OCS Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Cleaner (Former Employee) –  March, Cambridgeshire17 April 2018
Friendly company, easy to work with and very helpful towards you and get the PPE that you need and points in the right direction on the job training with great benefits
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 8Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
0 hours contract company
Carder and Supervisor (Former Employee) –  London and East12 April 2018
If you are after a zero hours contract and you are just looking for a bit of work to fill a bit of spare time them yes, go work for this company......
Pros
0 hours contract
Cons
0 hours contract
Was this review helpful?Yes 10No 4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great had a good time working there but not the best
Cleaning (Former Employee) –  London, England10 April 2018
Great time working mot the best but was fun and was not the best salary but it was ok and pretty cool otherwise work and salary were 7/10 and staff were pretty nice and polite.
Was this review helpful?Yes 10No 5Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The management say they are approachable but they’re not and willing to stab you in back given chance
Surveyor (Current Employee) –  Leeds, West Yorkshire2 April 2018
Poor pay for what you do, they give you unrealistic deadlines, the management have said that they are approachable but the’re not. If you have an opinion/ complaints they don’t like you having too much of an opinion. Also you don’t feel like a valued employee as they can just get rid of you and draft more sub- contractors in.
Pros
Company van, pension, uniform, regular pay
Cons
Low salary, extremely poor management on all levels. Don’t want to pay overtime
Was this review helpful?Yes 15No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
stock counter
Stock Counter (Former Employee) –  Cardiff28 March 2018
I learned how to multiply quickly and use the company stock phones to work out stock data, had to travel to all different stores such as Asda, Tesco, Flannels, Primark, Aldi and more. it wasn't very hard, meeting new people and learning new and completing tasks.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Worst catering company I’ve ever worked for
Catering Manager (Former Employee) –  West Midlands23 March 2018
I worked for Ocs as a catering manager for 3 years ,in that time I was offered no training or support but I was bombarded with a constant flow of ill thought out promotions / cost cutting /huge amount of reports and completed unnecessary paperwork. The manager over catering is never seen and doesn’t appear to understand the catering industry.
I genuinely feel sorry for my staff and the clients staff we feed , our offerings should and could be so much better if senior management knew their job !
Pros
Good working hours
Cons
Poor rate of pay, weak senior management, no trading, under staffing
Was this review helpful?Yes 8No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very poor middle management
Chef Manager (Current Employee) –  East Anglia21 March 2018
I have been working for Ocs for only a few weeks but it’s evident that senior management are weak , I’ve had little or no training , the laptop that’s essential for training and ordering has missing due to a virus on the system, the support manageress is always ‘needed elsewhere ‘ in short the worst catering company I’ve ever worked for
Pros
Good hours for a catering job
Cons
No training, no systems in place, lack of support, poor management
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Poor salary
Receptionist/Administrator (Former Employee) –  Oldbury, West Midlands19 March 2018
Treated like c**p, concerned that I was losing my job so I tried to hang on hard for my job,I worked hard fo my job.I felt bullied & I felt pushed out
Pros
Hours where perfect for me.
Cons
I was paid less than other receptionist who did the same work as me. But i did more.
Was this review helpful?Yes 10No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Never pay you correctly.
Steward/Security (Former Employee) –  Liverpool, Merseyside16 March 2018
OCS are a complete FRAUD! They never pay you correctly and you are inundated with false promises. The managers con there way into taking your money by falsely declaring your hours.
Pros
Working in the Arena
Cons
Working with fraudsters.
Was this review helpful?Yes 11No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice
Steward (Former Employee) –  London8 March 2018
Very nice place to work at since the job roles are balanced due to having enough staff to cover people's shifts to give them breaks from time to time.
Pros
free food, and break
Cons
Long hours, mostly boring just stadning
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 6Report

Want to know more about OCS?

Ask a question
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Best work place
Customer care agent (Current Employee) –  Gatwick Airport Station8 March 2018
I enjoy working for OCS GROUP
I currently work in Gatwick Airport as special assistant position OCS is a great company to work for but now OCS PRM has been taken over by company call WILSON JAMES at Gatwick Airport

I started with OCS in August 2017 at south terminal
Pros
Best
Cons
Good pay
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
hard place to work
Cleaner (Current Employee) –  Liverpool, Merseyside6 March 2018
have to be there really really early straight to work doing all kinds don't stop barely ever get shifts just like another cog in a machine that can be replaced as long as the works done they don't care about how you feel
Was this review helpful?Yes 21No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Senior Management haven't a clue
Chef Manager (Former Employee) –  Greater Manchester5 March 2018
Very poor ran company senior management dont have a clue.
I worked with this company there was no support and expected to work 60hours a week in a poor equipt kitchen.
Pros
Pay not bad
Cons
Poor support and hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 8No 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Retail Support (Former Employee) –  Orpington5 March 2018
Great working environment loved coming into work would recommend working with the team I worked with was very happy

I was young working in a professional environment which taught my a lot which I have taken into my future working lfe
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Let me down big time
Cleaner (Former Employee) –  Liverpool1 March 2018
Was working for echo areana OCS cleaning the management was poor and they expect 6 cleaners to pick and mop every tier in the areana within a 6 hour shift from 12pm until 6am, this is much of a struggle with just 6 people and our jobs would be threatened if we missed cups or didn't mop the spill correctly due to the ale being heavy for the mopping soap to pick up but the pay was goo unfortunately when my baby was born they got rid of me so it left me in a hard situation to provide for the baby and mother
Pros
Long breaks and good pay
Cons
Not enough workers, too much workload, jobs getting threatened constantly and spoke to like your dirt on there shoe
Was this review helpful?Yes 22No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
not worth the hassle
counter (Former Employee) –  North East23 February 2018
The senior managers are useless, the other counters, well most of them are great guys and graft, the rest are a pack of lazy cherry picking gits.
yeah the travel is great but only if you like being stuffed into a mini bus for 2 to 5 hours travel.
Pros
travel
Cons
bad senior management
Was this review helpful?Yes 10NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Avoid
Security Officer (Former Employee) –  Cambridge15 February 2018
72 hours a week working 3 day 3 nights, walking over 8 miles a day, supervisors do nothing, manager totally clueless as long he has staff to over the shift he ring at home all hours of the day or night trying to get you to work extra hours. It’s a total joke.
Pros
Wages
Cons
Long hours bad manager
Was this review helpful?Yes 27No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
nightmare
Retail Merchandiser (Current Employee) –  nationwide15 February 2018
O C S

Monthly pay which is hard to budget, long hours when shifts are given grumpy managers and nightmare travelling , staying in hotels etc etc. just not a vey good job to have.
Pros
get home early
Cons
travelling
Was this review helpful?Yes 11No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company
Cleaning Operative (Former Employee) –  Manchester, Greater Manchester5 February 2018
Great company to work for my 1st Superviser was great 2 nd thought he owned the place and brought his problems to work and took his moods out on the staff , always on the phone was nice when it suited
Was this review helpful?Yes 21No 5Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
electrical testing
Portable Appliance Engineer (Former Employee) –  Midland5 February 2018
not good at loking after staff or contracts. test equipment often breaking down resulting in lost time and productivity.
poor communication from management
Pros
vehicle
Cons
travel
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 3Report
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at OCS. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.0
Based on 477 reviews
598
4109
395
258
1117

Ratings by category

3.0Work/Life Balance
2.9Salary/Benefits
2.7Job Security/Advancement
2.7Management
2.9Culture