Persimmon Homes Employee Reviews for Brick Mason

Found 11 reviews matching the search See all 129 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Poor prices! Bonus system is a con!!
Bricklayer (Former Employee) –  Nottingham, Nottinghamshire23 November 2018
Really poor prices and the bonus system we were promised is just a con! As it is taken out of your price and only paid to you at their descretion. Also 5 % retention up to £500 per man.
Pros
None
Cons
Poor prices
Was this review helpful?Yes 13NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good work place
Apprentice Bricklayer (Former Employee) –  kent16 November 2018
was okay job learnt a fair few things a couple of things could of been better and alot of things could of been worse. they were a little bit unorganized but they got the work done everythings a little quick on there sites
Cons
long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun workplace
Bricklayer (Former Employee) –  Newcastle upon Tyne23 May 2018
I enjoyed my self at persimmons homes a love working on construction sites and I hope to secure a job in construction as I love hands on work and working outside
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 3Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Stay away from persimmon homes entirely
Apprentice Bricklayer (Former Employee) –  West Wales20 January 2018
Where do I start, Persimmon homes is the worst Housing company I have ever worked for, idiot master bricklayer, clueless site managers and horrendous Construction director
Pros
Nothing
Cons
Everything
Was this review helpful?Yes 39No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoyable
Bricklayers Labourer (Former Employee) –  Birmingham, West Midlands8 September 2017
They are good to work for enjoyable and reliable they also help you when you need it. Pay each week, equipment provided when needed.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 14Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good work place
Trainee Bricklayer (Current Employee) –  Lowestoft, Suffolk6 June 2017
Not the best people to work for but do look after you if your on the sick or if your ill or family problems. Good health and safety and at the end of the phone 90% of the time.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 14Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
only see what the want to see
Bricklayer (Former Employee) –  Teesside, North Yorkshire4 January 2017
will stab you in the back at evey chance they get from brickys to joiners and management all will do it trust no one even friends you work with
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive
bricklayer (Former Employee) –  Doncaster3 March 2016
started as an apprentice and worked fine untill econemy crash.
the building industry has been up and down ever since hence the time out to travel and manage my own establishment
Was this review helpful?YesNo 9Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work
Bricklayer (Former Employee) –  Ulverston22 July 2014
The setting out of complex housing structures, building foundations up to D.P.C height, construction of new houses above D.P.C height. brickwork, block work and concreting all taken place on houses.
Pros
Working outside
Cons
Long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 17Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Was a great experiance shame it wasnt for longer
Bricklayer (Former Employee) –  Fforestfach31 July 2012
Learned alot of valuble things while on site

Met loads of intresting tradesmen and customers

Wish i had more time there to be honest
Pros
easy jobs
Cons
idiot foremen
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 16Report

See more Persimmon Homes reviews

You may want to try:

Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Persimmon Homes. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.2
Based on 129 reviews
533
432
324
212
128

Ratings by category

3.2Work/Life Balance
3.2Salary/Benefits
2.9Job Security/Advancement
3.0Management
3.1Culture