OCS Employee Reviews in Leeds

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The management say they are approachable but they’re not and willing to stab you in back given chance
Surveyor (Current Employee) –  Leeds, West Yorkshire2 April 2018
Poor pay for what you do, they give you unrealistic deadlines, the management have said that they are approachable but the’re not. If you have an opinion/ complaints they don’t like you having too much of an opinion. Also you don’t feel like a valued employee as they can just get rid of you and draft more sub- contractors in.
Pros
Company van, pension, uniform, regular pay
Cons
Low salary, extremely poor management on all levels. Don’t want to pay overtime
Was this review helpful?Yes 17No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ocs
General Cleaner (Current Employee) –  Leeds, UK8 May 2017
I love working with OCS. Everyone is very friendly and supportive.
My typical day: clean kitchens make sure all work surfaces very clean mop floors clean fridges n microwaves. Do the dishes in dishwasher put them away.
Was this review helpful?Yes 12No 15Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was a friendly enviroment
Cleaner (Former Employee) –  Leeds9 November 2016
My shift was put under pressure as I had a time management, I learnt to I had to be determined in what I did I finish my job to and excellent standard. My co-workers was friendly and they made me feel welcomed. They wasn't really a hard part of the job because I felt like I adapt to the environment. I enjoyed making sure that when I did my job I made my manger feel like they had employed the correct person.
Pros
Friendly workers, Balanced hours, Easy to travel
Cons
Early morning shift
Was this review helpful?Yes 18No 8Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Joke Security
Relief Security Officer (Current Employee) –  Leeds13 September 2016
I work for OCS on zero hours, and that's what you get. Behind their friendly nature (akin to recruitment consultants), is a joke security firm. Wages are always wrong, they tell you to work without notice and if you say I have plans you won't get any work. They say they pay petrol allowance but don't let you know how. You won't get pay rates for sites like promised. As they ' forget to tell payrol'. Behind their friendly facade is just another cowboy security firm.
Pros
Good employees
Cons
Management
Was this review helpful?Yes 66No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Busy and fast paced
Cleaning Specialist (Former Employee) –  Leeds6 September 2016
At this job i worked long hours within a large shopping centre gaining experience and training in different things such as van lifts,controlling a street cleaner known as the t7 and t12 and also window cleaning.
Pros
Good pay benefits
Cons
Zero hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 28No 12Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Zero Hour Contractor
Car Park Assistant (Current Employee) –  Leeds13 April 2016
Walking the Car Parks at White Rose Shopping Centre
Helping people with enquiries like what time the shopping Centre opens
Co-Workers are OK to work with
Management very unhelpful .. especially when it involves contracts and wages
Was this review helpful?Yes 9No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
needs improvement
Assistant Controller (Current Employee) –  Leeds City Centre5 January 2016
a lot of co workers are rather unhappy with shift patterns and the management system. the majority of the employees was lied to from the begging regarding shift patterns, but saying that could be very easily rectified
Pros
money
Cons
Managment system
Was this review helpful?Yes 18No 6Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive fun
Cleaner (Former Employee) –  Leeds, ENG27 October 2015
I am a very hard working person and realible person I can work on my own or as part of a team I am a trustworthy will undertake any training given to better myself.
Pros
afertoon
Cons
hours to sout
Was this review helpful?Yes 27No 52Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
There are worse ways to earn your money
Security Officer at Trinity Shopping Centre Leeds (Current Employee) –  Leeds, ENG21 April 2015
Supervise mall areas and ensure all areas are safe and secure.
The staff are difficult to get on with at first but as you settle in it becomes easier. The management varies and is quite badly organised.
Pros
Discounts on mall units.
Cons
Unsecure work
Was this review helpful?Yes 54No 33Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
was early mornings
cleaning superviser (Former Employee) –  Leeds, ENG28 August 2014
very good day at work. learned a lot, nice staff. l like cleaning
Pros
none
Cons
woz from 6.30 am till 9.30
Was this review helpful?Yes 44No 41Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good team work
Cleaner (Current Employee) –  Leeds, ENG30 July 2013
We are all friendly and we work hard all the day but it's only 2 hours job.
Was this review helpful?Yes 31No 22Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very stresful and insurcure place to work
regional operations manager (Former Employee) –  Leeds12 November 2012
always having reshuffles no job security anymore senior management do not know what they are doing
Pros
non
Cons
insercurity
Was this review helpful?Yes 30No 4Report

See more OCS reviews

You may want to try:

Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at OCS. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.0
Based on 492 reviews
5101
4111
399
260
1121

Ratings by category

2.9Work/Life Balance
2.9Salary/Benefits
2.7Job Security/Advancement
2.7Management
2.9Culture