OCS Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great firm
Window Cleaner (Former Employee) –  St Mary's axe22 January 2018
Was gutted I left ! Great firm great people can't do enough to help you. Ezzy is a great cleaning manager and I met some great people there would do anything to be back
Pros
Everything
Cons
Monthly pay
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
There are worse places to work
manager (Current Employee) –  Yorkshire16 January 2018
There are worse places to work. The area in which I work is not too bad but the company as a whole complains about staff turn over but insists on offering minimum wage and zero hours contacts.
Was this review helpful?Yes 10No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good view
Any works (Current Employee) –  Birmingham, West Midlands9 January 2018
I have good skills for communicating with clients follow procedures and make routine workes . And i Like my working fullhelp my team working and laering QuickTime
Was this review helpful?Yes 8No 6Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
So bad
Office Assistant (Former Employee) –  Gaydon, Warwickshire8 January 2018
They tried to say they over paid me ... 7 months after i left the company... would not work for ever again. They wanted a manager but advertised for office admin and then didnt give the tools to do the job!
Was this review helpful?Yes 11No 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
well travelled
stock taking (Former Employee) –  Fife10 December 2017
i enjoyed the job as a whole and travelling to new places each shift. i got to make some friends within the company. the work its self is quite easy to do. the management are not very organised and there are people i did not get along with.
Pros
picked up from door
Cons
zero hour contract
Was this review helpful?Yes 11No 5Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Lazy co workers
roro skip Driver (Former Employee) –  Birmingham6 December 2017
Great place to work.
But co workers are very lazy and hide away in the north car park.
Or always going sick at busy times so be prepared to work hard and non stop
But overall a great job ruined by lasyness and no team work.
Pros
Good trucks
Cons
Lasy people
Was this review helpful?Yes 13No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not great
Stocktaker (Former Employee) –  London, Greater London5 December 2017
I didn't mind this job.
You hardly sleep, you start working at 2am or 4am and you finish around 11am so at least you have the rest of the day

Money is great. £8.00 per hour and you get paid monthly.

The members of staff are very friendly

My driver was awful.
He lied about me and got me to lose my job. just because I didn't fancy him. I lost my job because of him

But other than that if you're looking for a 9 to 5 job this isn't the job for you
Pros
Good money
Cons
Long mornings. No sleep
Was this review helpful?Yes 14No 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
alright
Event steward (Former Employee) –  London, Greater London30 November 2017
The following error occurred:
Your Review doesn't quite meet our quality guidelines. Please adjust and resubmit. it is not all there. i can not comment
Was this review helpful?Yes 8No 8Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Part time work mainly
Driver. SC (Former Employee) –  Uk26 November 2017
Not a good experience, did not expect to last for so long. Driving for OCS worked out to be more difficult than just stock counting as other workers would call during out of work hours.
Was this review helpful?Yes 12No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
nice area to work
Security Officer (Current Employee) –  Sidcup, Greater London23 November 2017
great place to work,good management and training incentives.good uniforms,good career opportuinities,ability to work at own incentive,good communication facilities.
Was this review helpful?Yes 15No 11Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
If your absolutley desperate for money & dont care how your treat for it
Retail stocktaker (Current Employee) –  Durham, Durham6 November 2017
Diabolical company no reguard for health & safety, & no respect for workers. Pay is never correct & you have to fight for months to be corrected on a regular basis.
No pay for travel & not enough regular work. Management are rude, arrogant & dont have a problem lying to your face to get what they want out of you then stab you in the back
Absolute joke of a company avoid like the plague if you have any self worth.
Pros
Teams you work with are great to get on with
Cons
Absolutley none
Was this review helpful?Yes 34No 4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Coordinator
Catering Assistant (Former Employee) –  Exeter, Devon5 November 2017
Dealing with incoming calls and emails from clients and dealing with the breakdowns of fire alarms.
Organising engineer workloads and booking fire alarm services within the South west region of the country.
Managing estimates for repairs.
Order parts for engineers to complete,
Working to deadlines within client SLA.
Filing and any other adhoc duties as requested by manager.

Jugggling engineer workload when an engineer is off can be difficult at times especially as most services are booked the week before so changing to keep client happy can sometimes be hard.
When achieving excellent customer service and sorting difficult issues.
Pros
Travel to work is easy
Cons
No development opportunites
Was this review helpful?Yes 7NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Awful place with awful staff
Facilities Assistant (Former Employee) –  Renfrew, Renfrewshire3 November 2017
I lasted 1 week, working at OCS in Renfrew, I have never worked in such a horrible, dreary place, clearly its the management that bring this place down, I was lied to about my starting salary and I just did not trust any the staff.
Pros
none
Cons
very bad managment
Was this review helpful?Yes 18No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun but poor bussiness
Counter Assistant (Former Employee) –  Hull2 November 2017
Poor place to work in. Says you can work when you want but the staff at the office expect you to work every shift if you don't you basically get punished and end up not getting no jobs... Poor management can turn up to a shift and then can get signed off if you do something so little wrong. So means you don't get paid and cant go home so your sitting about waiting for it to finish and your not allowed to talk on some certain persons shift so expect to work and then end up falling asleep as it's that boring.. the only good thing is the supervisors and some off the staff can have a laugh with them.
Pros
Supervisors and staff
Cons
Dont get paid for travel and management team
Was this review helpful?Yes 7No 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Was fun to work with this company
Cleaner (Former Employee) –  Edinburgh, City of Edinburgh2 November 2017
I liked working for ocs u eaither work on ur own or with a team witch i enjoyed company is very polite get treated well would recommend ocs to amy8if there looking for a job
Was this review helpful?Yes 21No 7Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Steward Event
Event Steward (Current Employee) –  London, Greater London30 October 2017
i gained how to deliver great customer service. the hardest part is that you need to stand in one position for long hours. The most enjoyable part is when you meet new people.
Was this review helpful?Yes 11No 4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Okay
Cleaner (part-time) (Former Employee) –  Taunton30 October 2017
The people I worked with were friendly and helpful and the upper levels of management appeared incompetent and did not care about the staff working there.
Was this review helpful?Yes 23No 6Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ok
Customer Care Assistant (Former Employee) –  Birmingham / Airport26 October 2017
Not very good management and lots of bickering Between staff not very good at sorting mistakes with pay poor company if I'm being honest could do with better managers
Pros
None
Cons
Lots
Was this review helpful?Yes 13NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun workplace
Cleaning Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Redcar24 October 2017
Driving staff around site.
Done IOSH course and PAT testing course.
Great place to work.
Staff were great to work with.
Management where there when needed.
Pros
Helpful Management
Cons
none
Was this review helpful?Yes 16No 9Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Poor and rude management
Caretaker (Former Employee) –  Staffordshire17 October 2017
If you want to work for a company that will be rude to you, pick on you and not get anything right then this is the company for you.
Liars when you ring them up asking if something has been done and bullying behaviour
AVOID
Pros
None
Cons
Rude management, in fair treatment
Was this review helpful?Yes 23NoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at OCS. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.0
Based on 492 reviews
5101
4111
399
260
1121

Ratings by category

2.9Work/Life Balance
2.9Salary/Benefits
2.7Job Security/Advancement
2.7Management
2.9Culture