Payment Sense Management reviews

Found 11 reviews matching the search See all 43 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A terrible place to work
BDM (Former Employee) –  North West21 March 2019
Don’t let your sales figures drop because they will drop you straight away. I’ve never seen so many people come and go it’s like Euston train station with people coming and going I was there 3 years and I was 4th longest serving my area there absolute no support from them your out on your own full stop. And don’t your dare ask them for expenses that you are owed.
Pros
Free pen
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Just don't do it
Customer adviser (Former Employee) –  Hull, East Riding of Yorkshire4 March 2019
Provide good salaries and promote a good working environment involving staff but these perks hide the underlying issues.

If you're not a member of management you should do as you're told and not be outspoken or they will make up a reason to terminate any of the multiple temporary contracts given to advisers, sickness policy is poor and if you had lost your voice and offered to do emails only they would suggest you shouldn't be at work but then you would likely be sacked for being off.

Team leaders do what they have to and most seemed pretty good but the higher management leave a lot to be desired.

Dealing with customers is predominantly about sales agents mis-selling contracts and pci compliance which customers get fined for and a charged for a service to help them understand it, other queries are about accounting or technical support (the machines seem to have a lot of issues), you are expected to take lots of calls and do detailed notes but you are hounded if you take more than 5 mins off the phone to complete notes.

The training is quite long because there is so much to learn but it is poor and you spend so much time asking everyone else questions that you weren't taught.

Quality scores require lots of unnecessary points to be covered and the coaching and support is quite poor.

The salary, free fruit and drinks and beer fridays are there to distract the staff from the multiple downsides to the company, if they truly had their customers best interests at heart then they would have stopped mis-selling by now and stopped doing contracts that automatically add
  more... on multiple services that are rarely even discussed with customers.

In all call centres I have worked it has been the best paid and seemed great to start with but it turned out to be one of the worst, it's easy to see why so many new agents came and went within a matter of months - don't waste the space on your cv.
  less
Pros
Salary, free stuff
Cons
Poor ethics, its about the money and not the staff
Was this review helpful?Yes 7NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Do not work for them
Advisor (Former Employee) –  Yorkshire and Humberside26 February 2019
Don't be fooled with the free drinks and fruit and beer on Fridays. Was on my way to work when I received a call saying they no longer needed me. Stating I had cost the company money and I didn't have anything to do with money!! My job was to help merchants with faulty card machines. I wasn't the only one they canned. Do not work for this company they do not care about their staff!
Pros
Free stuff
Cons
Poor management, no support
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 2Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive
Collector (Former Employee) –  london2 September 2018
Nice Environment, young atmosphere and very friendly colleagues.
very colourful workspace
large variety of food for lunch breaks
friendly management
Was this review helpful?YesNo 2Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Don’t waste your time and effort
BDM field agent (Former Employee) –  Cornwall13 February 2018
No pay, minimal support, training initially good but too many gaps where you have to find out yourself. Lies about commission- which then changes to a unreachable target, unethical sales tactics with no care or integrity.
The failure of Directors to be clever enough to notice the high staff turnover should speak volumes... somewhere there is a fxxxxxx in the system and they are not picking up on it. They are losing agents and just replace with new ones and don’t care so all the initial training invested is for nothing.
Pros
Easy contract setup, fast processing, buyout option
Cons
Bad com, no pay ...can work out costly to you as you get very low pay in a very competitive market.
Was this review helpful?Yes 13No 3Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Appalling
Field sales monkey (Former Employee) –  Hull7 December 2017
Typical commission only treadmill. They churn new starters. Poor back up, no leads. Sales bounce back so often it becomes embarrassing. I would not work with these cowboys. The senior managers are all either "best friends" or married. Charged for leads that had come from the call center and not from my area managers own telesales so effectively giving £30 to my line manager on every sales plus his commission.

Advised to sell whatever is or isn't needed to get commission up. This will be the next big miss-selling scandal.

I see they keep advertising, they will burn through available applicants soon and then be in difficulties. Shame
Pros
None
Cons
Very bad pay, conning bosses, poor ethics
Was this review helpful?Yes 18No 1Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Worst job ever
Manager (Former Employee) –  United Kingdom30 October 2017
This gave you no salary it was a commission only pay. This was quite simply the worst job I have ever had in my life. I definitely wouldn't recommend this to anyone.
Pros
None
Cons
To many to mention
Was this review helpful?Yes 19No 1Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Do not even bother
Business Development Manager (Current Employee) –  London11 May 2017
Training is sub-standard. I've had sales training before and PaymentSense is far behind.
There is NO real practical support from your manager or so-called coach. I've had no contact for over 2 months. They do not know if I'm dead or alive, sick or well.
I've asked to shadow the manager or coach for a day or two and that request have simply been ignored.
The staff turnover is huge. They are constantly recruiting and training.
Their product is outdated. All one can try to do is to be cheaper but even that is not always possible. There are much better products on the market.
There is no designated territory - so you are in competition with your own company and their telesales department
They claim not to have hidden charges but they apply stealth charges sometimes. This means they are not open and honest.
Pros
Their technology is modern
Cons
Poor management, Minimal support from manager or coach, Extremely competitive marketplace, Very hard work for a small reward
Was this review helpful?Yes 31No 7Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Diverse, fun workplace.
HR Office Assistant (Current Employee) –  London29 July 2014
A typical day in Paymentsense encompasses many different areas in the business. On any given day I am working within the HR department doing new employee inductions, ensuring that the are set up on our bespoke CRM system, taking minutes at meetings, meeting and greeting visitors, travel and hotel bookings and ensuring general office facilities are maintained.

I work with the learning and development team to ensure that material for our national training courses are printed and shipped to training venues on time for each course. It is also my duty to ensure that all new sellers are supplied with all marketing material such as personalised leaflets and business cards.

This aspect of my role means that I work closely with the marketing team to ensure that all new artwork is rolled out on time and tight deadlines are met.

In the recent months we have expanded our operations into the Republic of Ireland working with both the head of marketing and the head of human resources it was my responsibility that this expansion was made smoothly and efficiently and that all contracts issued where legal under Irish law.

We currently have over 300 field sellers between both the Republic of Ireland and the UK, each of these sellers are provided with personalised marketing material. One of my duties is to ensure that all materials are produced within a tight turn around time while still producing a high quality product. In recent months I have undertaken a high expense project of moving all our printing from one supplier to another in order to help reduce costs as our company grows
  more... while still receiving high end products.

Through out my time at Paymentsense my role has expanded and I have undertaken many new responsibilities not only those highlighted above but also duties such as organising corporate events and office refurbishment. As such I have worked closely with top management also the directors of Paymentsense and its sister companies.
  less
Pros
Free fresh fruit, tea, coffee & soft drinks, beer Fridays.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A very intense & fast-changing environment
Business Development Manager (Former Employee) –  West London18 November 2012
Leads for potential clients would come through the dialler, although I tended to research clients through accessing online federations & associations etc. I learnt the importance of time management as I was balancing F2F client meetings to generating contracts to ensuring all the necessary doccuments required were in place.
Was this review helpful?Yes 11No 11Report

See more Payment Sense reviews

You may want to try:

Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Payment Sense. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.0
Based on 43 reviews
58
412
39
21
113

Ratings by category

3.2Work/Life Balance
3.0Salary/Benefits
2.6Job Security/Advancement
2.9Management
3.1Culture