OCS Employee Reviews in Plymouth

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Company lost dockyard contract with HMNB
Fire sentry, Rescue sentry, FAFF team leader (Former Employee) –  Plymouth17 August 2017
I was working with this company until they were taken over by the existing company that I work with presently. Poor higher management, adequate PPE not issued for tasks to be carried out.
Pros
Secure job
Cons
Unsatisfactory rates of pay for this type of job
Was this review helpful?Yes 12No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
People seem friendly the place was find & Safe to work in
Fire Sentry (Former Employee) –  Devonport Dockyard Plymouth1 April 2017
With OCS the Job was on contract you may work for three months and then be laid off the job. you could wake up in the morning with a job and then be laid off before the end of the day
Was this review helpful?Yes 7No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
managament had no respect
Industrial & Reactor Cleaner (Former Employee) –  Plymouth6 July 2016
was not respected or appreciated. management did not have any people skills, was rude to all their staff and at times very rude. if you did not undertake any overtime when they needed it they would thraten you with the sack. any complaints we had would be brushed aside and not dealt with accordingly.
Pros
was a job
Cons
long hours at times
Was this review helpful?Yes 73No 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
chews up employees and spits them out
Cleaner/Faff/Confined (Former Employee) –  Plymouth, ENG5 October 2015
Even the local jobcenter no longer has dealing with this company as its staff turnover is insane and the wages for the specialised jobs inhouse are just disgusting
Pros
none
Cons
random working hours no job security
Was this review helpful?Yes 103No 12Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ocs
Stock counter/Merchandiser (Current Employee) –  plymouth29 October 2014
I very much enjoy working for OCS the only downfall is there are only one or two shifts a week our driver is great my co-workers a great and the most enjoyable part about the job is travelling
Pros
New places, New people
Cons
Not enough hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 20No 21Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
workplace
first attack fire fighter (Current Employee) –  Plymouth, ENG4 September 2014
management are terrible and they are constantly under paying and changeing routas with no notice
Was this review helpful?Yes 59No 5Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
.
industrial cleaner (Former Employee) –  plymouth28 March 2014
the company was ok however when there wasnt any work they would lay people off
Was this review helpful?Yes 47No 16Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Disorganized
Maintenance (Current Employee) –  Plymouth, ENG3 January 2014
The hours are good as you have a good job/work life balance, but it is very disorganized as nobody has a clue what is going on and you will get told different things by different people. Also on the odd occasion i have been underpaid I checked my pay slip where it said that i had done less hours then i have attended.
Pros
Good hours
Cons
Disorganized
Was this review helpful?Yes 45No 8Report

See more OCS reviews

You may want to try:

Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at OCS. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.0
Based on 492 reviews
5101
4111
399
260
1121

Ratings by category

2.9Work/Life Balance
2.9Salary/Benefits
2.7Job Security/Advancement
2.7Management
2.9Culture