Ola Cabs Employee Reviews

Showing all 93 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Learning and fun at work
Team Leader - Operations (Former Employee) –  Gurgaon, Haryana18 June 2019
Work culture was very good I learnt how to manage SL .the enjoyable part was team motivated and timely R and R and fun at work.my boss was very supportive and guides us.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It very bad company PL don't go buy leasing vechial in ola it very very bad
Drive (Current Employee) –  Bangalore, Karnataka9 June 2019
It very bad company wast of time wast of money in ola there is no service & no good vechial all vechial r repair condition when v call customer care say come to office and talk
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work with confidence
Field Executive (Former Employee) –  Hyderabad, Telangana12 May 2019
Hi to all.. i like to work in ola. This company provides convenient timings to work. and also weekly reviews, monthly target achievement tours and resorts.
Pros
Free snacks & coffee
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Worst place to work
Driver (Former Employee) –  Hyderabad, Telangana11 May 2019
Driver is treated like a slave in this company no support from the company no respect from the customers there are no perks for drivers for getting a good rating from the customers
Pros
There are no pros
Cons
Worst company to work with
Was this review helpful?Yes 7No 1Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Cheater ola
Customer (Former Employee) –  Customer10 April 2019
I was shocked with my ride yesterday due to heavy amount charged than
normal fare.
I had booked one side ola and the fare was approx Rs 347 at my
destination and I asked the driver if he can return then i can come
with him. He didn't complete the trip and booked return without
completing the trip with my mobile. I was thinking i will be charge
less amount because of the same ola service i had used.but
unfortunately i had charged 3 times more than the normal fare and they charged me Rs 1233. This is the horrible experienced by me.
This is completely loot from the customer and the Driver was not tell
the truth of that.

I again shocked from ola service and will keep in my mind to ride ola services from today.

Cheater.
Pros
cheater
Cons
cheater
Was this review helpful?Yes 7NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  andheri mumbai4 April 2019
Ola is very good company i never faced any issue related my role and responsibility and not even in terms of salary its nice working with this company got to know many things in this company got good opportunity i really appreciate to my trainers who really did great job.
Thanks for this opportunity.
Pros
medical facility
Cons
shorts break
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 3Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
not so good place to work
field Sales executive (Former Employee) –  Pune, Maharashtra1 April 2019
THIS IS VERY GOOD COMPANY BUT SO MUCH PRESSURE there is so many 3rd party and they are salary issues
so much time change 3rd party and they not given salary time to time
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fake Policy
Fake service (Former Employee) –  Mumbai, Maharashtra25 February 2019
Non of the drivers have the complaint number of the ola service and they also didn't provided any help line no so we can contact with them it's a worst service Policy Providing by ola service no customer companies no issues. So bad.......,...
Pros
Customer companies
Cons
Daily
Was this review helpful?Yes 9No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work balance
Senior Executive MIS analyst (Current Employee) –  Gurgaon, Haryana6 February 2019
i think work balance is not in good manner because many people have alot works and many people not have work. and i think planning is not their for any project.
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Customer Satisfaction Expert
Customer Satisfaction Expert (Former Employee) –  New Delhi, Delhi5 January 2019
i was told to satisfy customer queries and provide them with upmost satisfaction by solving their problems, daily problems included unsatisfied drive or retrieval of lost items.
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 2Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to learn and grow
Senior Product Manager (Former Employee) –  Bengaluru, Karnataka27 November 2018
I had an amazing time working at Ola Cabs. While people are slightly ruthless, but it helps you to learn and grow as an individual. You get a lot of opportunities to learn and grow by solving complex problems. My team was amazing. People follow work hard and party harder in spirit. Great place to work overall
Pros
Great learning, growth opportunities and free food
Cons
Long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 8No 3Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun at work
Team Leader - Sales (Current Employee) –  Mumbai, Maharashtra24 November 2018
many thing we have learned while doing job.

in 4 years i have learned many thing in excel , P&L, skils & also work in different channels & category..
Pros
free launch
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 5Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and good place to learn the management and Business
Assistant Program Manager (Former Employee) –  Bengaluru, Karnataka13 November 2018
A good place to learn the management with a lot of power in hand and a lot of reliability on yourself. You get to make decisions, implement them and track the impact.
Pros
No foxed timings
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 4Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Pretty topsy turvy
Team Leader (Current Employee) –  Mysore, Karnataka18 October 2018
Initial phase of careiar organisation outbound lot of experience that we're encountered through our It's open culture to let us explore ever bit opportunity in the organisation.
Pros
Basket of opertunity
Cons
Doesn't worth it when it came to pay back
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 2Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Senior Trainer (Current Employee) –  Gurgaon, Haryana13 October 2018
ANI Technologies known as Ola Cabs. Ola is a cab aggregator company which provides different types of cab & services as per customer need and requirement.Being an Ola employee I am enjoying my work and learning so many things which I have missed to learn in my previous organisation due to some restriction.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Exciting job
Operator (Former Employee) –  Bangalore8 October 2018
Good experience in this company... Lot of hectic sequeduel..no time for family becz of the targets.very less holiday ...not much income...loses wll be there unexpected ...
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive
Previously worked as Assistant-manager (Former Employee) –  Hyderabad, Telangana6 September 2018
Excellent Work Environment fun activities , new learning supported applications , friendly work nature , ultimate required the out put irrespective of work
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work ethics and work culture is different.
Operations Executive (Current Employee) –  Kolkata, West Bengal6 August 2018
This company helped me a lot in area of soft skill development, also gives an free access to resolve critical issues even peovided some quality related training s .
Pros
Freindly atmosphere.
Cons
Work pressure.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 3Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and lots of learning
HR Executive (Former Employee) –  Bangalore City, Karnataka6 August 2018
Good place to work, take initiatives good management.

Hectic but good learning.
Good salary hike
If given a chance I would love to rejoin ola.
Thanks
Pros
Free food
Cons
Long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 5Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice & secured
Driver (Current Employee) –  Mumbai, Maharashtra3 August 2018
I have 4.5 years of experience in OLA cab for Driver.
Nice navigate.
Nice experience.
Nice executive officers.
Nice director.
Nice any problem solved.
Pros
Flexible working hours
Cons
Not as such
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 7Report
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Ola Cabs. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.9
Based on 93 reviews
533
434
314
25
17

Ratings by category

3.4Work/Life Balance
3.7Salary/Benefits
3.3Job Security/Advancement
3.3Management
3.6Culture