P&S Personnel Employee Reviews

Showing all 10 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good for a temp agency worked on 2 different assignments for them
Warehouse operative (Current Employee) –  Great Yarmouth5 December 2019
good for a temp agency worked on 2 different assignments for them. dont know what else to say so I am just going to type until I have used 150 characters
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Do not recommend!
Production Operative (Former Employee) –  Great Yarmouth, Norfolk17 January 2019
Been sent to work 4 hours after the office visit.
Next day nobody call back nobody said if i will work or not.
No ideea how much they should pay me.
I lost one week of work because i trust the wrong agency.
Do not recommend using it !
Cons
Long hours, Transport - employers car but enyone has to pay 5£/day
Was this review helpful?Yes 10NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Helpful and Friendly
Administrator (Former Employee) –  Great Yarmouth, Norfolk28 June 2018
I came to P+S for careers advise and gained a temporary to permanent position with a local company. Couldn't of asked for a better service! Always happy to answer any questions I had and helped me through the whole process of becoming permanent.
Pros
Great customer service
Cons
None
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 8Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Rubbish
Engineering Manager (Former Employee) –  Great Yarmouth, Norfolk23 April 2018
Rubbish, liars...challenge them and their staff and they take the defensive. Taxed me 40% after being out of work for a year. I had to point the mistake out. For someone I once classed as a pal is nothing but a disgrace to those trying to find work.
Pros
They don't care
Cons
They want to make money from you
Was this review helpful?Yes 20No 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Review
Temp (Current Employee) –  King's Lynn13 February 2018
I enjoyed working with the tenants at my placement, however the management did not really communicate what was happening so it was very difficult to do the role.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
How desperate are you?
Storekeeper/delivery driver. (Former Employee) –  Edwalton.10 May 2017
Steer well clear of the delivery driver job at Edwalton. It is not simply deliveries. You will be dragged into a multitude of other undesirable jobs and getting dust in your lungs. It is for Frontier Agriculture who have been previously assessed by another reviewer.
Pros
You get paid on time and get to go home in the evening.
Cons
Long hours, dragged from pillar to post. Everyone is your boss.
Was this review helpful?Yes 27No 1Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not enough and unfair treatment
Machine Operator (Former Employee) –  Thetford, Norfolk11 April 2017
To begin with it was good fun then they said it's a chance to get employed by the company but they where telling us lies after lies Bike 34 mile per night they wanted me to bike in the storm Dorris
Pros
Money
Cons
Made me bike 34 miles
Was this review helpful?Yes 19No 4Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Labourer (Former Employee) –  Lowestoft31 March 2016
Was a good company to work for. Work was always enjoyable but productive. I learned a lot about team work and my co-workers were always helpful and polite.
Was this review helpful?Yes 25No 22Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
brilliant company to work for
temp for 2 weeks period (Former Employee) –  Claxton, ENG25 September 2014
excellent staff and work place, always opportunity to stay on, but I turned it down to go to Tyco
Pros
friendly and welcome
Cons
non
Was this review helpful?Yes 25No 28Report
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at P&S Personnel. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

2.8
Based on 10 reviews
53
41
31
21
14

Ratings by category

2.8Work/Life Balance
2.6Salary/Benefits
2.4Job Security/Advancement
2.4Management
2.8Culture

P&S Personnel Reviews by Location