorts of people here including families. The management are not the best unless you have huge breasts! You get free food if you work more then 6 hours.
Pros
free food
Cons
insecure and self conscious
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
too relaxed, management don't care enough
Team member (Former Employee) –  King's Lynn17 February 2018
Although it was an okay first job, i was only earning £100 a month and the managers did not care what shoes you wore, if you wore hair nets, if you had jewelry in or anything like that. It was just way too relaxed.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
First Job
Team Member (B.O.H) (Former Employee) –  Perth15 February 2018
This was my first job and I absolutely loved every second of it.

I was working in the Kitchen (BOH) where I had to multi task e.g. load and unload the dishwasher, cook starters, pastas and desserts as well as making and cooking of pizzas.

My workmates were brilliant so helpful and kind.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A productive work place
Team Member (Former Employee) –  London11 February 2018
A typical day at pizza hut involves............

Answering the phone to customerss
Dealing with customer quires and complaints
Unpacking deliveries
Making pizza's on the make table
Cuttine pizza's on the cut table
Maintaning a clean work enviorment
Pros
Free food
Cons
Not enough hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ye who go here beware
team member (Former Employee) –  Brighton, East Sussex30 January 2018
Incompetent and confused management often leads to poor allocation of staff. Many hours of waiting around for work and not being needed. Best suited for part time.
Pros
Free Pizza
Cons
Being told you are not needed
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Long hours
Team Member (Current Employee) –  Liverpool30 January 2018
Great to work for if looking for some extra cash when young hard to have a work life balance when you begin to move up the career ladder, great for learning skills to communicate with people, great teams where people become friends.
Pros
no early mornings
Cons
Long hours, no work life balance
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
was ok
Team Member - Part Time (Former Employee) –  Bognor Regis27 January 2018
to many managers confusing at times .somtimes no work as not busy enough more like a zero hours contract not a reliable income source,had free food .but there is only so much pizza you can eat
Pros
flexable
Cons
not enough hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun workplace but low pay for the amount of work
Team Member (Current Employee) –  Swinton, Greater Manchester21 January 2018
The typical day at work consists of greeting and taking orders from customers. Keeping the store clean. And making pizzas to brand standard. Keeping stock. However, for the amount of hard work that I do, I get paid £4.05 an hour and I have been underpaid for every payment.
Pros
good team, good work environment
Cons
long hours, low payment
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Where do I start!
Team Member - Full Time (Former Employee) –  Hednesford15 January 2018
Hednesford Pizza Hut delivery... what a joke! The main manager there couldn’t run a hot bath let alone a business! One of the make table staff(who makes the pizzas) has flaky skin coming off his hands and doesn’t wear gloves. The trays aren’t washed half of the time, pay is fairly decent but you aren’t appreciated at all. The only good thing about the job is probably the free pizza, and even that isn’t great.
Pros
Pay
Cons
Managment, staff
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Illegal
Team Member (Former Employee) –  Wakefield7 January 2018
Illegal cash in hand job that's also under paid and they refused to submit a contract to me. They have no regard for their staff whatsoever and even less regard for their customers.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Worst job ive had
Team member (Former Employee) –  Altrincham, Greater Manchester27 November 2017
Possibly more the store them the company. Management employed family and friends and showed favioritism. Wouldn't consider working there again + terrible pay
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Personally hated it.
Team Member (Former Employee) –  Altrincham24 November 2017
Was told to I could do training at home as well as there by one manager then another told me that it is to be done on site, long story short a few month in and still was not fully trained and so was stuck on the salad bar on the one day a week I was actually on the rota.
The staff were all nice though just was not a fan of the way this particular restaurant was run.
Pros
Good staff to work with.
Cons
Everything other than the staff.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Boring place to work
Team Member (Former Employee) –  London, Greater London4 October 2017
Not fun and the people are rude that work there. It isnt a hygienic place, the workers dont really care that much about hygiene. It was an all mens shop where i didnt feel comfortable being the only girl
Was this review helpful?YesNo 2Report
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Pizza Hut. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.6
Based on 21,595 reviews
56.1K
46.3K
35.6K
22K
11.5K

Ratings by category

3.5Work/Life Balance
2.8Salary/Benefits
3.2Job Security/Advancement
3.4Management
3.5Culture

Pizza Hut Reviews by Location