O'Neill & Brennan
Get weekly updates, new jobs, and reviews

O'Neill & Brennan Employee Reviews

Job Title
All
Location
United Kingdom63 reviews
Found 63 reviews matching the search
See all 103 reviews
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good
Oneil and brennan is a good place to work for biginners
To aquire skill and experience . It was really good working with oneil and brennan . It makes me to know and have contact with different discipline of people
Was this review helpful?
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Cpcs Plant Operative
Advertised as 5 year contract
Attended induction miles from home and only given 1 weeks work

Found out they were waiting for their own drivers to finish another project. Unprofessional and dishonest.
Pros
None
Cons
Dishonest and unprofessional
Was this review helpful?
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good agency to be with
They are an agency i am signed up with. they got me a good job witch lasted for some time so i would recommend signing up with them. also they keep in touch about other work that might be more suitable for me.
Pros
lots of jobs to choose from.
Cons
Agency work
Was this review helpful?
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
worst agency
O’Neil and Brennan is by far the worst agency iv ever worked for they will tell you they have a long period job then drop it on you the day you start that’s it’s only for a week and that your covering someone else’s work I would not recommend anyone to use them I work along side a gang of labourers and we are all very hard working guys half way through the day I got a text saying no longer needed when I had just started the same day stay clear away from this agency they will lie to you just to get a worker on a site to make them look good
Was this review helpful?
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Promised 1 year plus work in fawley
I started work on the fawley oil refinery for O'Neill and Breenan in November and was told there is no more work at Christmas break. Work only lasted short of 4 weeks. Absolutely disgusted after been told there guaranteed work for minimum of 1year and was potential of 2+years work. Do not work for these people. They fill you up with promises about job security. Its complete nonsense. I have worked for agency's previously and they have kept to their word about job length of time.
Was this review helpful?
Rate your recent company
Share your experience to help others
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
You give 100%
You give 100% and the company laughs at you. Still not good enough and want more!!!! Senior managers have tight purse strings offer of NO pay rise / development after 4 years. even when beating all expectations
Was this review helpful?
Comment – 6 January 2020
Thank you for your review, your feedback has been passed on to the relevant department. If you have any further issues, please contact hr@oandb.co.uk
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
£68 per day as a ipaf Operator spending 13 hours every day for nothing
Do not ever work for this scammers. Worst Agency ever.
Umbrella and fees will collect your 70%+ of your money

I worked for about 1 year d never took anything of that i paid. Holidays?? Umbrella?? P60?? Nothing at all. They just collect money
Was this review helpful?
Comment – 6 January 2020
Thank you for your review, your feedback has been passed on to the relevant department. If you have any further issues, please contact hr@oandb.co.uk
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Chef
1. An agency has to pay you by law. That is whether the client pays them or not.
2. Any incorrect hours will be the clients fault and will be rectified on the next pay run, (maximum) weekly pay/monthly pay. (Maximum)

3. An agent works for you......

4. You don't work for the agency.....hence the umbrella and payroll ......

5. Form N316

Form EX324 explains the whole process. ..... (( Including if the payment of the court one off fee is to waivered. The fee must be proven it will cause the plaintiff that's the person bringing the case that of any financial hardships. So free if an agy previous has done the same thieving Director trick, of I won't pay him/her because I didn't like them.

6. Have you noticed that clock machines have been computerised. Kind of not easy to proof your hours at work.

Here is a tip that works. Photo with your phone the evidence, use call recording when you call that slippery agent. Use it for all calls to them. Keep the language tasteful. You do not have to tell them it is recorded at all. True words. Keep receipts, tickets all evidence pertaining to the journey to the temporary job.

6. And my favourite. By company law you can request a visit to the directors premises to view his activity pertaining to work. Always I good time to drop the area office that dropped you in it with your own bills and payments that left you in debt.

7. Keep polite and professional all the way the law is on your side and you still have your employment rights.

8. Holiday pay must be highlighted to you in the first engagement of a contract 1day 1001 days. It is
 - more...
Was this review helpful?
Comment – 6 January 2020
Thank you for your review, your feedback has been passed on to the relevant department. If you have any further issues, please contact hr@oandb.co.uk
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Never work for them. They con you
i was told it was going to be £18 a hour but they do not tell you they cut so you end up wit £14 a hour before tax.
Told me loads of work and finished after 2 days.

DO NOT BELIEVE ANYTHING THEY SAY ITS ALL A CON!!!
Was this review helpful?
Comment – 6 January 2020
Thank you for your review, your feedback has been passed on to the relevant department. If you have any further issues, please contact hr@oandb.co.uk
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Do not work for this company
I have never worked before for such a bad company.
They tell you a good rate per hour, but they do not explain what is inside this pay rate. I had to pay for my expenses ( as everyone does ) and as well for the companies HMRC!

In the pay per hour, your holiday is included in it and they never mention it until you get paid.

To make it a little easier to understand. I was working for £10.5 per hour and the money that I was earning was £7.55 per hour.


I was very unsatisfied with their employees as well, I had to text them 3 times and call twice to get a copy of my contract.
Was this review helpful?
Comment – 25 October 2019
Thank you for your review, your feedback has been passed on to the relevant department. If you have any further issues, please contact hr@oandb.co.uk
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Liars
Was told I would have 3 to 5 weeks work as a labourer at £10.50. Job was only 3 days and was never going to be more. Not answering calls or responding to messages. Don't know if I'm going to get paid or not. Other Labourer that started day after me came as a ground worker for same promise of length of work but was only required for 2 days and as a labourer only. Think they'll say any sort of rubbish to get you on site.
Was this review helpful?
Comment – 17 October 2019
Thank you for your review, your feedback has been passed on to the relevant department. If you have any further issues, then please contact hr@oandb.co.uk
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
ok but not great
they didnt deliver on promises and set unrealistic goals which changed constantly. chaotic senior management and family run business with clear favourites
Was this review helpful?
Comment – 25 October 2019
Thank you for your review, your feedback has been passed on to the relevant department. If you have any further issues, please contact hr@oandb.co.uk
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company to work for
O'Neill & Brennan are a really good company to work for. My colleagues are lovely, the facilities are decent and the benefits are amazing.

The work is quite fast paced and every day is different, so it's never boring. I am given plenty of opportunities for development and have been on a number of courses to increase my skillset.


I would recommend working here.
Was this review helpful?
Comment – 17 October 2019
Thank you for your review, we're glad you are having a good experience working with us.
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Pathetic
Was sent onsite at 6.30am to be asked to come back the next day as I wasn't booked in for an induction by onb? Extremely unprofessional to busy trying to ram boys in places without doing the proper checks! Are any of these bloodsuckers any good?
Was this review helpful?
Comment – 3 October 2019
Thank you for your review, your feedback has been passed on to the relevant department. If you have any further issues, please contact hr@oandb.co.uk
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Scammers
They state that there's plenty of work , in actual fact it's for 1 day . Site was totally unorganised and badly managed . O&B Manager refused to pay and said he would not pursue any monies on my behalf as I left early as there was nothing constructive to do on the site . Waste of time . Would never entertain this company again
Was this review helpful?
Comment – 3 October 2019
Thank you for your review, your feedback has been passed on to the relevant department. If you have any further issues, please contact hr@oandb.co.uk
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Useless
Took a job on less than 12hrs notice for weekend work Friday at £10.43 and saturday at £13 ph yet after an entire week to send over my hours to there umbrella company and also phoning on the day i was due paid been told they would be sent contacted the umbrella company to be told no hours have been sent and there payroll is closed and won't paid until the following week tried contacting the agency to be ignored total cowboy outfit
Pros
None
Cons
Dont pay you lie about job length just all round cowboys
Was this review helpful?
Comment – 3 October 2019
Thank you for your review, your feedback has been passed on to the relevant department. If you have any further issues, please contact hr@oandb.co.uk
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Going great so far
Been working up celtic manor since 15th july now and still going strong, great team of boys im with, and havent had any problems with the company so far except wrong tax code, rang hmrc and all is rectified, was told by hmrc i will get overpaid tax back on next wages. Apart from that little blip, been a brilliant company to work for.
Was this review helpful?
Comment – 3 October 2019
Thank you for your review, we're glad you are having a good experience working with us.
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Terrible
Very unprofessional.
Work contracts are not for as long as they say.

Wages are always wrong and no one from the company can be bothered sorting it.

Shouldn't have to chase your wages which you worked for.

Terrible and unreliable. Don't use!!!
Pros
Nothing
Cons
Everything
Was this review helpful?
Comment – 3 October 2019
Thank you for your review, your feedback has been passed on to the relevant department. If you have any further issues, then please contact hr@oandb.co.uk
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Shady recruitment practices. Greedy.
They advertise the wage much higher than you actually get.

They use shady umbrella company's who deduct about 35% of your wages.


You have no employees rights and are just thrown away whenever.


Unprofessional agency.
Pros
None
Cons
Unbrella pay. False hourly rate. Awful attitudes.
Was this review helpful?
Comment – 3 October 2019
Thank you for your review, your feedback has been passed on to the relevant department. If you have any further issues, then please contact hr@oandb.co.uk
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good employer
I had temporary part time work as a cleaner, everything was straight forward getting started. I was able to pick my days which i found useful. Staff were friendly and easy to hold of if needed.
Pros
fast response from staff, Pay was fair, was offered more work after contract ended
Was this review helpful?
Comment – 3 October 2019
Thank you for your review, we are delighted you had a positive experience working with us.
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ok
This agency is not the best of agencies as they made you work long hours for a low wage. They didnt really show a care for thier employees, more for getting the job done and reaching thier deadlines. It was mainly logistics the agency covered.
Pros
None
Cons
Long hours, low wage, short breaks
Was this review helpful?
Comment – 3 October 2019
Thank you for your review, your feedback has been passed on to the relevant department.
Comment – 3 October 2019
Thank you for your review, your feedback has been passed on to the relevant department.
Comment – 3 October 2019
Thank you for your review, your feedback has been passed on to the relevant department.
Claimed Profile
Want to know more about working here?
Ask a question about working or interviewing at O'Neill & Brennan. Our community is ready to answer.
Overall rating
3.2
Based on 103 reviews
5
44
4
9
3
8
2
4
1
38
Ratings by category
3.3
Work/Life Balance
3.2
Salary/Benefits
2.9
Job Security/Advancement
3.0
Management
3.1
Culture