Pizza Hut Employee Reviews

Found 1,467 reviews matching the search See all 22,213 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Busy
Driver (Current Employee) –  Kettering, Northamptonshire5 December 2018
Vey busy place to work, always have to do your best as once you step out of the restaurant the other order is near enough ready to go, quick and simple job.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Waste of time and effort!!!!
Delivery driver (Former Employee) –  Bridgend, Bridgend4 December 2018
Absolutely rubbish place to work. No job security sent home as soon as you arive for a shift dew to them being quite no sorry just a go home as no work for you yet they promise the hours abd everything else at interview ect. I've worked for there largest competition and I must say it was run alot better than this place as they never send you home if it quite they will cut you're shift a little so at least you're still earning but as for pizza hut they didn't care weather you have a family to feed or nothing. The £1 for each delivery is giving in with you're pay so you're taxed on that 2 yet again there largest competition pays the petrol on the night. Hopefully this review will help people get an understanding of the poor work of a pizza hut delivery driver.
Pros
Nothing really I found comparing to competitors
Cons
Sent home when you arrive. No staff morale. Promise the world till you've joined
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
not great
Front of House server (Former Employee) –  East Kilbride, UK3 December 2018
your experience can vary with management and co workers, i originally had an awful time due to the manager using favoritism and condescending remarks..
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great experience and workplace, great management
Kitchen member (Former Employee) –  Chichester, West Sussex2 December 2018
Everyday at Pizza hut was enjoyable, i learnt was hard work and the management is great, the workplace culture is great, the hardest part are certain shifts, the most enjoyable part was working with my friends.
Pros
Free pizza :)
Cons
The occasional bracket shifts
Was this review helpful?YesNo 2Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very poor manager skills
Delivery Driver (Former Employee) –  Great Yarmouth, Norfolk30 November 2018
The management are very friendly at first but should you dare to question anything you will find your hours cut very quickly. I left because of this and the manager's habit of spitting in customers food if they complained.
Pros
Free food
Cons
Manager
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good environment
Front of House Staff (Current Employee) –  Belfast, County Antrim29 November 2018
Brilliant staff who have a good sense of welcoming, minimum wage is a pity but the job brings a lot of excitement and hours that suit you which is vital
Pros
Tips
Cons
Repetitive job
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Can be fun
Kitchen Team Member (Current Employee) –  Plymouth, UK28 November 2018
Management at this restaurant is awful and don't care about product quality and if it gets busy then it becomes a chore as they are never prepared
The staff are friendly and everyone is happy to help if you need to swap shifts
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun work place
CHEF (Current Employee) –  Northampton, Northamptonshire28 November 2018
Long hours and always messy in the tearoom
They do not challenge me enough to work at my best so I don't work at the best of my ability.

The staff there are always kind
Pros
friendly
Cons
long hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
family but political
Shift Manager (Former Employee) –  Mill Hill27 November 2018
decent place to work, the people are nice but the company isn't amazing. the minimum wage is ridiculous and like slave labour. it was a great experience and learning of skills etc.
Pros
free food, flexible, good team
Cons
the pay is not good, minimum wage, hard labour
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good mix of being out on the road and helping back at store
Delivery driver (Current Employee) –  Kings Lynn26 November 2018
Typical day - start work 5ish take out first delivery and usually busy until about 8 a lot of drivers sent home then. I managed to get the 'close' each night so help out in shop clearing up and sometimes busy in the last hour as the only driver on. Been there almost 4 years but no training or 'recognition' job relies on you having a car so if it's off the road no work. Management doesn't really care about you as a person although varies from manager to manager. Can have a laugh if good crew on but at the moment I'm the only English speaker which makes things awkward. The hardest part is when there is a lot of traffic. The best part is driving around your local town and being your own boss for that time. Would take the free pizza each night but don't want to get fat
Pros
Time spent away fro the shop
Cons
Have to use your own car
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast Paced
Deputy Manager (Current Employee) –  Stevenage24 November 2018
It's a fast paced environment, where things are always being done in a successful store. However, those successful store are usually the ones who get hit the most when the not successful ones go down. Meaning you end up working harder despite the fact you have been working harder than the others tores to not being in a bad scenario. The AM/RM's do not seem take take accountability for their failing stores and shift this pressure onto the more successful ones, causing them to be put in pressured situations, despite them having worked hard to not be in those situations in the first place.

The training you receive is of a high quality, and going through all the ranks i believe this to be very much the case.

Much like any customer service based jobs the customers are the best and hardest part of the job, but over time you build a customer repertoire, and this becomes less of an issue.

There is no such thing a a typical day apart from the legal paperwork that you have to fill out to comply with health and safety regulations. You may be working a day shift, typically 8am-5pm or a night shift typically 3pm-10/11pm. These shifts bring different challenges, that i cannot accurately describe here. Sometimes these hours benefit you, sometimes they don't.

Another great problem the business faces in general is the staff, a lot of the staff the business attracts are single mothers who try and claim childcare issues in order to get days off that they want last minute which poses massive problems, and the business (apart from saying they will not accept this) offers very little
  more... by way of aid for you to combat this.  less
Pros
Free meal, expenses, training.
Cons
Inconsistent working weeks
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good
Kitchen Staff (Former Employee) –  Borehamwood, Hertfordshire22 November 2018
That was my second job in the uk and that was my life chager because of unexpected working environment which you never know when its get busier and this kind of environment you always learnt alot that’s what i did thanks Pizza Hut
Pros
Free staff meal
Cons
Yes you may have long hours
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
it was good and fun
Kitchen Assistant (Former Employee) –  Plymouth, Devon21 November 2018
it was a very good place to work i felt very welcoming and i enjoyed it very much it was a great place met some very nice people and worked very well for it
Pros
free lunch
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good product, friendly workers
Driver (Current Employee) –  London21 November 2018
Pizza Hut workers are friendly, easy to work with all understanding. The work time is flexible but you need knowledge of reading maps which will enable you to work without much supervision.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fantastic Place to work.
Server (Former Employee) –  Leicester, Leicestershire16 November 2018
Best for people that love the synthesis between fast food and casual dining. It'll be the hectic experience that will rock your world. Get cheesy bro.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great working environment
Team Member (Former Employee) –  Wilsden14 November 2018
the pizza hut i worked at had the most friendliest welcoming people , they taught me everything , without any pressure , they would help you if you need help .
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Dreadful management
Driver (Former Employee) –  Inverness, Highland14 November 2018
One of the worst delivery places to work for. Unorganized with orders and service. radius is too far for one pound. i had a 15 mile delivery and was only paid 2 pound. was given two orders with mistakes made by in-store staff and was refused extra drive money when asked to take the new parts. They have a disgusting amount of waste, nearly 15-20 pizza are thrown out everyday or offered only to staff when they can be more organized and have less wastage or even offered to the homeless. NOT A GOOD PLACE TO WORK
Pros
free terrible pizza
Cons
everything
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
not recommended at all
Guest server (Current Employee) –  Watford9 November 2018
a typical day at work is stressful, tiring and unrewarding.

I get paid £4.20 / hour. overworked and underpaid

the management is poor and unreliable. when i started there were 4 managers then they all left at the same time and left the restaurant in complete chaos. we eventually got 2 new managers that were horrible and drove everyone to quit.

the hardest part of the job is not breaking under the pressure of having 100 things to do at the same time on a Saturday evening when the place is filled to the brim with people and a huge line at the door of hangry people.

the most enjoyable part of the job is meeting nice customers. although sometimes rare, it does make the job a little more bearable. another enjoyable part and the only reason I have stayed so long is because of the people I work with. everyone is very nice (not including management) and very supportive.

overall i would not recommend this job. I have worked there for 6 months and i have seen more people leave than people join and that is for a reason. every pizza hut is different mind you but it's unfortunate that the one I worked at had to be completely terrible.
Pros
free pizza i guess
Cons
long hours and made to stay past the legal working hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
kellemes munkahely jó kollégákkal
konyhás (Former Employee) –  England7 November 2018
szabadnapokon is bementem nagyon szerettem ott dolgozni

uj emberekkel ismerkedtem meg
családias lgkör
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun workplace, poor management.
FOH (Former Employee) –  Merthyr Tydfil7 November 2018
Depending on number of staff, shifts could either be sporadic (4hrs p/w) or ample (20+ hrs p/w). Management changed A LOT, like every three months, which was hard to get used to, especially when you had to train managers on shift because they have been sourced from outside the company and had no clue about how the restaurant runs. Due to managers not being trained properly, shifts often got extremely hectic and staff often got upset due to the volume of angry customers.
Aside from the obvious issues, Pizza Hut was a fun working environment and teaches you to work in a fast paced environment. Not for the most sensitive of people, though.
Pros
Free pizza, staff discount, incentives
Cons
Long hours, bad pay, understaffed, awful management, little to no training
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Pizza Hut. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.6
Based on 22,219 reviews
56.3K
46.5K
35.8K
22K
11.6K

Ratings by category

3.5Work/Life Balance
2.8Salary/Benefits
3.1Job Security/Advancement
3.4Management
3.4Culture