Northampton General Hospital NHS Trust Employee Reviews

Ratings by category
Found 13 reviews matching the search See all 14 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was a good job.
Ward Host (Current Employee) –  Northampton19 February 2019
It is a good job with a good salary. All the staff were very friendly and always made you feel welcome. There was never a time that I didn’t feel welcome in the job especially by the nurses.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
poor
Health Care Support Worker (Former Employee) –  Northampton24 May 2018
hard place to work no support no staff moral management will not take responsabilty pay rate for health care assistant is poor the job as the type of work you have to
Cons
long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 17No 3Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Boa experiência
Enfermeira (Former Employee) –  Northampton17 April 2018
É um hospital pequeno mas com uma enorme afluência de utentes, daí as principais dificuldades na gestão, mas onde encontrei bons colegas, equipas multidisciplinar a desenvolver o melhor trabalho possível para o bem estar do utente.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 31Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good team work, excellent staff and good relationship to boost morale.
Recovery Practitioner (Current Employee) –  Northampton19 February 2018
High standard of care to all patients taking into consideration their cultural and ethnic background. Working according to policies and guidelines of the organisation.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 6Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Unprofessional backstabbing management
Abused and bullied (Former Employee) –  Northamptonshire7 February 2018
Don’t bother applying unless you can cope with incessant backstabbing from management and senior staff alike !
Look elsewhere in the trust unless the management in ED relocate
Pros
Doctors and juniors are friendly and hardworking
Cons
Unsupportive management, bullying high on their agenda. If your face/personality doesn’t fit from day one, don’t plan on being in the same post for long..., you WILL get forced out by fair means or foul
Was this review helpful?Yes 44No 2Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
NHS Culture Shock
Adult Nurse (Former Employee) –  Northampton5 February 2018
(((((((((((((((((((((((((((((((((((((((((((((
work place culture can be clicky
unsupported
stressful
some blame culture
but some good people to work with.
Pros
some good frontline workers
Cons
blame culture
Was this review helpful?Yes 17NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
busy trust
Clinical Site Manager (Former Employee) –  Northampton28 September 2017
good days and bad days, big management change. awaiting new build for extra assessment beds , will impact hopefully in a good way.
Staff in some areas do go the extra mile to help make things better for patients.
Very busy ED, do have a lot of time wasters and trouble makers
Was this review helpful?Yes 11No 2Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Registered Nurse (Current Employee) –  Holcot, Northamptonshire22 June 2017
I have been working in the trust for a year and a half now. I love the work culture here.tge staff are very supportive and cooperative . I m imoresssd by the high quality of care the trust is aiming to achieve
Pros
Flexible hours
Cons
Long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 16NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Awful place to work
Staff Nurse (Former Employee) –  Northampton11 April 2017
- lack of support from management
- little guidance and support for newly qualified staff
- its a very clicky ward you know instantly if your face dont fit
Pros
good salary
Cons
everything apart from salary
Was this review helpful?Yes 22NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and interesting place to work
MTI ST3 (paediatric ophthalmology) (Current Employee) –  Northampton, Northamptonshire1 March 2017
Good place to get work experience. There's a good supportive team in working place. Very busy eye department. But I enjoy at NGH eye department as an overseas doctor.
Was this review helpful?Yes 11No 2Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good experience but unsupported
Staff Nurse Bank (Former Employee) –  Northampton15 February 2017
i enjoyed the variety of patients i see on the different shift i was asked to work for. However, it was proved too risky and bad practice for the staff shortages and having to manage sometimes two bays of patients that remain the constant problems on the wards, and staff morale was getting low. I was constantly on my feet from start to finish, and don't feel supported, and felt treated different as a bank nurse to their permanent members of staff, at times they would go for a break without including bank staff.
Pros
variety and challenging
Cons
unsupported and bad practice
Was this review helpful?Yes 22No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place to Work
Clerical Officer (Current Employee) –  Northampton6 April 2016
I enjoyed this varied job, but unfortunately had to leave due to my Husband moving around with the RAF. Very sad to leave.
Pros
Nice people
Cons
having to leave
Was this review helpful?Yes 10No 7Report

See more Northampton General Hospital NHS Trust reviews

You may want to try:

Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Northampton General Hospital NHS Trust. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.3
Based on 14 reviews
53
44
34
20
13

Ratings by category

3.0Work/Life Balance
3.6Salary/Benefits
3.2Job Security/Advancement
2.9Management
3.0Culture

Northampton General Hospital NHS Trust Reviews by Location