PepsiCo Employee Reviews

Found 84 reviews matching the search See all 13,098 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great fun place to work
IT Service Desk Lead (Former Employee) –  Reading, Berkshire10 October 2019
PepsiCo is a fantastic global company to work for. They value their staff and like to bring the best out of each and everyone of them.

Their commitment to the environment is second to none and every employee is kept updated on progress to these goals.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Walkers - Regional Sales Manager (Former Employee) –  North West18 September 2019
Great team ethic working with a very experienced and strong team. Head office is very capable and job never gets dull with so many NPD launching every few weeks
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
nice people around you to work but the management is beyond joke
General operator (Former Employee) –  Skelmersdale, Lancashire11 September 2019
poor management, if you are a YES man, you will be alright in that place but as soon as you disagree with the management you will be in big big trouble and they find a reason to you to exit with the business.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Lots of investment
Manufacturing Technician (Current Employee) –  Skelmersdale29 August 2019
Great place to work, unfortunately has a lot of employees with the attitude of "its not my job". Most never worked anywhere else so not aware of how lucky they are to have job security in a clean and friendly environment with decent pay.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 3Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
look else where for work
general operative (Current Employee) –  Skelmersdale28 August 2019
the management on my shift are unappreciative, unapproachable and treat people like sh#t. Working in unbearable heat at times can’t see with the sweat in your eyes. No investment in air conditioning just fans full of grease and fat blowing roasting hot air at you. If you happen to be off sick for any reason your pressured to get back to work. Work with some great people but a lot of back stabbing. Do yourself a favour and look else where.
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Poor balance work/life
Warehouse Operative (Current Employee) –  Cupar22 August 2019
No OT pay, poor perspective to go further, long hours and pay just above minimum wage , Managment when challenge seems to be blaming HQ. Limited possibility to go higher once in a level job - Pepsico policy states that one can only apply for jobs to levels higher then current on the other side one can apply for any job if not leveled ( it's sort of a paradox).
On a positive good pension Scheme, cycle to work benefit, possiblity to get BUPA, Good mixture of People to work with
Pros
good pension scheme
Cons
poor wage for hours and no OT pay
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
PepsiCo
Class 1 HGV Driver (Former Employee) –  Leicester, Leicestershire18 August 2019
Used to be s great company to work for but now they're cutting cost and farming out their operations bit by bit piece by piece . They're never satisfied with your
Performance and always criticising their staff . I've seen people trying to climb the ladder to have the rug pulled from under them . They decide who goes up the ladder . Lack of support . Managers always stick together .
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Pepsico
Site Expert Trainer Walkers Snack Foods (Former Employee) –  Peterlee, Durham16 August 2019
Good company to work for. Good pay benefits, the job role of site expert trainer that I held was interesting aswell as challenging. Within my role I had the opportunity to travel to different countries.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Low moral and not productive
Manufacturing Technician (Current Employee) –  Skelmersdale, Lancashire29 July 2019
A shambolic environment, poor pre historic manufacturing practices. Dinasour management with very questionable attitudes. A working environment where production operators dictate to managers where they decide to work within the factory. The heat is unbearable to work in as pepsico which claim to be a family caring company who care for their employees interest choose not to invest in air conditioning but would rather invest in more machines, paper rather than foil, plastic!! It has became a laughing stock with lazy individuals ruling the way. Culture is hilarious with some very strange people working there. If your desperate for work and prepared to be treated like an animal then pepsico is the in place to be!!
Pros
Free car park!! Reverse park or else!! 😁
Cons
Turning up! 😀
Was this review helpful?Yes 9NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
shift pattern was horrible
general operator (Former Employee) –  Peterlee, Durham26 July 2019
as far a was concerned the colleagues I worked with were great fun
the last 2 managers i worked for were good people however I found
the shift pattern unbearable that was the only thing i did not like
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Overpaid Management Who are deluded
General Operative (Former Employee) –  Skelmersdale, Lancashire17 July 2019
The job is boring. Its the same every day. 12 hours shifts including nights. Pay is good. Most employees are not English. Management are deluded and get paid about 46k. Bit of a joke of a place.
Pros
Staff Shop
Cons
Long Hours, Poor Management and Training
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 1Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great salary and benefits but poor work life balance and stressful culture
Brand Manager (Current Employee) –  Reading8 July 2019
Great salary and benefits but poor work life balance and stressful culture
Pros
Good benefits
Cons
Long hours, stressful culture
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced, ever changing BUT amazing people
HR Manager (Former Employee) –  UK8 July 2019
Great place to work with amazing, talented and engaged staff. Lots of focus on high performance/potential - if you are flexible, like change and able/willing to always give at least 110%, you can have a fast career.
Huge amount of constant change (people and org structure) which makes it sometimes difficult to understand roles and responsibilities or for new ways of working to be fully established before it changes again. But everyone is willing to do the right thing for the company. They are a leader in their field in so many areas and are becoming more and more innovative which is really great to see and fun to work at.
Pros
great brand, talented employees, flexible working, career advancement (if you're up for a lot of hard work and are very flexible in terms of role, hours, location)
Cons
too much change and cost cutting which makes it difficult for change to be fully implemented, very heavily matrixed which can make decisions difficult, can be very political culture
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Repetitive tasks and that under appreciated feeling awaits you.
Warehouse Assistant (Former Employee) –  Leicester26 June 2019
You are just a number working in the SRDC warehouse.
Progression is possible by sucking up.

If you’re ok with having to watch SOM’s and Co Ordinator's give favouritism to others then work here.
Management is a joke.
People on restrictions take the p!ss out of the company and you, which means you get the pleasure of having to work harder.
Your body and health will suffer by constantly having to order pick at the SRDC.
You’ll feel under pressure from day one to constantly hit targets whilst others play the game and shy away from the hard work and feign injuries.


If you need to take genuine time off, they discipline you regardless of the reasons.
Pros
Not much apart from all the crisps you can eat. Stay for the money, leave for your health and sanity.
Cons
Too many to mention.
Was this review helpful?Yes 8NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast work environment
Order management associate (Former Employee) –  Leicester, Leicestershire18 June 2019
Good company to work with, the team I worked with were full of gossip. Talked bad about everyone. But the company is great! Just avoid the gossip and focus on your work.
Pros
free crisps
Cons
Bad team work mates
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Depends on where your based
Warehouse Coordinator / Shunter (Former Employee) –  Warrington, Cheshire30 March 2019
Worked for PepsiCo for 17 years, training is fantastic and everyone I worked for were supportive, only problem was not moving up within the business, can move sideways as many times as you want but not upwards, promised loads of advancement but was never fulfilled, spent my own money to get qualified and move up but still no opportunity arrived just more promises, decided to move to another company and finally doing what I wanted. Don't get me wrong the company is a good company (17 years proves it) but if advancement or a career is what you want you have to be a brown nose or know management to move up the ladder.
Pros
Shifts
Cons
Broken promises
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
yeah is a food work and life balance
Operator (Current Employee) –  London, Greater London29 March 2019
pepsico is very good salary
; but im work at outsourcingoffice to pepsi cola egypt pay me low salary and work 12 hours is low salary he's theif him!
so... pepsico very good company in the world and is payed a high salary and we learning in machines and everything
Pros
no
Cons
no
Was this review helpful?YesNo 6Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Sensory Pannel
SENSORY PANEL - FOOD TESTER (Former Employee) –  Beaumont Leys, Leicester12 March 2019
Fantastic company to work for and was fun and exiting.

A typical day would entail of, arriving, cleansing our palettes and talking in great detail of the product that we would be testing. There would be samples in the middle of the table, where we could get a feel for the product and we would rate a different number of attributes, which were previously agreed on. We would then rate them using a scale. On occasions, we would go through to be lab were we sat in individual pods where we would rate independently. We would then have an in depth debrief and clean up, before dismissed.

The most enjoyable part of the job was knowing that the products before tested were not always on the shop floor yet. Everyday was different, which made it exiting to be there.
Pros
Good pay
Cons
Only 3 hours, twice a week
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Do not go here
Operator (Former Employee) –  Skelmersdale, Lancashire12 February 2019
Place is a dive to work in with no rewards and very poor managers your overworked in a smelly hot dusty and smoky environment. Long shifts and lack of morale on shop floor. Please go and look elsewhere for work. Use this as last resort.
Pros
Nome
Cons
All the above and more
Was this review helpful?Yes 13No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excting, Driven, Forward Thinking
Regional Sales Manager (Former Employee) –  South East31 January 2019
I had various slaes management and project leadership roles at Walkers Snack Foods - part of Pepsi-co.

The ideas that Pepsi-co brought into the realm of Sales Management were exciting, effective and long lasting.
Pros
Brand, Training
Cons
Very few
Was this review helpful?YesNo 4Report
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at PepsiCo. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.8
Based on 13,098 reviews
54.9K
43.9K
32.6K
2888
1830

Ratings by category

3.5Work/Life Balance
3.8Salary/Benefits
3.4Job Security/Advancement
3.4Management
3.6Culture