Penderels Trust Employee Reviews

Showing all 33 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Long shifts
Help cook (Former Employee) –  Middlesbrough26 October 2018
Long hours and not payed any over time you do and wages drop dramatically. No support at times to much pressure to fit in a short time I learnt a lot more then previous care experience
Cons
Long hours not enough pay
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Overall a good company
Personal Assistant (Current Employee) –  Wakefield2 September 2018
The company was much better when it was initially set up and in the early years but as it became larger it lost sight of it's origins and became less caring
Pros
Secure employment
Cons
Long hours and never enough staff
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun work place a honer to work for them
Carer (Former Employee) –  37 sidney street2 May 2018
good team of people to work with helped each other as and when we could good hours to work round school hours loved my line of work there and loved the people
Pros
hours to suit round school
Cons
none
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good employees
PA care assistant (Former Employee) –  Sheffield, South Yorkshire21 February 2018
My job role included helping an assisting in ladies care an daily task. This included helping to shower, prepare meals and daily cleaning duties. The most enjoyable part of the job is the satisfaction of helping to provide a smile to the client. I don't find there was any bad parts to this job.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive place
Administrator (Former Employee) –  London9 February 2018
In this role I learnt how to support clients where they needed support, I took care of all the admin roles and spoke to clients over the phone, took messages and the people were great to work with.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very rewarding but very demanding job
Advisor (Former Employee) –  Coventry, West Midlands1 December 2017
Great working with the people we work with. Very rewarding job but very demanding job as well, overstretched and expected to work on more and more citizens.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Helpful
Carer (Former Employee) –  Hartlepool15 November 2017
I cared for a disabled adult during my time working for Penderals. I enjoyed taking him out and spending time with him and helping him in his general day to day life.
Pros
No long hours.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company
Personal Assistant (Former Employee) –  Grimethorpe, South Yorkshire6 November 2017
Penerels trust is a good company to work for however the on site supervisor was unorganised and I am now ready for change of career, to better develop my knowledge and skills
Was this review helpful?Yes 8No 2Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very professional
Support Worker (Former Employee) –  Mold, Flintshire28 September 2017
a very professional company to work for. catered to their clients needs to the best of their ability. very approachable. cared about their staff also.
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
friendly clients
Support Worker (Former Employee) –  Tyseley Birmingham25 September 2017
Generally a nice place to work, they put client needs first, the hardest part of the job was there were no opportunities to progress and trainings and no pay raise.
Pros
great Clients
Cons
few hours, no opportunities to progress and no pay raise
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Pa
Personal Assistant (Former Employee) –  Sunderland23 August 2017
I only worked a few hours a week but the job made easier as I already knew the client. I worked at the clients home which was convienant as I only live round the corner from her.
Was this review helpful?Yes 9No 4Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
work place
Care Worker (Former Employee) –  wrexham2 July 2017
Penderels trust is where you become a personal carer for a member of youre family they set it all up for you .My mother was self employed and i was her personal carer through Penderals .When my mother passed away the job went .
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I would avoid unless you trust your boss
Personal Assistant (Former Employee) –  Nottingham, Nottinghamshire19 April 2017
This company is ok till something goes wrong. I have had no support what so ever regarding my pay that is owed to me. If your employee chooses to go against paying you or of you have any problems at all ( employer mistreating you) there is no support for you at all.If anything goes wrong your just advised to talk to your employer but if your employer is mistreating you theres no one to turn to.
Pros
You could find a nice employer. Dont forget they pay panderels
Cons
If somthing goes wrong they dont help
Was this review helpful?Yes 35No 2Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Rewarding job satisfaction
Personal Assistant (Current Employee) –  Lincoln, Lincolnshire9 April 2017
Working for my employer through penderels trust gives me satisfaction that all administrative support is dealt and wages are a good working wage. Hours can drop which can be worrying but the most enjoyable part is the job satisfaction and making a difference in my employers quality of living.
Pros
Free lunches
Cons
Sudden drop in hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 21No 4Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
As before rewarding job role
Independent Living Advisor (Former Employee) –  Sheffield, South Yorkshire11 March 2017
I preferred working for Penderels Trust as this was a user led Non-Profit organisation. When we TUPE'd over to A4e the support for the service users changed to more profit based.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Stable income
Career (Current Employee) –  Grimsby, Lincolnshire20 February 2017
No time spent on time sheets abrupt on the phone when explaining!! Asked for time sheets on more than one occasion and got two of them thanks!!! I have not had any communication with penderels trust directly only with the client!!!!!!
Pros
Stable Job
Cons
Time Sheets
Was this review helpful?Yes 8NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Independent work
Personal Assistant (Current Employee) –  Barnsley, South Yorkshire17 February 2017
I work as a personal assistant for a young adult with additional needs. I have worked for the Penderels Trust for a number of years and have never had any issues with the company.
Pros
Good work life balance
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 2Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun environement
Personal Assistant (Current Employee) –  Lincoln, Lincolnshire9 February 2017
good workplace, however there career prospects moving forward are limited. The days can have varied activities but some days are busier than others.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun environment
Night Care Assistant (Former Employee) –  Grantham, Lincolnshire15 December 2016
Fun enviroment as i was surrounded by lovely people. Was lovely due to the fact it was a family member who i was looking after on a night. Fun and bubbly people.
Was this review helpful?Yes 9No 5Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
rewarding
Help cook (Former Employee) –  Middlesbrough15 December 2016
it was a rewarding company to work for also the hours were flexible and you were more a less your own boss. just difficult to send time sheets in each month and to get a payment
Was this review helpful?Yes 8No 1Report
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Penderels Trust. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.2
Based on 33 reviews
517
48
37
21
10

Ratings by category

3.9Work/Life Balance
3.8Salary/Benefits
3.3Job Security/Advancement
3.6Management
3.9Culture

Penderels Trust Reviews by Location