Paul Smith Employee Reviews

Found 23 reviews matching the search See all 52 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and great place to work
Agency Temp Work (Former Employee) –  Nottingham, Nottinghamshire4 April 2019
Worked there as agency trained well. Staff are great. Meet some lovely people management are nice. Great place to work as temp. Plenty of overtime. Good breaks
Pros
Good management. Good hours.
Cons
No parking
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very productive.
Warehouse Operative (Former Employee) –  Nottingham, Nottinghamshire12 March 2019
Always work to be done always kept busy, some of the people are such lovely’s to work with. Very good breaks, great canteen area. The bosses are lovely.
Pros
Always kept busy.
Cons
Not a bad word to say.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent Company
Finance Manager (Former Employee) –  Nottingham, Nottinghamshire5 December 2018
Paul Smith Ltd is now a multi million pound globally recognised, company but retains the feel of a family run business.

Excellent environment to work in with a friendly & relaxed atmosphere.
Pros
Staff discount
Cons
Limited career path
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
amazing
Work Experience (Former Employee) –  Lincoln, Lincolnshire5 September 2018
i only came here for work experience which i found vital for the future i want to pursue. The people were kind and helpful and I learnt a lot in the area i am interested in.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A company circling the drain
Sales Advisor (Former Employee) –  London28 August 2018
After a decade at Paul Smith, I left with the impression that the company was in decline. Bureaucracy had increased tenfold and perks were being pulled one by one. A number of my colleagues had left citing similar concerns.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Awful management
Sales Assistant (Former Employee) –  Mayfair, Greater London23 August 2018
The management were awful within this workplace, they would just all leave the shop floor and chat and gossip in the staffroom all day, leave sales assistance on the shop floor all day and and would leave work early.
Pros
good comission
Cons
poor managment
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great
Senior Accessories Designer (Former Employee) –  London, Greater London10 July 2018
Good experience.
Great communication between departments, paid on time. brief communicated clearly.
Flexible with deadlines and clear on expectations.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good
Hairdresser (Former Employee) –  St Helens17 June 2018
I work here as a part time job on a Saturday as I were still in college learning all my basic hairdressing skills and other.
I use to do all the customer services here and basic hairdressing
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Warhouse assistant
Warehouse Assistant (Former Employee) –  Nottingham31 January 2018
Had really good time there as a employ and the hours are really good with brakes and fridays you finshed at 2 pm wich gave you rest of the day to do it
Pros
30mins
Cons
8 till 5
Was this review helpful?YesNo 2Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A fun atmosphere with a creative buzz
Suit Specialist (Former Employee) –  London.18 October 2017
Working here was fun because the clients who shop he come from a music or art background so for me there was a lot of interest in common so it was easy to talk to clients and focus on CRM.
I mainly focused on the formal wear however because this store sold a lot of interiors i would be involved in those sales.
The visual merchandising of the store was always very fun and contemporary which added a really great vibe to the store.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Don't do it.
Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  London20 September 2017
Retail. Who would want to work in retail. I would wake up every single day wishing I hadn't when I worked here. It was constant complaining, digs, bad work, it was awful
Pros
Free uniform and good discount.
Cons
Mind numbing
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Warehouse work
Warehouse Operator (Former Employee) –  Nottingham29 March 2017
Honest work for not so honest pay. If you have worked there for long then definitely have an easier time with certain management staff. As there is a large amount of staff turn over I met a lot of great people.
Pros
Met good people
Cons
Long hours on your feet
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work!
Warehouse Assistant (Former Employee) –  Nottinghamshire28 February 2017
I worked in the warehouse as a Temp.

The people there are great including management. I enjoyed my time there working over the Christmas Period. I did various roles whilst there and I noticed the Health and Safety standards are great.
Pros
Great people, Great Canteen.
Cons
Not easy to move upward to a permanent.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 2Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Experience
Temporary Retail Sales Assistant (Former Employee) –  Nottingham, Nottinghamshire2 February 2017
Friendly staff. Good quality full training provided. City center location is easy to commute to from all areas of Nottingham.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 2Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
friendly people
Visual Merchandiser, UK, Germany & Australia (Former Employee) –  London20 October 2016
Colleagues were very nice and friendly
I've was given the freedom to develop the VM department, so I have learnt a lot.
For the first eight to ten years there, the company felt like a family
Company has grown very fast so the family feel had disappeared a little bit
I was always happy to work there
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun workplace
Warehouse Operative (Current Employee) –  lenton nottingham29 September 2016
Paul smith is a brilliant place to work for anyone interested in working there. It is a place were everybody is friendly and the work is very easy to learn .
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 7Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Warehouse Assistant (Former Employee) –  Lenton24 September 2016
Friendly environment within the warehouse, provided training and was always provided with help where needed, works fairly easy going if fit enough and provides with reasonable amount of breaks.
Pros
Provided training, friendly work environment
Cons
Dull lighting
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 2Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Interesting retail space
Sales Consultant (Former Employee) –  Mayfair31 March 2016
A typical work day was focusing on customers, building client book, CRM, cleaning , visual merchandising and Offering excellent customer services
Pros
Bonus, uniform and commission
Cons
Foot fall was slow
Was this review helpful?Yes 7No 8Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place to work
supervisor (Former Employee) –  London7 December 2015
Good place to work, good culture and benifits like clothing allowence and sample sales. Helpfull managment. Good culture between stores. Learned a lot.Fun creative staff.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good for term work
Temporary warehouse worker (Former Employee) –  nottingham3 March 2014
it not a bad place to work if trying to get more refs for your cv
Was this review helpful?YesNo 2Report
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Paul Smith. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.0
Based on 52 reviews
524
413
310
22
13

Ratings by category

4.0Work/Life Balance
3.8Salary/Benefits
3.5Job Security/Advancement
3.8Management
4.1Culture

Paul Smith Reviews by Location