Paddy Power Plc Employee Reviews

Found 178 reviews matching the search See all 258 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fantastic company. Shame the role didn't last longer.
Exchange Operations (Former Employee) –  Stevenage4 March 2019
I was working in the Stevenage office prior to its closure. The working environment was fantastic, the team was great to work with and was potentially the only job I've ever thoroughly enjoyed doing. After the merge with Paddy Power, the role I was in moved to Dublin which wasn't a move I could make at the time so employment ultimately ended.

Wouldn't hesitate anyone not to work for this company. Progression is there as it happened for me, salary is always competitive and the environment is second to none.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not for me
Customer Service Team Leader (Former Employee) –  London, Greater London26 February 2019
I think this is a good place of work for students or young people. i did not feel as though this company was friendly for mothers. if you have a good team it can make the days be fun and quick.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Worst bookmakers to work for
Customer Service Team Leader (Current Employee) –  London, Greater London22 February 2019
Having worked in the industry now for 8 years this is by far the worst bookmakers to EVER work for (only worked here for 9 months). They don't care for your safety what so ever, there is no security department to help you with anti-social behaviour they tell you to call the police instead who do absolutely nothing. You constantly get abused by customers on a daily bases, have all the banned customers coming in causing grief all the time and you just get so fed up with it that you can't be bothered wasting your time trying to get rid of them from the shop. Basically all the low lives in the world just decided to deceased on coming into Paddy Power because they welcome and entertain these sorts of people. You'd be better off scrubbing toilets then working for this company, it would be less stressful and actually quite better to look at and the faeces from toilet scrubbing will smell better then the majority of the customers. Only positive is the rewards for winning promotional campaigns within your shop, oh and closing time!!
Pros
Promotional Campaigns
Cons
Everything else
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good place to work
Assistant Manager (Former Employee) –  London, Greater London5 February 2019
I enjoyed my work at Paddy Power. The management is a bit naive but overall it is good experience to work with them.It covers alot of sports so if one is sports loving, you will get enough opportunity to watch your favourite sports
Pros
sports
Cons
long hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company to work for
Customer Service Advisor (Part-time) (Former Employee) –  Thamesmead, Greater London1 February 2019
Great company, great staff. I only left as I moved to an area where there are no Paddy Power's yet.
I had a great manager who was always helpful and approachable.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place to work if u loves sports
Cashier (Former Employee) –  downham london se614 January 2019
i would get there serve customers and take bets and make customers and happy and work every single day from 11 til 6 maybe seven as i was only part time
Pros
sport and general customer service
Cons
unhappy customers
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Long Hours
Shop Manager (Former Employee) –  London9 January 2019
Long Hours but company rewards loyal employees and pays every minute after your work hours.
Demanding company but also flexible.
Really enjoyed working for this company.
Pros
Loads of benefits and good pay
Cons
Long Hours
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun work place
Customers Service Team Leader (Former Employee) –  Eastham4 January 2019
I will say paddy power is one of the best company to work in retail industry.. science i join the company i was very happy,still i am planing to re join paddy power .
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not good
Team Leader (Former Employee) –  London, Greater London26 December 2018
work culture is not good .. the most problem is atmosphere and environment .. lot of compliance from customer not safe very high risk no social respect over all is okay for learner and student no feature at all.
Pros
free tea coffee
Cons
long hr
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
excellent work ethics
senior team leader (Former Employee) –  London, Greater London9 December 2018
Excellent place to work, but not when you have children at nursery, because there are long hours and a very early shift 6:50am til late. It can be managed if you have a child minder who is willing to finish work at 11pm otherwise it is not recommended. excellent team players especially managers and Hr. Very good atmosphere to work and understanding...well sometimes customers. Above all an excellent DOM who will temporary match you needs until you sort yourself out....this sort of help is ......priceless. I regret of leaving the place due to child care since there was no child minder until 10pm but if i had to do it again i will!! :-)
Pros
flexible hours, excellent senior management
Cons
early shift and very late shift
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Don’t
Cashier Team Leader (Former Employee) –  London11 November 2018
Don’t work here unless you want to be undervalued. If you need to pay the bills fair enough working here isn’t that bad. But trying to progress? Don’t bother
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun place to work
Shop Manager (Former Employee) –  Glasgow, Glasgow8 November 2018
Job can be fun and you will meet lots of people from different walks of life. Although job can be very stressful and customers can be very violent towards you.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Jistota práce a možnost kariérního vzrůstu
Zástupce manažera (Former Employee) –  Greater London26 October 2018
Skvělý pracovní tým, finanční odměny, nutnost osobní zodpovědnosti za finance a chod celého týmu.
Pros
Kafe zdarma
Cons
Minimální možnost vybrat si dovolené
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Unprofessional
Cashier (Current Employee) –  London, Greater London18 September 2018
No professionalism whatsoever, management work together to sweep issues under the carpet. Customers are only valued by superior staff if they are big spenders but also losing.
Cons
Long hours, late nights.
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Bookmakers life
Cashier (Former Employee) –  Belfast, County Antrim15 September 2018
Working in paddy power was definitely different from any other job I had. I enjoyed it to a certain degree. Talking to the customer regularly and getting to know the regulars. More experience with different tasks which I liked.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun workplace and everyone is laid back.
Cashier/Sales Assistant (Former Employee) –  Islington, Greater London10 September 2018
However, my specific shop did not give me the best experience and things like this cause the district to suffer. HR and district managers only look out for those who are closest to them. I think its ideal for those who are inbetween jobs.The customers don't really respect women in the industry and question your ability would be the hardest thing about the job. Although, it is a fast, fun place to work.Most enjoyable part is the tips on big wins and Christmas parties.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Customer Service Manager (Former Employee) –  Kilburn1 September 2018
Paddy power is a welcoming and hard working company. all day shifts can be very difficult, working from 7:40 am to 22:25 pm. you can work these shifts back to back.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Entry into management
Shop Manager (Former Employee) –  London19 August 2018
Unlike many other workplaces the ability to learn and gain skills is pretty unparalleled. If you begin work with the right enthusiasm and drive moving onward and upward in the company is very achievable in a short period of time
Was this review helpful?YesNo 4Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun workplace
Shop Manageress (Current Employee) –  London, Greater London29 July 2018
Fun workplace environment. You can have a banter with customers, very busy, fast paced job. Pay is very good.
Can be long hours, especially if there are staff sicknesses. Working day starts approx 7.40 and ends at 22.20, you can be expected to work these shifts.
Pros
Fun job
Cons
Long hours and covering sickness
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work if you are a developer
Network Engineer (Current Employee) –  London28 July 2018
It offers flexibility, it is a very friendly and supportive work environment.
I did not receive as many opportunities for training as suggested during the interview.
Too much middle management.
Day to day task were not too challenging. If you are not assigned a project, work can be a bit repetitive.
Pros
good work/ life balance
Cons
Too much middle management
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Paddy Power Plc. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.6
Based on 258 reviews
569
474
370
222
123

Ratings by category

3.1Work/Life Balance
3.5Salary/Benefits
3.3Job Security/Advancement
3.3Management
3.3Culture