OCS Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A very good company to work for
Customer Care Agent (Current Employee) –  Birmingham / Airport17 August 2017
A very good company to work for within the airport providing excellent customer support service and helping those to enjoy the journey on their holidays.
Pros
helping others satisfaction
Cons
lots of walking
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 8Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
enjoyable and great staff to work along side
Billing Administrator (Former Employee) –  Manchester, Greater Manchester16 August 2017
I really enjoyed working for OCS... Great Management towards the staff.
They treat the staff when we've worked hard
approachable
work was also enjoyable
Pros
free lunches every month end
Cons
had to stay behind on month ends
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 5Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
contract was not renewed
Parks supervisor (Former Employee) –  London, Greater London14 August 2017
due to OCS loosing their own contract
competent staff and supervisors
but poor co-ordination from the local authority
due to either no or poor communication
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
breakfast chef
Breakfast Chef (Former Employee) –  Solihull4 August 2017
an okay company to work for but the management team at my site really need looking at. they can be quite rude and abrupt with staff as well as customers
Was this review helpful?Yes 15No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great job
Cleaning Operative (Former Employee) –  Ocs Surrey28 July 2017
Great place to work,everyone is friendly Ocs would answer any questions i may of had made some great friends there sorry had to leave due to being made redundant
Pros
Benefits, good hours
Cons
Unpaid lunch breaks
Was this review helpful?Yes 24No 6Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Terrible
Stock taker (Former Employee) –  South wales21 July 2017
I worked for Ocs for 2 years my advice is to stay away from this company, there is no loyalty to it's staff working conditions are terrible you can travel unpaid for longer than you actually work.
The management are disloyal and use and abuse you then discard you when your no longer needed,if you use your own car to get to shifts you have to wait for the petrol you use,and parking on the most part is not paid, the management are 2 faced and not to be trusted.
Pros
None
Cons
Everything you can think of
Was this review helpful?Yes 47No 4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
reliable
Cleaner (Former Employee) –  Dover, Kent18 July 2017
after working with the company i had no issues, the management appeared to value their staffs input regardless whether it was negative or positive ( that being said i think they listened to their staffs opinions )

wages were payed fantastically no issues at all.

in overall i felt it wasn't a bad company to work for and definatly would again.
Pros
overtime availability
Was this review helpful?Yes 13No 13Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
lone working
Cleaning Operative (Former Employee) –  pets@home lowestoft18 July 2017
cleaning of store and staff arrears. sweeping , mopping , cleaning loos and staff room. worked on my own but did come in to contact with the store staff from time to time.
Was this review helpful?Yes 22No 6Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company to work for
Security Officer/CCTV Operator (Former Employee) –  Liverpool, Merseyside17 July 2017
A great company to work for sorry i left them.Worked on the Kingsdock in Liverpool for four years with a great team and miss it a lot.Management was spot on any problems site manager sorted out straight away.
Pros
Working with a great trem
Cons
None
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 9Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
diffrent faces diffrent places
Security Guard (Current Employee) –  Wales16 July 2017
I have been within the security industry for many years now, OCS are not much different to every other company I have worked for before. The hours are normally long the pay is normally nmw or just above the management can be really slow at responding to problems.
Pros
can work with a good team
Cons
long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 9NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Disrespectful staff
Steward (Current Employee) –  Greenwich, Greater London13 July 2017
The job was perfect for a student however there were rarely any shifts available for most of the employee. Furthermore, younger staff are looked down up on and mistreated
Was this review helpful?Yes 12No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good move for me
Relief Security Officer (Current Employee) –  Flintshire22 June 2017
I started with this company 3 months ago, just passed probation period and enjoyed the work. As a relief security guard I get to move around from site to site, I have been trained up now on about 6 or 7 different sites, Good training by experienced supervisors which I havent had with other companies. Pay is above min wage, Im on zero hours but get offered work all the time so happy, paid holidays etc. some sites are busier than others but I like being kept busy. prefer this company to others I have woked for
Pros
well organised and lots of work
Cons
None that I can think of
Was this review helpful?Yes 13No 15Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Zero hours and zero respect
Janitor (NEC) (Former Employee) –  Birmingham22 June 2017
They tell you when you're working on short notice and then nothing for ten days so it's impossible to plan a life. A lot of friends and family deadweights on the payroll.
Pros
Competent managment
Cons
Long hours, long periods no work
Was this review helpful?Yes 12No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun
Event Steward (Former Employee) –  Stratford, Greater London19 June 2017
Basic maintenance of the stadium and responsibility of the steward, who works under the supervision of a supervisor.he job entails a variety of important tasks.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
work place
Cleaner (part-time) (Current Employee) –  Neath, Neath Port Talbot12 June 2017
It's ok job but the hours aren't enough but i would recommend it for someone who would like a part-time job the staff member are really nice and their easy to getting with
Pros
staff member are really nice, its local
Cons
not enough hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 21No 7Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
ocs cleaning
Cleaner (Former Employee) –  Cambridge, Cambridgeshire12 June 2017
cleaning offices in and around the northampton area
Area manager was a friend so if i needed any equipment to clean the offices up i could just go round and pick items up
Pros
friend as area manager
Cons
none
Was this review helpful?Yes 13No 8Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Terrible
Support Worker (Former Employee) –  Manchester, Greater Manchester31 May 2017
Management awful some of the people you work with don't even talk to you there were a few good maneted people ome particular person so rude ignorant very unhelpful the best part was meeting people going away on holiday the rest was a terrible experience never again
Pros
None
Cons
Everything
Was this review helpful?Yes 17No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great workplace
Domestic Assistant (Former Employee) –  Kent28 May 2017
Currently work with ocs and couldn't ask for a better job.
I really enjoy my job and have grown within the ocs company, they have helped me achieve greater than what I was doing before.
Was this review helpful?Yes 23No 7Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
hours not enough
Domestic Cleaner (Former Employee) –  Norwich, Norfolk24 May 2017
I worked for ocs for nine months doing. Only fifteen hours a week.the pay was good but not enough hours
The staff were helpful and friendly.would have continued to work for the company if given more hours..
Pros
rates of pay above living wage
Cons
not enough hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 20No 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
downsizing
Team Leader (Current Employee) –  Glasgow, Glasgow8 May 2017
When I took up my position I was based in Edinburgh.in the past year the company has since closed its Edinburgh office and I have been relocated to Glasgow.
Pros
none
Cons
working from Glasgow
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 4Report
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at OCS. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.0
Based on 477 reviews
598
4109
395
258
1117

Ratings by category

3.0Work/Life Balance
2.9Salary/Benefits
2.7Job Security/Advancement
2.7Management
2.9Culture