NRG Employee Reviews

Found 14 reviews matching the search See all 113 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great
SALES AND MARKETING (Former Employee) –  Bournemouth, Dorset18 January 2018
great working for nrg
positive vibes and daily encouragement to help you reach goals.
great environment to work in
and great people who are always willing to help you if you are stuck
Was this review helpful?Yes 7No 11Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Challenging
Role - Telesales Executive (Former Employee) –  Bournemouth2 January 2018
Sales over the phone is very hard where you have to have experience or strong communication skills to do it well. Management is relaxed with dress code so that people can wear whatever they want. I most enjoyed the location of this place as it is in the centre of Bournemouth.
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 5Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A disgrace
Warehouse operative (Former Employee) –  Blyth, Northumberland28 September 2017
NRG are a disgrace to the working people. They sign people up to work to get government money, put you to work for a week then lay you off. There whole behaviour is what gives honest agencies a bad name.
Pros
Free lunch
Cons
Uncertainty of work, rubbish working hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 16No 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
grgrr
Warehouse Assistant (Former Employee) –  Gateshead, UK9 June 2017
was an ok job just the distance and ime was not right for me I had no driving licence or anything so had to rely on busses to get me to the place I needed to be on time
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 8Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun and Challenging
Gym Manager (Current Employee) –  Bristol14 November 2016
I have enjoyed working in the gym.
On a typical day i assist staff and client with their queries and needs. I also update files and documents and both in regards to the business and staff. I have learnt how to organised and manage people.
Pros
Meeting new poeple
Cons
No lunch, evening and weekend hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 3Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
awful company
former worker (Former Employee) –  North East17 July 2016
Very clicky and unprofessional....stay well clear. They say one thing and do an other, they treat agency workers with contempt.
Pros
None
Cons
watch your back
Was this review helpful?Yes 26No 5Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive, hard work at a fast pace
Production Operative (Former Employee) –  Blyth3 June 2016
Enjoyed working within this enviroment. It gave me an opportunity to learn new skills away from my retail skills. The job was good although at times there wasnt enough work for us all at times. It is good pay but hours are long and on feet all the time. The break time I thought aswell as alot of my colleagues wasnt long enough
Pros
good wage
Cons
long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 6Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
copier engineering
Map Reading/Photocopier Installation and Engineer (Former Employee) –  northampton6 April 2016
I would deliver a working example to customers of the new copier I had installed.
I would need to route plan and map read to locate the delivery address all over the uk.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 15Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun work place
Warehouse Operative (Former Employee) –  Northumberland1 October 2014
My day would start with receiving a scan gun with printer, I would be issued a certain order cue which I would have to enter into on the scan gun, once done the scan gun would give me a order which I would have to work from. The delivery order would be items that were stocked at the warehouse that customers had ordered online or by phone, I would have to pick these items from the warehouse place them in correct holding unit then I would place a label with information about the customers order on the holding unit and send it down to dispatch ready for going to the customer.
Pros
Leave site on lunch breaks
Cons
No smoking on site
Was this review helpful?Yes 25No 18Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good hours good rate of pay
Temp Cleaner for University (Former Employee) –  Newcastle upon Tyne, ENG18 July 2014
Left me free to pursue other things during the day
Good staff and boss
Pros
Good rate of pay
Cons
Early starts
Was this review helpful?Yes 31No 15Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Same day as any other
Cleaner (Current Employee) –  Newcastle26 June 2014
A typical day is the same as any other day cleaning public areas and toilets also hovering, mopping, buffing and scrubbing floors. T he only thing i have learner is how to use the buffers and scrubbers.
Pros
None
Cons
Not enough hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 18No 15Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive fun real nice place to work
Picker Packer (Former Employee) –  Blyth, ENG20 May 2014
loved working here very good work place in a busy kitchen along with great team.management was great help you out when needed the hardest part job was making sure food went out quick as you can not waiting around soon food was done order were sent straight out.
Was this review helpful?Yes 19No 11Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun working enviroument
warehouse operative (Former Employee) –  Blyth, ENG30 April 2014
I enjoyed working for them as i got expirence. but also had a good working enviroument. also the pay was good.
Was this review helpful?Yes 17No 18Report

See more NRG reviews

You may want to try:

Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at NRG. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.7
Based on 113 reviews
534
429
335
29
16

Ratings by category

3.7Work/Life Balance
3.7Salary/Benefits
3.2Job Security/Advancement
3.3Management
3.5Culture