Now Careers Employee Reviews

Showing all 20 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Labouring work
Labourer (Former Employee) –  West Mids22 March 2019
Awful agency to work for. Fed lies about positions. Client fills out hours worked forms & can effectively put what they wish. Leave you out of pocket. Was promised a position with years of work guaranteed. Instead ended up doing 2-3 days a week. I am currently chasing money owed to me. Unless desperate I wouldn't consider them. Be warned!
Pros
Is there any?
Cons
Your money is paid on time, although not right.
Was this review helpful?Yes 18NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Construction worker
Former worker (Former Employee) –  North east22 March 2019
Probably the worst agency I have ever worked for , probably the worst in the UK ,

Stay well away ,they get a good mark up off the client but pay peanuts to the workers,

Avoid at all costs
Pros
None
Cons
They con the workers out of real rates of pay
Was this review helpful?Yes 10NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Poor service
Labourer (Former Employee) –  Nottingham, Nottinghamshire24 January 2019
Got told I had several days work found out after the first day I wasn’t needed back so rang up and got someone who I’d never dealt with who didn’t know what was going on asked him to get the person who I was dealing with in the office as he’d told me about other work and he didn’t other ringing me so rang them again the next day and just got messed about saying they’d ring me last day of the week with more work and didn’t bother
Pros
None
Cons
Rubbish communication, rude on the phone
Was this review helpful?Yes 23NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Paid the same rates for the past 20 years
Electrician (Former Employee) –  Newcastle upon Tyne, Tyne and Wear14 January 2019
I stopped working for this lot over 10 year's ago and there still paying the same rates now!! ....they lie through there teeth and couldn't give a monkeys about the employee ....tell you that a job will last 3 months and when you get on site it's 3 days.
It's beyond me how the management sleep at night.
Cons
You pay to get paid / lies/ shocking rates of pay .
Was this review helpful?Yes 34NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work!
Consultant (Current Employee) –  Cardiff, Cardiff27 November 2018
Based in the Cardiff Office covering Finance and Accountancy - Fantastic team, lovely offices and a great culture.

Would highly recommend to anyone looking for a change.
Pros
Lots
Cons
none
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 27Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
not the best place to work
Casual Labourer (Former Employee) –  Edinburgh, City of Edinburgh14 November 2018
I didnt enjoy working for the company I didn't feel like I was treat treated properly. Any issue I had on a site wasn't dealt with properly, medical forms and stuff like that was not dealt with appropriately.
Pros
Hours given
Cons
Agency doesnt deal with workers problems
Was this review helpful?Yes 28No 1Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
terrible
terrible attitude towards employs (Former Employee) –  Dundee, Dundee City7 November 2018
had job arranged for Friday phoned me up this morning to ask where I was sed had made a mistake with days some woman came on the phone told me it was my fault and sed there is know job on Friday then hung up
Pros
1 got phone call
Cons
nothing
Was this review helpful?Yes 23No 4Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Average agency
General labourer (Former Employee) –  Edinburgh9 October 2018
Had a few labouring jobs through them always got paid on time but on the last one they didn’t tell me the site only required me for 2 days which I got told when I got there by site manager, have phoned 3 times to ask if jobs they’ve posted are still available the answer has been no but we can put you on a list that you’re looking for work.. never get a call back
Pros
Can’t think of any
Cons
Usual agency work
Was this review helpful?Yes 33No 1Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Dont pay staff. Manager is rude and very arrogant
labourer (Former Employee) –  Perth, Perth and Kinross26 June 2018
I worked a shift for them and they flat out refused to pay me. woke me up at 9am and asked if i wanted a shift at 10AM i said yes went to the job done my shift and the manager said thats the work done you can go home now. this was 3 week ago iv learned the hard way. Steer well clear of these cowboys
Pros
nothing apart from wasteing your time and petrol
Cons
and i had to pay for a parking ticket for my car not to get wages. Gutter company
Was this review helpful?Yes 91NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
really bad
laborour (Former Employee) –  Inverness, Highland17 April 2018
Advertising jobs they dont have , they are just getting in CVs to show to keep on file, when i asked where it was they admitted they didnt have the job but were hoping to get it, had to be up to date with H&S but will not provide PPE which they have to do by law
Pros
close to home
Cons
they dont have the jobs they are advertising
Was this review helpful?Yes 88No 2Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Treat you like scum, management appalling
Labourer/Driver (Former Employee) –  Rugby, Warwickshire15 February 2018
Mess you around, talk to you like a piece of scum off the floor. Quick to act friendly when employing you but as soon as you raise a concern or query them they turn on you like snakes. Not even paid me this week. Had the flu & sacked me straight away also. Terrible company to work for. No respect for their workforce & zero loyalty to good workers. Avoid like the plague
Pros
None
Cons
Everything
Was this review helpful?Yes 130No 6Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Waist of time
Labourer (Former Employee) –  Leicester, Leicestershire6 February 2018
Offering a job, filling all papers requested and leave you wait. Later you can and you being ignored. What a great agency to work for. Really disappointed
Was this review helpful?Yes 117No 2Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Communication is very poor.
Telehandler Operator (Former Employee) –  Shropshire15 December 2017
If they want you, they are never of the phone. If they don't they never return calls. Very poor ethical approach. Low wage payers. Although to be fair, they do pay on time.
Pros
Not many
Cons
More than the pros.
Was this review helpful?Yes 99No 2Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Stay away from this crowd
Labourer (Former Employee) –  Midlands14 December 2017
Be careful if you work for them! They deduct one hours pay for breaks everyday...by law your entitled to 15 mins paid break.MANAGEMENT STINKS BEWARE!.
Pros
None
Cons
None
Was this review helpful?Yes 113No 4Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good place to work
Labourer (Current Employee) –  Edinburgh16 April 2017
Good place to work however sometimes the organisation is a little lacking, Wages usually get paid on time, The hourly rate could be increased a little for the amount of work you do with they amount they charge for you
Was this review helpful?Yes 59No 44Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Awful shower
Construction management. (Former Employee) –  West Midlands6 December 2016
Have been constantly harassed for work at poor rates. The one time I consider 'giving them a go' , they bugger up the booking and several guys turn up for one job.
Lots of apologies and promises of placements afterwards....nothing. More of an 'Unemployment Agency' than an employment one.
Pros
I've blocked them on my phone
Cons
Just think one up, you'll find it here.
Was this review helpful?Yes 139No 5Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Terrible
Labourer (Current Employee) –  Coventry14 November 2016
Terrible agency told me wrong address for the job and when i tryed to contact them about it they ignored me all day would never recommend them, they do not care about your needs
Pros
None
Cons
Everything
Was this review helpful?Yes 156No 9Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive working area
Labourer (Former Employee) –  Birmingham17 August 2016
Now careers have been very help full to me in finding me a job for a few days although after the job finnished they said they would call me the day after with some work and they never so now am I out of work because they have not got bk to me
Pros
3 breaks
Cons
Long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 68No 57Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced sales environment
Group Marketing Manager (Former Employee) –  Birmingham, ENG2 November 2015
Main focus was on setting up digital channels including the project management and writing of the new company website, setting up social media pages, e marketing strategy, content marketing strategy, blogs, updates, news.

Also negotiated and booked all relevant job boards for each individual branch.

Worked consecutively with five different business units throughout the UK and one in Sydney.

Managed in house digital designer
Was this review helpful?Yes 13No 61Report
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Now Careers. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

1.8
Based on 20 reviews
51
42
32
22
113

Ratings by category

1.7Work/Life Balance
1.9Salary/Benefits
1.5Job Security/Advancement
1.6Management
1.5Culture

Now Careers Reviews by Location