Pets at Home Employee Reviews in Stoke-on-Trent

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not fun at all
wharehouse operative (Former Employee) –  Stoke-on-Trent12 March 2018
Job security is very good very hard work close and convenient pay is very good management not very good always on your back to much bullying for my liking
Pros
Discount on products
Cons
Long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 10NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
horrible management
Colleague (Former Employee) –  Stoke-on-Trent, Staffordshire6 September 2017
management haven't got a clue how to manage and are so narcisistic tell you constantly what a good company it is.use flexi hours so they can control your life.staff really great to work with and very helpful.keep agency people without contracts for eve.so much favouritism from management borders on the obscene.
Pros
money good
Cons
long hours, rubbish management
Was this review helpful?Yes 16No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
picker packer
Warehouse Operative (Former Employee) –  Stoke-on-Trent29 July 2017
it was so good because we had rate so we had to hit the target and there was a challenge everyday. that was a big group too. friendly people. the place been so clean.
Pros
no
Cons
no
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
bullying in warehouse
Warehouse Operative (Former Employee) –  Stoke-on-Trent, Staffordshire13 July 2017
so much bullying and the company do nothing to help. Their solution is to reward the bullies and sack the person being bullied for complaining about it
Was this review helpful?Yes 28No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good experience
Warehouse Operative (Former Employee) –  Stoke-on-Trent, Staffordshire2 May 2017
I worked at pets at home distribution center in stoke on trent for 3 years at night shift only the place was ok and met a new people and we worked as a team so enjoyable
Pros
Free stoke city match ticket
Cons
40 hours a week
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good place to work for
Handforth Dean (Former Employee) –  Stoke, UK4 March 2017
A good variety in your day when i worked in the warehouse. Did a lot of admin work for the different stores. Early shifts and late shifts took a lot of your time.
Pros
local
Cons
late shifts
Was this review helpful?YesNo 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and a supportive culture
Airlock and Transport Manager (Current Employee) –  Stoke-on-Trent, Staffordshire27 January 2017
Looking after all duties relating to driver planning, route guidelines and H&S aspects of the role. A great place to work just too far away for me.
Pros
Good colleagues around me
Cons
No career advancement
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun workplace
Warehouse Operative (Former Employee) –  Stoke-on-Trent, Staffordshire24 January 2017
Never had a problem the boss used to help me as much as he could. Really good money just a shame about the long shifts which do drain you. Would recommend if you weren't bothered by the long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company to work for
Warehouse Operative (Former Employee) –  Stoke-on-Trent, Staffordshire13 January 2017
Really good Warehouse perhaps where I decided this was for me, the challenging targets and great working relationships in which to build.
Opportunities to be taken and new skills to be learned yes I think I found my dream job.
Pros
Great working environment
Cons
None
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Real fun place to sork frendley and helpful
Rcb Cleaner (Former Employee) –  Stoke-on-Trent, Staffordshire5 January 2017
Just work for rcb cleanig there but they made me feel welcome works as a team long hours always give prise when needed counting packing useing guns for diffrent area.
Pros
No
Cons
30 hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Horrible place to work
Staff Member (Former Employee) –  Stoke-on-Trent, Staffordshire5 December 2016
A horrible place to work
Their main value is "pets before profit" unfortunately that isn't the case.
Unfair targets set and management will not let you forget it if you don't meet them
Pay is awful for the amount of work you actually do.
You will receive a 20% off discount card after 3 months however most of the customers who come in will bring vouchers which give them just as much discount.
Cons
Long hours, repetitive
Was this review helpful?Yes 26NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great culture
Engagement Administrator (Current Employee) –  Stoke-on-Trent16 October 2016
Fantastic company culture - very engaging atmosphere. You are made to feel at home, no matter what level you enter the business. Great opportunities - you get back what you put in!
Pros
Great benefits
Cons
None
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fast paste
Picker (Former Employee) –  Stoke-on-Trent11 June 2016
using an automated headset to find the correct items and the correct amount of each item to pack in to boxes, picking 300+ items an hour reporting to the supervisor
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
pleasant to work for
Administration Clerk (Current Employee) –  trentham lakes stoke on trent8 October 2014
my day involved giving out store orders to be picked. making sure deliveries were on time. using microsoft exell for the pick tracker, and telnet system. also using warehouse manager on the swiss log system
Pros
free lunches for top workers
Cons
long hours when expected to flex up and extra shifts
Was this review helpful?Yes 14No 12Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
loved the job and company
Help Desk Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Stoke-on-Trent, ENG17 February 2014
wide variety of tasks. Brilliant job and place to work.

Fantastic hours and pay
Was this review helpful?Yes 16No 6Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive busy
GOODS IN ADMINISTRATOR (Current Employee) –  Stoke-on-Trent, ENG18 October 2013
a typical days work is on the go and busy from start to finish , I have learned to work with different types of spread sheets and systems. working with management and co workers is a key role in my job at pets the hardest part of my job is making sure everyone adheres to the health and safety aspects of the business. the most enjoyable part of the job is working with all the team to make sure things are 100%
Pros
days of for your birthday with pay
Cons
shift work
Was this review helpful?Yes 7No 10Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
yes it was a fun workplace
warehouse workwr and service worker (Former Employee) –  stoke on trent14 June 2012
a typical day at work was .start at 6 am some times unloading containers some times unloading trailers with ppt truck.in a busy day i all day working in a container if it was a quiet day a was brake down mixed pallets and unloading trailers.
Was this review helpful?Yes 7No 21Report

See more Pets at Home reviews

You may want to try:

Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Pets at Home. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.8
Based on 537 reviews
5203
4166
375
242
151

Ratings by category

3.5Work/Life Balance
3.4Salary/Benefits
3.7Job Security/Advancement
3.5Management
3.7Culture