Play YouTube video button
Nurseplus

Nurseplus Employee Reviews

Found 453 reviews matching the search See all 462 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Relaxed and supported
Health Care Assistant (Current Employee) –  Plymouth, Devon14 February 2020
It’s relaxed, supported and there is a lot of flexibility and understanding it’s a nice place to work, and a lot of variety in the work with different homes.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nurseplus is a great and inclusive company.
Health Care Assistant (Current Employee) –  Plymouth, Devon14 February 2020
Nurseplus is a great company, they find as lots of jobs in different location with different back-grounds. I strongly recommend Nurseplus for someone Who wants to be part of a great team and work a beautiful job.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Approachable management
HCA/Support Worker (Current Employee) –  Bournemouth, Dorset13 February 2020
Really friendly and approachable management, always there for support and advice. Great staff out in the field with good communication between carers to ensure continuity of care for the clients.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
If you have a busy life, agency work is for you
Support Worker/Care Assistant (Current Employee) –  Colchester, Essex31 January 2020
Good amount of shifts, good places to work, you can turn shifts down if you want to, amazing mangers and staff, and nice meeting other nurseplus agency as nurseplus staff stick together
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
worst company l
Care Worker (Former Employee) –  Doncaster, South Yorkshire27 January 2020
This company is the worst i’ve came across due to 1. lack of shifts and 2.also how awful the office staff are, if you cannot cover a shift and turn it down then they don’t offer u any for days or weeks!! as i know other employees working here and they get over 50 hours a week! it depends if your pally pally with the staff in the office as they give the best shifts to there favourites. also 2 days training is UNPAID and your shadow shift which is 4 hours is also unpaid! You need to pay for your dbs as well which is £45!! shocking avoid at all costs
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not very supportive, pushed to do more
Recruitment Consultant (Former Employee) –  Worcester22 January 2020
Not supportive, pushed to do more tasks that needed. No trust given to branch staff. Didn't have an interview, just offered contract after completing temp work but didn't know the full job role.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work / Canterbury office
Care Assistant (Current Employee) –  Canterbury, Kent21 January 2020
They do not reply to emails even though saying available for work, only offer for 1 place the worst home, have favourites who get more hours and a choice of where they go, very backwards way of working experienced staff who are keen to be working should listened to not mucked about
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Best agency in Hull
RGN (Current Employee) –  Hull, East Riding of Yorkshire19 January 2020
I have been working with NursePlus as an RGN for around 6 months and I love it! The two girls in the office are great, always so friendly and professional! I would recommend NursePlus to anyone and have a few of my friends!
Works perfect around my other job, pay mileage if I travel a bit futher and always really appreciative!
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very rewarding
Community Care Worker (Current Employee) –  Dover, Kent19 January 2020
Working for nurse plus is my first care job. I enjoy every day at work, each day is different and interesting. I find my job very rewarding knowing I am helping vulnerable people stay in their own homes as per their wishes. The training is very detailed and sets you up for going out in the community. I feel very supported by the office staff who always adear my schedule around my children. I have recommended this company to family and friends who also work for the company.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Our staff team
Lead recruitment consultant (Current Employee) –  St. Helens, Merseyside19 January 2020
Love working for nurse plus the staff that come through our door are amazing. We go the extra mile to get them out working for the hours they prefer. I can honestly say our staff team are worth their weight in gold and will go out on last min shifts. This is a review for our staff as feel they need recognising for all their hard work they do for me gill xxxx
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company
Care support worker (Current Employee) –  Hastings17 January 2020
The staff are nice, the rounds are straightforward, they care about their staff and listen to any concerns you have, the wage is ok, only down side is they dont pay transport costs. The training is good & staff are trained to a high standard, very thorough, regular training updates too, a good company to work for.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company To Work For!
Health Care Assistant (Current Employee) –  St Helens16 January 2020
I’ve worked for nurse plus for a year now on and off due to my son being unwell. Great company and never let me down! Managers are lovely and take into account that I have a disabled son and always there if you need a chat. Training is spot on and makes you feel at ease. Plenty of work and there is no pressure on how much you work! 100% recommend if you need work that you can organise around family! Thank You Nurse Plus
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Friendly and professional company
Support Worker (Current Employee) –  St Helens, Merseyside15 January 2020
I have worked for St Helens branch as support staff for over 2yrs now. Friendly, professional and experienced office staff. Plenty of regular accessible shifts offered. Great training in branch. Any issues resolved quickly. Any problems during shift and office are happy to offer advice and support. Paid correctly and on time each week, shift uplift payments for senior work/ weekend/ bank holidays. Regular supervisions and annual appraisals completed.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Lovely and enjoyable company to work for
Senior Care Assistant (Current Employee) –  St Helens15 January 2020
Working for nurseplus is the best they really look after you and try and give you the hours that you want to work. Friendly and caring staff in the office
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Flexibility
Health Care Assistant (Former Employee) –  Lancashire15 January 2020
I worked at nurseplus as an HCA for nearly a year. I enjoyed the flexibility of being able to pick when and where I worked which meant I could spend more time with family on their days off. The office staff/management were great to work for and with and were only a phone call/text away at any time. Would definitely recommend them as an agency.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work, would highly recommend
Support Worker/Carer (Current Employee) –  St Helens, Merseyside15 January 2020
I found it a very simple process to join Nurseplus, well communicated & professional. Training provided was excellent, the trainer is very knowledgeable & experienced. The whole Nurseplus team in St Helens are very welcoming & supportive. I have always been treated fairly. There are plenty of shifts available. I like the flexibility & weekly pay. Highly recommend !
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great
HCA (Current Employee) –  St Helens, Merseyside15 January 2020
Very happy with my branch. The managment is great, friendly and supportive, relaxed atmosphere, enough hours...There is no pressure that you have to work somewhere where you don't want to. There is good communication with the team, I just love working with them.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
HCA/Support Worker (Former Employee) –  St Helens, Merseyside15 January 2020
I work in the St. Helens branch. The office staff are extremely supportive and approachable, very friendly. I've always had the hours of work I required. I honestly believe it is a great place to work if you are looking to join an agency.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Friendly and supportive
Health Care Assistant (Former Employee) –  Newcastle-under-Lyme, Staffordshire14 January 2020
My experiencecame only happened due to a recommendation of a friend. Everyone is welcoming friendly and always supprted my needs. Highly recommend..!!
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nurseplus
Support Worker (Part-time) (Current Employee) –  Woking, Surrey13 January 2020
Staff are very friendly.
Training is provided and is very knowledgable and easy to follow, you get a workbook to read through, which provides all the information.
Relaxed.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Nurseplus. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.0
Based on 462 reviews
5255
485
346
217
159

Ratings by category

4.0Work/Life Balance
3.7Salary/Benefits
3.6Job Security/Advancement
4.0Management
4.0Culture