Pertemps Network Group Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Avoid/ waste of time Hgv class 1 driver
HGV Class 1 Driver (Current Employee) –  Banbury, Oxfordshire29 September 2017
Sign on with them in Banbury 4 weeks ago had 1 offer for a job 24hrs they cancelled the job
Just give you the run around if your face don't fit then you haven't got a chance
They are always advertising work they haven't got at high rates they just don't pay
Pros
None
Cons
Pay/work
Was this review helpful?Yes 7No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Avoid redditch branch/company
Driver (Former Employee) –  Redditch, Worcestershire11 September 2017
Terrible agency to work for with rude staff. Always got wages messed up and when questioned had bad attitude all the time. Avoid this pish poor company.
Pros
N/a
Cons
everything
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good templing agency to work for
Admin Assistant (Former Employee) –  Worcester, Worcestershire10 April 2017
I enjoyed the varied assignments that were given to me during the short time I was working for them. I would recommend them to any one who is looking for employment for a short period of time
Pros
none
Was this review helpful?Yes 10No 9Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Cleaner
Cleaner (part-time) (Former Employee) –  Swindon2 April 2017
Was a cleaner premises assistant dealt with customers and members of the general public cleaned all the facilities daily and made sure everything was locked when finished dealt with queries and issues through the correct procedures
Pros
Ok pay
Cons
Cleaning
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 6Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Efficient company
Customer Service Representative (Current Employee) –  Leicester24 March 2017
Efficient company and business like. Issues are dealt with promptly. Staff are friendly and helpful. I would work for them again. Holidays are easy and straight forward to arrange. I found them to be professional and have strong links with their clients and a good understanding of the business which they operate on behalf of.
Pros
Good amount of holidays
Cons
na
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 9Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoyable and Productive
Industrial Consultant (Former Employee) –  Burton-On-Trent, Staffordshire16 March 2017
Pertemps is a great company to work for. Great people and a pleasure to work with. I loved dealing with clients and gaining trust not only with our clients but with the employees also. I thrived off meeting deadlines and bringing in sales but it was also the hardest part of the job.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun people and atmosphere, very friendly.
Agency Worker (Current Employee) –  Birmingham, West Midlands16 March 2017
Pertemps is a good place too work, the staff are friendly and easy too get along with and the hours are very good. It is rewarding as you are helping people too find work within the Birmingham area.
Pros
Long lunches
Cons
Inside office all day.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 6Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great company
Class 2 Driver (Former Employee) –  Basingstoke, Hampshire14 March 2017
they are fantastic to work for always in work and a joy to work for. the company always works around your needs and always put you first. and help wherever they can pay rates are good and always paid the right amount and always on time
Pros
great pay rates pay always on time
Cons
none that i came across
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 10Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Experience
Warehouse Operative (Former Employee) –  Hemel Hempstead9 March 2017
I did quite a few various roles here for different companies. This allowed me to find out what I wanted to do and what I could offer a perspective employer.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 6Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
production
Distribution Team Leader (Former Employee) –  Newcastle upon Tyne9 March 2017
daily work reports done on what we have sent out through out the day , making sure checks are done on fork lifts and also making sure all teams have been briefed
Pros
family security
Cons
not enough family time
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place to work
branch administrator (Former Employee) –  Manchester28 February 2017
I loved working here . Great team almost like a second family and manager was great. Loved the atmosphere and the advancement was second to none. Good training programme
Pros
good team atmosphere fun place to work
Cons
none
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent for employment
Agency Worker (Current Employee) –  Walsall, West Midlands27 February 2017
Maintaining the task provided with accurate and time schedule.
Learned stocktaking and assembling.
Management on hand with any difficult situations.
Health and Safety Measures and help from other employers in a clean environment.
Hardest part getting task accurate first time.
Working in a friendly atmosphere and job done to schedule.
Pros
Free refreshments
Cons
Various shifts
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun workplace
Picker, Outloader (Current Employee) –  Hemel Hempstead22 February 2017
Very nice workplace, nice work mates, good overtime hours, i learned a lot of new stuff, gained a better attitude, new friends, awesome hr staff, had the oportunity to build a strong character.
Pros
Good overtime hours
Cons
Low request for shifts
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive workplace
Picker/Packer (Former Employee) –  Barnsley, South Yorkshire20 February 2017
Timekeeping is essential. Picking up to 1000 items per shift.
Learning how to make picking faster with certain routs along the factory. this was at Carlton industrial estate for M&S
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
My personal view
Credit Union Cashier (Former Employee) –  Cashier16 February 2017
It was just a 12 week contract. i Enjoyed there getting to know people, helping the customers to register to the credit union. has i was only a cashier. I learnt a lot working there. it sometimes can be a little stressful, but i over come it. and it is rewarding.
Pros
Good for people who havnt a bank account and can save.
Cons
No comment
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Pertemps Highly Unsatisfying
Administrator/Receptionist (Former Employee) –  Edinburgh10 February 2017
Although this agency provided constant work, it was more often than not jobs which had nothing to do with the job description and job title.
Very important positions were badly described, and were high security and a risk to the employee, and an extremely low rate of pay.
When trying to negotiate with the agency about these issues, they were not forthcoming.
Having been called to Jury Service, and having to turn down an assignment, the agency then refused to complete a loss of earnings certificate. This has resulted in 2 weeks loss of earnings and cancelling my contract with Pertemps.
Pros
constant work
Cons
bad reletions and management
Was this review helpful?Yes 13No 4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
excellent experiance
Warehouse Operative (Former Employee) –  Wellingborough, Northamptonshire9 February 2017
very active and ideal for continuation on ongoing employment, salary is well benefited and bonus holiday pay scheme. definitely worth applying for if given the opportunity
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Absolute joke!
DHL express (Former Employee) –  Castle Donington, Leicestershire8 February 2017
Ridiculous company just care about making there money off you only see you as a business not a customer. If you looking for a recruitment agency this is not the one.
Pros
non
Cons
non
Was this review helpful?Yes 15No 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work overload, unreal expectations towards employees
Contract Manager (Current Employee) –  Bristol, Bristol28 January 2017
It was good to work for Pertemps when the previous manager was there but everything changed when someone else took over.
There should be more people management skills and not focus only on revenue and profits. The quality of people seems to be forgotten and that is a real shame....
Good employees are leaving when they are not looked after- and that does not mean financially only.
Pros
company car
Cons
extremely long working hours. phone calls during weekens and holiday
Was this review helpful?Yes 11No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Bad company do not use,no support
Driver (Former Employee) –  Grantham, Lincolnshire25 January 2017
Complete amateurs ,watch your pay through umbrella company called Nova accounting ? Conmen setup you as a pretend company with customs and exercise which get you into a lot bother. Give them no stars rating
Pros
None
Cons
Long h
Was this review helpful?Yes 11No 1Report
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Pertemps Network Group. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.3
Based on 40 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.1
Salary/Benefits
3.0
Job Security/Advancement
2.6
Management
3.0
Culture
2.9