OCS Employee Reviews in Manchester

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Worst company to work for!
CCA (Former Employee) –  Manchester, Greater Manchester18 June 2018
worst company to work for. management is attrocious. manager/supervisor has no regards for employees welfare. i told them that my ears were hurting i needed ear defenders supervisor threw it back at my face saying "i got a headache too" i had to buy my own ear defenders. they told me i didn;t need to come in till further notice after a month i got laid off unjusticely. thats why they are constantly avdertising for their vacancies. yet MAG still has contracts with them! they already lost 2 contracts one at Gatwick and Liverpool
Cons
managment is disgusting
Was this review helpful?Yes 23NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company
Cleaning Operative (Former Employee) –  Manchester, Greater Manchester5 February 2018
Great company to work for my 1st Superviser was great 2 nd thought he owned the place and brought his problems to work and took his moods out on the staff , always on the phone was nice when it suited
Was this review helpful?Yes 24No 9Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
enjoyable and great staff to work along side
Billing Administrator (Former Employee) –  Manchester, Greater Manchester16 August 2017
I really enjoyed working for OCS... Great Management towards the staff.
They treat the staff when we've worked hard
approachable
work was also enjoyable
Pros
free lunches every month end
Cons
had to stay behind on month ends
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 5Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Terrible
Support Worker (Former Employee) –  Manchester, Greater Manchester31 May 2017
Management awful some of the people you work with don't even talk to you there were a few good maneted people ome particular person so rude ignorant very unhelpful the best part was meeting people going away on holiday the rest was a terrible experience never again
Pros
None
Cons
Everything
Was this review helpful?Yes 19No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
manchester city football academy
Cleaning Operative (Current Employee) –  Manchester, Greater Manchester20 March 2017
I really enjoy working at the Manchester city football academy, there are lots of great people there to work with. There are lots of benefits of working at the Manchester city football academy.
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 15Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
brilliant team to work with and fantastic management
Cleaner (Former Employee) –  Manchester31 October 2016
I loved my job, due to personal reasons i had to give up my job but i am a hard worker and enjoy working. I am keen to learn new skills and put my whole effort into every task given me.
Was this review helpful?Yes 10No 13Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
worst company to work for
cleaner (Former Employee) –  manchester20 November 2015
I wouldn't advise anyone to work for them supervisors clueless and bully staff. management seemed inept and obtuse to any of the issues faced by front line staff. if you allow them to take advantage of you they will high turnover rate kept being made to feel i wasn't doing a good enough job supervisor kept making me feel as though he would have preferred the previous person to come back working for them as she was away on maternity and it had just ended but she decided to look after her child pass the maternity pay of company effectively quitting. they don't budget for equipment just constantly repairing outdated vacuum cleaners so when it comes to hoovering up. machines are scarce as most were in shop being repaired had to sweep instead then got moaned at for missing tiny specs on the floor. timescale to do the job to the standard they expected everyday was near impossible. I.m ex military and there's a fight you can win and a fight you cant.and trying to beat the clock in the manner in which was expected is a fight you cant win as for roping in people to help ya good luck with that everyone else is out for themselves I maybe saw two people to help me on the rare occasion and they've all got their own work to do and if they don't keep up on top of it they get a file note. constantly being given an action plan everyday. even had my probation extended twice once for my appearance with regards to my uniform. got given three polo shirts(no trousers) but had probation extended because my trousers were not to their standards second extension was on my overall ability of the job.  more... in short if your looking for a job dont bother trust me pathetic.  less
Pros
occassionally free food
Cons
everything
Was this review helpful?Yes 140No 10Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
security is not a priority
security supervisor/ cover scheduler (Current Employee) –  Manchester, ENG10 November 2015
security is sold as an extra and not a prime product, i believe in quality of service and unfortunately bodies in jackets do not project quality service.
Was this review helpful?Yes 33No 6Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Tiring and soul consuming
supervisor (Current Employee) –  Manchester30 August 2015
Sat in the car for 6 hours overall in a busy day you travel a lot so dont expect to be home for lunch some days.

Are okay

Management are fair

Counting in difficult places

Going home
Pros
Pass
Cons
Long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 16No 19Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
unexpected days lovely people
Clean Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Manchester City Centre, ENG20 May 2015
had its ups and downs, some days would be working 3 hours some days working 9 10 hours,

as a mobile and cover cleaner i was always asked to do other jobs which i didnt mind as found the job very rewarding.

the easiest part of the job the cleaning the hardest part was the hours.
Pros
easy job, fun job, met some fab friends
Cons
long days
Was this review helpful?Yes 40No 14Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive environment
Supervisor Cleaner (Current Employee) –  Manchester, ENG9 May 2015
Great company with excellent team work and a fun filled environment to work in. Have gained a fast amount from the company and love working here.
Pros
Good envrionment
Was this review helpful?Yes 43No 21Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very bad company
Cleaner (part-time) (Former Employee) –  Manchester, ENG29 March 2015
I wouldn't advise anyone to work here! It is the worst place to work in, poor management skills, staff members in the offices are rude to you and look down on. Manager wants u to do all the work by yourself because they are being cheap and don't want to employ more cleaners, if you allow them to take advantage of you they would! If you they ask you to cover and you say no you get a stage 1 warning! High turnover rate, some staff members have only lasted 1 day or a week its rerrible
Pros
Non
Cons
Everything worst place to be in
Was this review helpful?Yes 141No 13Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Worst run Company I had worked for
Food Service Assistant (Former Employee) –  Manchester5 November 2014
If I could have given this Company no star rating I would.

Mislead me from day one at the Interview.

Dishonest.

I was supposed to be a Food Service Assistant, I ended up Washing pots and heavy Pans most of the day, and shifting rubbish.

Not allocated proper breaks. The working conditions were dreadful, and not enough staff to do all the work that was required.

Do not work for this Company, a very bad run Company indeed.
Pros
There were none, apart from the fact that I left the Company
Cons
No proper breaks, Very Poor Working Conditions, Not enough Staff. No organisation.
Was this review helpful?Yes 175No 24Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
not great
Security Guard (Former Employee) –  Manchester, ENG17 July 2013
OCS started out great then slowly work became a horror story the only good thing i can say is that OCS property are the next best thing to Disney world
Cons
long hours bad managment or not enough hours a month is you complain
Was this review helpful?Yes 50No 12Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
office
Cleaning (Former Employee) –  Manchester18 April 2013
i working 5 days a week
come on the time
working with team
i enjoyed my job
Was this review helpful?Yes 28No 18Report

See more OCS reviews

You may want to try:

Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at OCS. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.0
Based on 492 reviews
5101
4111
399
260
1121

Ratings by category

2.9Work/Life Balance
2.9Salary/Benefits
2.7Job Security/Advancement
2.7Management
2.9Culture