Optical Express Employee Reviews

Found 11 reviews matching the search See all 12 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Awful place to work
Receptionist (Former Employee) –  Kent27 March 2019
Absolutely no consideration for new employees that need training and help. Some staff were very helpful others were rude and unprofessional. Avoid at all cost.
Pros
Discount after a few months
Cons
Unhelpful, rude staff with no respect for management
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun work place
Optical Assistant/Advisor - Retail (Former Employee) –  Cumbernauld, North Lanarkshire26 May 2017
Good job for work experience. Seems good place to work at and overall nice working atmosphere within the company, only went here for work experience when at school.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
job
Dental Nurse/Receptionist (Former Employee) –  Shrewsbury16 May 2017
Friendly staff, patients are what makes your day, friendly patients - without them there would be no job, The company directors had no clue on how to run a dental practice - hence they closed this branch and many more.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Didn't enjoy working here
Dental Nurse (Former Employee) –  St Albans, UK20 January 2017
Did not feel like I was valued. Was treated like a servant as opposed to a dental nurse. The management was terrible. The money wasn't very good.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great environment, culture and people
Optical Advisor (Current Employee) –  Milton Keynes22 May 2014
I have been with Optical Express working in their Retail side of the business for over 3 years now and have has 2 promotions and a pay rise since starting. I am still working with the same people I did years ago and have got to know everyone in the business pretty well. Sometimes it is long hours, but overall the rewards reflect the hard work that is put in. I really enjoy our Patients and meeting new people but most of all I love working for a Global company that has so many career opportunities.
Pros
Career Progression, People, Benefits and Working Conditions
Cons
Sometimes Long hours in Retail but the benefits are worth it.
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 3Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
idiots
Optical Manager (Former Employee) –  Worcester, ENG27 August 2013
worst company i ever worked for. No consideration for any of the staff. All treated like dirt
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun and excting
Refractive Counsellor (Former Employee) –  Harley Street24 June 2013
enjoyed working in a sales environment. didn't have a supportive management team. but enjoyed selling a product that could dramatically change someones life.
Pros
bonuses
Cons
bonuses made it less of a team
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
optical express
Optical Advisor  (Current Employee) –  Reading 22 June 2013
working with optical express has benefited me by gaining confidence
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun work place
specialist dental nurse (Former Employee) –  london22 April 2013
a typical day would be setting up the practice ready for the day.I learned a lot from working with different specialist who flew in weekly from all parts of the world.I saw a lot of people from all walks of life.The management was okay but not up standard in terms of flexibility and looking after staff, since it was a big cooperate company not everything was up to standard.I had very lovely co-workers some of them became friends.The hardest part was when equipment failed and we had to lose a day s takings that was always a blow for the business.I enjoyed the lovely patients we had some where tourist and some celebrities too.
Pros
na
Cons
na
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Challenging and friendly place to work
Optical Assistant (Current Employee) –  Main Street - Penicuik13 January 2013
serving customer and helping Optician.
Doing general housekeeping and filing, getting shop ready for the next day.

I have learned about various eye symptoms

I get on well with my co-workers
Pros
local
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport

See more Optical Express reviews

You may want to try:

Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Optical Express. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

2.9
Based on 12 reviews
51
42
36
21
12

Ratings by category

3.0Work/Life Balance
2.7Salary/Benefits
2.5Job Security/Advancement
2.5Management
3.0Culture

Optical Express Reviews by Location