Perrys Employee Reviews

Found 27 reviews matching the search See all 29 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Unfair and toxic
Sales Executive (Former Employee) –  Barnsley, South Yorkshire11 December 2018
If you want to work in an environment consisting of back stabbing and crocodile tears,unfair treatment and overall being spoken to like garbage feel free to join their "team" i would not recommend them to anyone and employers and staff makes me sick
Pros
Leaving the job
Cons
Working there
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A poor place to work stay well clear
Sales Executive (Former Employee) –  Lancashire10 November 2018
What a totaly rubish company to work for.i have been in the motor trade for over 20 years.they dont give a monkeys abt you wish id read reviews before id started there worst 6months of my workimg life take my advice stay well clear i was in sales.
Pros
None
Cons
They treat u like muck
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Driver
Driver (Former Employee) –  Huddersfield, West Yorkshire6 July 2018
Very poor company to work for very bad wages how companies get away with it, long hours bad hopeless managers who have no clue about multi drop or logistics
Pros
Npne
Cons
Long hours bad pay
Was this review helpful?Yes 9No 2Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Poor managment, poor wage structure, poor business to work for
Technican (Former Employee) –  Blackburn, Lancashire14 May 2018
Worked for Perry's for 5 years and when I was working there it was easily noticeable that the workshop technicians and management didn't get along and didn't want to work for the company, technicians wasn't valued to the company and don't pay them for there hard work, bonus scheme that you couldn't hit and when you did hit the target they always made sure you just missed out on it, have a very bad work environment if someone asked me wheather to work for them I would advise them not to
Pros
One or two decent workers
Cons
Everything above
Was this review helpful?Yes 10No 1Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced enviroment
Motor Vehicle Technician (Former Employee) –  Retford1 February 2018
A typical day at work would involve servicing and repairing vehicles, diagnostic on electrical systems, used and car preparation.
Learnt quite a lot of skills due to having to be jack of all trades!
Management only seem bothered about getting the work load done as quickly as possible and not about staff welfare.
Staff morall up and down due to inconsistent work load.
No opportunity of progression within the company.
Salary is poor compared for the skills required.
Only pros are having good banter with colleagues doing the job.
Pros
Good banter with colleagues
Cons
Feel unapreciated
Was this review helpful?Yes 14No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place
Sales Executive (Former Employee) –  Milton Keynes, Buckinghamshire26 November 2017
Its a great place to work the people are amazing and like a big family. Hours are good not too long . Just the salary that lets it down. The commision structure is ok but not alot once broken down.
Pros
People
Cons
Money
Was this review helpful?Yes 11No 3Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Management
Service Technician (Former Employee) –  Aston Clinton, Buckinghamshire24 November 2017
The management at Perrys Aston Clinton was terrible, they liked to abuse the power they had over other people. Effectively the management at Perrys are bullies.
Pros
n/a
Cons
n/a
Was this review helpful?Yes 8NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Mess
Sales Executive (Former Employee) –  Buckinghamshire1 November 2017
Great place to work if you like coked up idiots that cheat on their partners every week. Management have no clue what they're doing and are really unapproachable (not great for new starters)
Pros
Company Car
Cons
No life outside of work
Was this review helpful?Yes 18No 7Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not a Team Environment
CAR SALES EXECUTIVE (Current Employee) –  Barnsley, South Yorkshire12 September 2017
A hard environment with little team work. Poor work life balance. Poor basic wage and hard to know what you will earn month to month. Pros are a company car.
Pros
Company Car
Cons
Long hrs, Poor wages.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Decent place to work
Sales Executive (Current Employee) –  Huddersfield9 August 2017
A good/friendly place to work, good hours and a company car, also a chilled out environment. Managers are decent, they could do with paying you more commission per car, I think even on finance its like £25 a car unless you sell products.
Pros
Company car and good hours
Cons
6 day weeks, low basic and not much buisness
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report

Want to know more about Perrys?

Ask a question
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good job, Good pay
Valeter (Former Employee) –  Broadstairs, Kent19 May 2017
Pretty simple job, duties are to make sure cars are clean and ready for customers. The cars must be spotless as a valeter you are expected to make the car always look like new.
Pros
Good pay
Cons
Working with chemicals
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 2Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Life draining and depressing.. do yourself a favor apply for mcdonalds
Senior sales executuve (Current Employee) –  East Midlands25 April 2017
This company has no idea of life balance . They expect you to wait 2 months before paying you for the job you have done they change contracts and pay plans with no notice and also expect you to work 2-3 hours late with no return in time or addition al money.. Perry's put Perry's first working there you are just a number and a low one at that .
Pros
Company car
Cons
Long hpurs poor mamagement treat you like your life does not matter
Was this review helpful?Yes 6NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun enviroment
Team Champion (Current Employee) –  Burnley, Lancashire18 March 2017
Fun place to work however the hours are long and the shifts are erratic. The job is good but the pay is very low for the hours we work and how crucial our role is to Perry's. The management is kind and helpful and create a comfortable atmosphere.
Cons
Long shifts with varied work times
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Mechanical
Mechanic Apprentice (Former Employee) –  Dover, Kent7 December 2016
Great place really nice people don't know the pay as
I did work experience there but was a nice place warm and always lots to do I really enjoyed my time there
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good employer
Bodyshop Manager (Former Employee) –  Preston, Lancashire5 December 2016
A lot of loyal hardworking nice people work for Perrys
They allowed me to progress from manual work right through to management,in the main I really enjoyed my time Working for Perrys.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive, challenging and eventful.
Retail and Motability Specialist (Current Employee) –  Canterbury8 November 2016
Like all sales environments, from the moment you arrive, there are targets to be met. A culture you are never going to get away from.
Having a team of executives who are all driven and get on, makes the day go both quickly and well.
Execution of all documentation and checks before handing over a vehicle is where the focus is paramount. Following the protocols in place enables you to time manage and deliver to happy customers. Which is where my strengths lie, exercising my soft skills, being professional, meticulous and enthusiastic.
The car industry is relentless when it comes to hours as you have very little time when it comes to work/life balance, something I would like correct in my next position.
Pros
Good working environment.
Cons
Very long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A good place to work well managed
House removals (Current Employee) –  Portsmouth6 September 2016
A small bussiness but very professional has a huge amount of regular clients that know it is a well managed professional company they are trust with their belongings.
Pros
Good pay
Cons
Hard work can be long days
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 5Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
not the best....
Service Advisor (Former Employee) –  Nelson31 August 2016
If you want a clicky environment and you dont mind being made to feel like the bottom of the pile or like you dont fit in, then do not apply! no stability or job satifsfaction
Was this review helpful?Yes 8No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Marketing Assistant (Current Employee) –  Blackburn23 June 2016
Friendly staff, great management, everyone is a part of pushing Perrys in the right direction, the staff are dedicated and passionate.
Pros
Lots of incentives for each department
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Sales Executive with other responsibilities such as taking photos of cars for the web page,appraising vehicles for the forecourt,presentable forecour
sales executive (Former Employee) –  Vauxhall, ENG26 November 2015
Was a good and enjoyable place to work at many of times but many in house politics and uncomfortable times but was kinda expected from a large company. Had a good time learning from the other colleagues.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Perrys. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.2
Based on 29 reviews
57
47
36
23
16

Ratings by category

3.3Work/Life Balance
3.1Salary/Benefits
3.0Job Security/Advancement
3.0Management
3.1Culture