Pendragon Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
High staff turnover
Technician (Former Employee) –  Falkirk, Falkirk12 January 2018
I was made to feel very welcome in workshop. Manager always challenged for betterment in a good way. Very high change of sales department. This started to happen in workshop too. Top guy was nice to me. But think he changes to much and does not have faith in team.
Pros
Nice building
Cons
Head of garage lacks direction .
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Avoid at all costs
Driver (Former Employee) –  Cardiff, Cardiff10 January 2018
No induction programme whatsoever, expect to be fired during ur probationary period, no supervision during probationary period, no feedback, just let you get on with the job and fire you without any warning, it’s obvious they don’t really take staff on to retain staff, terrible way of working, if I could have taken my case further I seriously would have, if it hadn’t have been for my probationary period I would have sought the advice of a solicitor because of the way I was treated, I was really excited about getting this job and I was enjoying it but they are disgusting in the way they treat new employees
Pros
Guys I was working with were amazing
Cons
Management have no idea how to treat people
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive, fun place to work
Digital Communications Coordinator (Former Employee) –  Nottingham10 January 2018
Lots of prospects, great industry insight and well respected in the automotive industry.

Great in-house agency for marketing with many talented individuals all pulling together.
Pros
Nice work atmosphere
Cons
Can be clicky
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good
Aftersales Manager (Current Employee) –  Motherwell, North Lanarkshire5 January 2018
Fast paced organisation
Growing used car market share
Process driven company
Good salary packages available
Progression and training available in all job roles
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Stay away
Aftersales (Former Employee) –  Stoke citroen3 January 2018
Management don't care about staff just think about themselves, staff turnover horrendous, pay is joke,massive amount of customer complaints,do your self a favour choose to work some where else where you can be appreciated for your hard work.
Pros
Going home
Cons
Management
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Unproductive & Uncooperative Staff
Parts Advisor (Former Employee) –  Lincoln, Lincolnshire29 December 2017
Employed by them as parts advisor. Senior staff uncooperative. Treatment of customers unfair with poor excuses. Once customers have paid up and over the odds for a vehicle they no longer want to know.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent
Apprentice Mechanic (Former Employee) –  Peterborough City Centre, Cambridgeshire28 December 2017
Good place to work and learn, great staff and even better workshop team. Good facilities and a brand new workshop makes for a great general experience
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work
Vehicle technician (Former Employee) –  Borehamwood, Hertfordshire17 December 2017
Was a fun place to work, all the staff were very nice and helpful, I learnt a lot in my time working here and there was always a good variety of jobs.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Alloy wheel techition
Alloy wheel techintion (Former Employee) –  Sunderland Bridge, Durham13 December 2017
Worse place every worked got sort out your own work sales mangers dont help and since ive left been harrest by company stay away fron these bandits and no help from my manger with bullying sales staff
Pros
None
Cons
None
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great bunch of people
Fleet Sales Executive (Current Employee) –  Mansfield, Nottinghamshire8 December 2017
Overall my job satisfaction is high. I have a good work life balance and love the people I work with. However, I beleive the time has come to move on. I want to progress in the motor industry and unfortunately to do that I believe this lies away from Peugeot Mansfield.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced lots of hours
service leader duties, organising staff (Current Employee) –  Cheltenham3 December 2017
I have broadened my knowledge so quickly, I learnt disciplinary procedures, 121, I took on a hospitality role but quickly got promoted to management working over 60 hours most weeks.
The staff were so helpful.
Pros
Get to meet lots of interesting people and drive nice cars
Cons
Long hours
Was this review helpful?YesNo 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Long hours with poor commission structure
Sales Executive (Former Employee) –  Falkirk, Falkirk30 November 2017
Not enough money for the hours put in, the commission structure is a joke. Good sales team to work with, management as a whole is pretty up and down as expected but the Dealer Principal is the best I have worked for.
Pros
Good team
Cons
Long hours for low pay
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hard Work Rewarded
Underwriter (Former Employee) –  Worksop20 November 2017
Been with the company for coming up on four years, have worked with good management at different levels and different sites,

Various roles undertake and always interesting jobs.
Pros
Good Team, Good Management
Cons
Long Hours
Was this review helpful?YesNo 2Report
Official response from Pendragon
30 November 2017

Thanks for taking the time to leave a review - great to hear you are enjoying your time with us and find your role interesting! - Pendragon HR Team

Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Did not enjoy my time here.
Inbound Customer Service Advisor (Former Employee) –  Mansfield, Nottinghamshire14 November 2017
Bad environment and work place culture. The management were not good either, they were very harsh and not at all understanding. Very unsociable work place and just not for me.
Was this review helpful?Yes 8NoReport
Official response from Pendragon
30 November 2017

Thanks for your review - sorry to hear that you didn't enjoy your time with us. We will take your comments on board moving forwards. - Pendragon HR Team

Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
poor work culture
Marketing Executive (Former Employee) –  Derby10 November 2017
Marketing team at head office unable to adapt to changing web measures

managers unable to adapt to new systems

unwilling to improve to get ahead of competition

managers very childish in response to comments they don't want to hear

the overall work culture of the company and it's higher ups is poor and docile
Pros
a few good people within the company
Cons
everything else
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Official response from Pendragon
30 November 2017

Thanks for your review, sorry to hear you didn't enjoy your time with us. Digital ways of working are very important to us as we continue to roll out new advancements - we will take your comments on board to ensure all team members are engaged. - Pendragon HR Team

Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Was a good place to work
Assistant Accountant (Former Employee) –  Perth, Perth and Kinross24 October 2017
I worked there for a long time and saw many changes. Pendragon changed a lot when they took over and most of it was not for the better. They froze salaries and upped hours. Not a great experience
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 1Report
Official response from Pendragon
30 November 2017

Thanks for your review. Good to hear you enjoyed your time with us, despite the changes. We will take your comments on board. - Pendragon HR Team

Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Never worked here
Credit Controller (Former Employee) –  Did not work here30 September 2017
Lovely working environment with some great colleagues and a rich work experience. Thoroughly enjoyed the time there and made some great friends who I keep in touch with now
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 8Report
Official response from Pendragon
30 November 2017

Thanks for your review - great to hear you had a positive experience. - Pendragon HR Team

Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Classic call centre life
Outbound Prospecting Agent (Former Employee) –  Nottingham25 September 2017
Standard call centre job. Make lots all calls, book as much as possible. Make sure you do the script they want you to say and hit targets every month.
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 5Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place
Corporate Sales Co-coordinator (Former Employee) –  Derby, Derbyshire18 September 2017
A service provider is seeking a Customer Service administrator to join their team. You will be responsible for ensuring that all types of customer contacts are handled quickly and efficiently whilst providing excellent customer service. Reporting to the Business Manager, your main responsibilities will incl
Was this review helpful?YesNo 14Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good strong company
Business Manager (Former Employee) –  Stoke-on-Trent, Staffordshire18 September 2017
The company was a good , strong dealership to work for and I enjoyed the businesss manager role , there was just to no other managers and the site is in for a refurb
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 8Report
Official response from Pendragon
30 November 2017

Thanks for your review, great to hear you enjoyed your time with us. - Pendragon HR Team

Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Pendragon. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.0
Based on 146 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
2.7
Salary/Benefits
2.9
Job Security/Advancement
2.8
Management
2.6
Culture
2.8