Office Angels Employee Reviews

Found 154 reviews matching the search See all 157 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Terrible company
Office Administrator (Former Employee) –  Maidstone, Kent23 January 2019
Over the years I have submitted probably around 100 different application forms to this company. I have not ever once had a single reply from them. The office in Maidstone is closed so i cannot walk in there and speak to anybody but what is the point of this terrible company existing if they don't bother replying to anyone?

They do not even contact you to say that your application has been unsuccessful this time. This overall says terrible management and incompetent staff who cant be bothered. Whats the point in this agency trying to help others find work when they can't even do their job properly?
Pros
nothing
Cons
No reply
Was this review helpful?Yes 6NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Recruitment Agency
Various Temporary Positions (Former Employee) –  Livingston22 January 2019
Always managed to find work for me.
The most loveliest of recruitment agents who are in constant contact with their recruiters.
Very friendly,cheerful bunch of ladies
Pros
Always found me work
Cons
N/a
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Varied and many temp roles
Temporary Worker (Former Employee) –  Various7 January 2019
As I've only carried out temp roles, the work places & roles have been many but on the whole, very good.
It's a good opportunity to learn new skills and check out the environments you prefer to work in.
Pros
Not staying in one role for very long
Cons
Not staying in one role for very long !
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fantastic Company to work for
Branch Administrator (Former Employee) –  Sutton5 January 2019
I have worked for Office Angels as a Branch Administrator and I am currently temping for them. They are simply the best Recruitment Agency to work for.
Pros
Bonus incentives
Cons
None
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Brilliant!!
Temporary Contractor (Current Employee) –  Basingstoke, Hampshire2 January 2019
Great team to work with, will help you get work even in difficult circumstances in areas you can commute to.
Different ranges of employment from very friendly service.
Pros
Holiday pay accrued whilst working
Cons
Less stable income
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Varied Work
Administration/Data Entry (Former Employee) –  Maidstone21 December 2018
Provided me with work when I needed it. That varied between receptionist work and administrative at the local hospital. I like dther Holiday pay provisions.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Office Angels temping chain differs from region
Administrator, Various Temping Assignments (Former Employee) –  Exeter17 December 2018
Exeter Office Angels was brilliantly run. Unfortunately my experience with the temping sector of Office Angels in Bromley has been insecure, dis-organised with lack of communication. Hence haphazard rating.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work
Office Assistant (Former Employee) –  Bournemouth18 November 2018
College work placement
Helping to register clients and assisting with their application forms
Keeping files in order - electronic and paper based
Photocopying and filing relevant documents
Taking copies of identification
Pros
Free tea/coffees
Cons
Long Hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great agency
Temporary Worker (Former Employee) –  Sheffield, South Yorkshire18 October 2018
This agency has provided me with many work opportunities and meant I was able to gain valuable experience in a. variety of settings. Positive experience.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun workplace
Post boy (Former Employee) –  London, Greater London18 October 2018
Loved it. A great place to work and they're very responsive to your needs. Consultants were a joy to speak to and deal with and would recommend them to anyone.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great temp agency
Temp (Former Employee) –  Aberdeen8 October 2018
Lovely management, make you feel incredibly welcome and will do everything they can to get you into a position. Temp work can mean sometimes not knowing working patterns until last minute but if this works for you then it is great.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 2Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Quantity over quality.
Office Administrator (Current Employee) –  Manchester, Greater Manchester3 October 2018
Three people dealt with the job I was going for, I did the interview and got the job, but the aggressive manner in which they sought references afterwards, pestering with emails and call after call to my colleagues (who I said were busy and would get back to them, but still they emailed and rang) Three of them forgot to ask me to sign essential paperwork over a week long stretch which had to be done before I started work. Eventually I was so angry with how they'd dealt with it all and how they'd ignored me that I told them to cancel my application. I didn't want them dealing with my job life.
Pros
Non
Cons
Quantity over quality...you are a number to them. KPI city!
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Professional organisation
Customer Service (Former Employee) –  Swindon, Wiltshire26 September 2018
Office Angels provided me with a lot of assignments in which I met some lovely people and worked in industries which I had not previously giving me the opportunity to gain lots of new knowledge.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good place to work
Evening administrator (Current Employee) –  Gosforth11 September 2018
a day at work is the same thing, you do the same work for how ever long is your shift is. if i'm honest there has been no skills i have learnt it is just inputting data on a system. enjoyable part of the job meeting new friends and still having a lifestyle around shifts
Was this review helpful?Yes 7No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Recommended Agency
Receptionist, Lookers VW (Former Employee) –  Preston3 September 2018
Being in a reception role is something I thoroughly enjoy and have much experience in.
I would highly recommend Office Angels as they have been great to me over the years I have been working for them.
I have never had any problems with Angels and always found them very supportive.
Was this review helpful?Yes 10No 2Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Always trying to help
Administrative Assistant/Receptionist (Current Employee) –  Aberdeen, Aberdeen City27 August 2018
They are an extremely useful company to be with if you are needing temporary work to fill in some gaps. They have always been very friendly and also completely understanding if you are unable to work.

However, they could stand to pay a bit more for temporary workers.
Pros
Fills in gaps where you need work, very friendly
Cons
Long Hours, short breaks, Living wage
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun and Busy
Branch Admin & Marketing Assist (Former Employee) –  Southampton, Hampshire31 July 2018
Busy and varied role. Lots of different people and activities in your day to day role.
Loads of perks, corporate nights out, sales days, Christmas parties, awards parties, prizes, bonuses.
Real investors in people.
Pros
Never boring
Cons
there weren't any
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent company to work with
Administration Assistant/Receptionist (Current Employee) –  Falkirk12 July 2018
Helped me out on 2 occasions.

Very nice and professional.

Supportive in all that I do.

Enjoy working here, and look forward to going into work.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 2Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
lovely place to work
Customer Advisor (Former Employee) –  Swindon, Wiltshire3 July 2018
Experience with customers via telephone and face to face.

Enjoyed working here as needed to multi task with a number of customers needing assisting all at the same time.

Very good job satisfaction.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 2Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Avoid at all costs
N/A (Former Employee) –  Liverpool, Merseyside22 June 2018
Signed up with them back in March this year, they put my CV forward about a potential role in Chester, and that was it. No form of communication about what happened.

Even sent them an email about what happened regard the job 're and no one has contacted me at all.

Avoid at all costs. Very unprofessional at the highest level.
Pros
None
Cons
No communication
Was this review helpful?Yes 24No 1Report
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Office Angels. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.9
Based on 157 reviews
573
439
325
22
118

Ratings by category

3.8Work/Life Balance
3.5Salary/Benefits
3.1Job Security/Advancement
3.6Management
3.6Culture