Pizza Express Employee Reviews in Manchester

Found 11 reviews matching the search See all 583 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
suammry
Waiter (Current Employee) –  Manchester, Greater Manchester19 September 2018
used to work here was chiled out relaxed needed to focus on progression and building the comaony was a good laugh and did learn some thigs I still use
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 2Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun place to work
Food Beverage Assistant (Former Employee) –  Manchester, Greater Manchester26 July 2018
Excellent place to work
Nice People
Nice environment
Free Pizza
Hard work
Perfect place if you like hospitality
Nice colleges
long hours
Positive experience
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 2Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice staff and work place
Waitress (Current Employee) –  Manchester4 May 2018
Nice place to work , good staff and customers , overall i am satisfied to working in there but looking forward to better things in my life and better opportunities
Pros
Free food
Cons
Not enough hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
First job
Trainee (Current Employee) –  Manchester6 December 2017
Great Staff Members, they are helpful and funny. The hardest part of my shift is working alone in the kitchen washing dishes, the management is top class, the most enjoyable is that you get staff food during your shift, which is amazing and from what i learned it's to be more reliable and confident.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 2Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good progression and rewarding if customer service is your forte
Waitress/Manger on Duty (Current Employee) –  Manchester, Greater Manchester6 November 2017
The job is customer service orientated. There are chances for progression if you work hard and a chance for extra income. When progressing to management, there is a lot to learn and very good experience. It improves your ability to be confident and improve skills with service. It is a physically tiring job and the hours can be unsociable but the customers make it all worthwhile.
Pros
Free meals, chances to win prizes with incentives, extra income
Cons
Unsociable hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Buen ambiente, comida gratis cada 4 horas trabajadas.
Cleaner y Camarera (Former Employee) –  Manchester, UK23 August 2017
Buenos jefes, buenos compañeros, una jornada diaria muy placentera con dos dias a la semana de descanso.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 5Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Un lugar divertido y ameno.
Waitress (Current Employee) –  Manchester, UK26 May 2017
Un muy buen ambiente de trabajo entre más que compañeros unos amigos. Buenos jefes, buen salario y horas de trabajo.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 2Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good team orientated place
Pizza Chef (Former Employee) –  Manchester, Greater Manchester26 May 2017
Enabled me to gain many skills while being there however management changed a lot. Staff all friendly and welcoming , good trainer and good chance to move up a level
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Friendly and relaxed atmosphere and fun interaction with customers in an open kitchen
Pizzaiolo Chef (Former Employee) –  Manchester6 September 2016
A typical day at work consisted of preparing ingredients for busy periods, then making and delivering pizzas within 30 minutes to customers.
I learned about teamwork, successful preparation and the high importance and a clean as you go work ethic.
The management here was stern but friendly and supporting.
My co-workers here were all on good terms which made for a well oiled service and work environment which was enjoyable and uplifting.
The hardest part of my job was closing the kitchen alone after a busy day as it could take a long time and was very draining after already having an exhausting day.
The most enjoyable part of the job was the people i worked with and the customers I was able to interact with, I love seeing a happy customer and making my co-workers smile.
Pros
Free meals, work nights out, wonderful management & great co-workers.
Cons
Closing kitchen alone
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 3Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good job to start living in UK
Waiter (Current Employee) –  Manchester, ENG19 July 2013
It is a good job to start living in UK while I find a job in my field.

Nice job mates, from different countries

Hard working almost all the time

It is nice to see how costumers enjoy them meals and they are gratefully with waiters

I like to work within a team among chefs, waiters and cleaner

Pros
Free lunches
Cons
Long hours, also in weekends and evenings
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 1Report

See more Pizza Express reviews

You may want to try:

Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Pizza Express. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.7
Based on 583 reviews
5173
4197
3122
246
145

Ratings by category

3.4Work/Life Balance
3.2Salary/Benefits
3.5Job Security/Advancement
3.4Management
3.6Culture