OCS Employee Reviews in Birmingham

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Lazy co workers
roro skip Driver (Former Employee) –  Birmingham6 December 2017
Great place to work.
But co workers are very lazy and hide away in the north car park.
Or always going sick at busy times so be prepared to work hard and non stop
But overall a great job ruined by lasyness and no team work.
Pros
Good trucks
Cons
Lasy people
Was this review helpful?Yes 10No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not a good place to work
Traffic Officer (Former Employee) –  Birmingham13 October 2017
Within the traffic dept definitely a culture of bullying, and there is a clic and if your not in it, your on the outside and treated accordingly, as in not wanted shown your not wanted.
Pros
non
Cons
bullying
Was this review helpful?Yes 27No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Zero hours and zero respect
Janitor (NEC) (Former Employee) –  Birmingham22 June 2017
They tell you when you're working on short notice and then nothing for ten days so it's impossible to plan a life. A lot of friends and family deadweights on the payroll.
Pros
Competent managment
Cons
Long hours, long periods no work
Was this review helpful?Yes 12No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Lack of communication
Security Guard (Current Employee) –  Birmingham8 November 2016
No communication from management as regards to when you will
be working.
Process of recruiting takes forever and then you are not offered any work anyway, you are told you will be doing a job then end up doing something else.
Far too many different managers / supervisors and no idea who is in charge.
On the plus side the staff are friendly.
Pros
friendly people.
Cons
Very poor organisation.
Was this review helpful?Yes 14No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
work place
Customer service agent (Current Employee) –  Birmingham1 May 2015
i work hard and long hour, i do 12hours on 4on 4off roster.

i learned how to deal with different kinds customer, i have improved on my talking, listing, and working as a group.

the management are ok but they need to improve alot to staff they way they treat them.

i work with sum good co workers what gets you though the day every time i am at work.

dealing with angy customer and try to solve there problems.

meeting new people.
Was this review helpful?Yes 35No 21Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Badly Managed, Badly organised, badly funded and badly resourced
Movement Controller (Former Employee) –  Birmingham, ENG25 August 2014
The Management were detached from the work force. They would source insufficent staff for the busiest times of the day, and too many for the quieter times. Which equated in people being paid to sit idle, doing nothing, and when they were needed for the busy periods, they were gone home having finished their contracted hours.
There was a lot of in operation bullying. Un-professional attitudes, passengers of certain ethnicities treated differently to others.

I learned how to manage complaints and how to deal with irate people in a professional, pragmatic and patient manner. Ensuring that any issue I would see through to fruition and that persons satisfaction. If it should be passed to management it would be swept under the carpet and not addressed.

The most enjoyable part of the job was when elderly or disabled passengers would thank us for the service we provided - stating that they would not be able to go on holiday if it werent for the service we provided.
Pros
None
Cons
12hour night shift with insufficient staff
Was this review helpful?Yes 63No 8Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun job but poor management and often rushed off our feet
Customer Care Agent (Current Employee) –  Birmingham14 December 2013
my job entails assisting disabled passengers, which is fun meeting new people on a daily basis, however the management is poor, unprofessional, not suitable for the job and bias.
Pros
meeting people on a daily basis
Cons
poor management
Was this review helpful?Yes 70No 9Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good team work
CLEANER / CLOAKROOM (Current Employee) –  NEC BIRMINGHAM11 March 2013
Love the work at the nec good team work every one gets on well I work a 0hur contract and still do
Was this review helpful?Yes 26No 21Report

Want to know more about OCS?

Ask a question

See more OCS reviews

You may want to try:

Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at OCS. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.0
Based on 477 reviews
598
4109
395
258
1117

Ratings by category

3.0Work/Life Balance
2.9Salary/Benefits
2.7Job Security/Advancement
2.7Management
2.9Culture