Norse Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Shambles
Electrician (Former Employee) –  Norfolk20 April 2018
I am an electrician for Norse and can't wait to exit. No progression. Please stay away the money is poor,
work is unsatisfying and undervalued. Management are bare faced liars and will happily serve you up for there mistakes.
Pros
Few
Cons
Many
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Wellingborough Norse absolutely worst place you could ever Work!!!
Cleaning Supervisor (Current Employee) –  Wellingborough21 March 2018
Wouldent waste your time unless you like being treated like dirt!!!
Management completely incompetent, bare face liers!!!! Don’t have a clue at all it’s all about the money! Stay away!
Pros
None
Cons
Everything
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
If your face fits
Catering Assistant (Former Employee) –  King's Lynn, Norfolk18 February 2018
Childish staff and management don't handle things respectively from both sides of any conflict wouldn't have thought working in the kitchen would make the staff act the way the children do. The management don't seem to know anything that goes on as they never check in
Pros
Fits around school terms
Cons
Having to wash EVERY bit of washing up by hand (back breaking)
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Poorly run company
Public restroom cle (Current Employee) –  Medway, Kent14 February 2018
Extremely disorganised, management don’t listen, treat people like dirt and when you do something good, they take the credit and brush you under the carpet.
Pros
Good pension
Cons
Incompetent managers who will bring departments down and blame the staff
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Security officer
Security Officer (Former Employee) –  Norwich, Norfolk13 February 2018
Worked for 10 years with no problems was happy as long as management didn't interfere . But they love there tribunals one mistake and sacked no second chances .
Pros
Good fellow workers
Cons
Low wages
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and enjoyable working with children at schools
Catering Assistant (Current Employee) –  Norwich, Norfolk29 January 2018
Only worked for 4 months average catering work preparation of sandwiches rolls salads and fruit. Hours are 8.30 to 3.00.
Management do not see much of them unless are figures are low .
Workplace with other staff is ok and pleasurable. Courses are updated which are good.
Pros
School holiday time
Cons
Non stop work on your feet no break
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A decent place to work but not stable enough for a future in life
Cleaner (Former Employee) –  Norwich, Norfolk14 January 2018
It’s not the most enjoyable job to do but the pay is not eneough to live on for a good life and the hours and days working are constantly changing and the way they treat there workers could be a bit more humane.
Cons
Poor pay, long hours, random spells of loads of work and no work
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive fun workplace
Catering Assistant (Former Employee) –  Great Yarmouth, Norfolk7 December 2017
Rewarding varied duties.Can do attitude and be part of a team as working with own initiative.Giving customers the best experience possible.Happy customers worth their weight in gold.
Pros
Free food
Cons
New feet needed
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not the best
Catering Manager (Former Employee) –  Medway Norse26 September 2017
Treats staff as disposable items not people. Upper management haven't got a clue and give you no support at all. Lack of communication from the higher ups.
Pros
Collegues
Cons
Top management
Was this review helpful?Yes 11No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Poor communication
Weekend helpdesk (Former Employee) –  Norwich, Norfolk1 June 2017
Applied for a position, recieved a phone call from someone who seemed nervous and very uncomfortable.
Attended the interview, gentleman who interviewed continued to be uncomfortable and nervous and not very proffessional.
Was told that would hear by the middle of the following week. Never heard any kind of feedback not even an email!
Need to re-evaluate who is interviewing and at least send an email explaining that you were unsuccesful
Was this review helpful?Yes 24No 5Report

Want to know more about Norse?

Ask a question
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
not for someone with young kids.
Security Guard (Former Employee) –  Ipswich, Suffolk2 February 2017
This job is suited to single or people with older children.
Long hours and anti social timings made it very hard.
I did not spend much time with Norse it was a sister company called Event Guard based in Norwich.
Was this review helpful?Yes 18No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice job apart from management
Cleaner (part-time) (Former Employee) –  County hall14 December 2016
I wouldnt advise anyone to work for this company. Supervisors and management are not partically very nice or professional people, management is VERY poor due to the fact they pick on some and have favourites the treatment is just disgraceful partically because power has gone to their heads and made them think they have the right to treat people how they like, Get spoken to with no respect on many occasions and wonder why they loose employees on a daily basis.
Pros
All the other workers and staff are lovely
Cons
Management / supervisors
Was this review helpful?Yes 55No 10Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good workplace
Cook manager (Former Employee) –  Diss high school11 September 2016
Job fitted well with home life excellent team of ladies to work with.
Working as a team all goals were met and support and help given when needed. A satisfying days work
Pros
School holidays
Was this review helpful?Yes 9No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoy working were im at!
Cook Manager (Current Employee) –  Great Yarmouth11 September 2016
Salary could be more! Could use more training in any and all aspects! Menu's could be suited to individual schools or clients to suit there needs! More money!!!!!
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
large care village
Team Leader (Current Employee) –  Bowthorpe6 September 2016
Great carers who really work hard, busy and enjoyable.
Carers support each other and team leaders support all.
This lagre care village opened this year in april, it has new technology which is still playing up, we are waiting for this to be retified, the front doors still don't open correctly but his will be rectified soon. There is a lovely restaurant and cafe which sells lovely looking cakes and coffees.
Itis bright and fresh the corridors are very long and do look alittle institutional.
Pros
happy enviroment
Cons
long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 7No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good job
Park Duty (Current Employee) –  Norwich29 August 2016
a good job with no interferance from management.Wages paid on time and correct.Hours of work are good.Nice to work for a company
with a union.Can not see a down side at the moment.
Pros
What they say is what you get-Wages-Hours-Contract
Cons
One of the better jobs if had.
Was this review helpful?Yes 7NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice atmosphere
Work Experience Placement (Former Employee) –  Norwich5 July 2016
Busy days. Learned to check equipment, and work as a team. Hardest part was getting to work. Best part was leaving early when I was allowed. Co-workers were nice.
Pros
-
Cons
-
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
n/a
Security Guard (Current Employee) –  Norwich9 April 2016
I came as security guard I be come a cleaner,I don't see the manager
I am on site by my self.......................................
n
Was this review helpful?Yes 8No 8Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun and boring
Caretaker (Current Employee) –  norwich27 July 2015
the management abit all over the place
hardest part of the job is keep yourself Bessie and it being spilt shift
the best part that i get use my practical skill
Was this review helpful?Yes 7No 8Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Loverly working enviroment
Area Supervisor/Deputy Manager (Former Employee) –  Norwich, ENG24 July 2015
My Typical day would involve lots, firstly I started work at 0500am and checked for any sickness, if there was sickness I arranged for cover or cleaned the area myself if required, then id check on the standard of cleaning in the kitchens as this area needed to be cleaned to a very high standard, then id meet with my charge hand to identify any problems or issues, then id walk around the whole campus checking on each cleaner and the area they clean and advise accordingly, after the cleaners had finished I went back to their area and done a cleaning audit scoring the area out of 10, if any issues were found I would advise or retrain the next day. Once the Cleaning manager arrives on site at 0900am I would take my break then I would do the time sheets for that day collating all the hours and pay etc, then I would check on stock and arrange for my charge hand to distribute the next morning, during the whole of my shift I was also on call for any emergency's ie spills etc.

The hardest part of my job was the amount of mileage I would need to do each day walking around the site.

The most enjoyable part of working at Norse was the people, we had a really good team of people working for us
Pros
Friendly and helpful team
Cons
Lots of walking
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 3Report
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Norse. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

2.6
Based on 34 reviews
51
48
310
27
18

Ratings by category

2.9Work/Life Balance
2.8Salary/Benefits
2.6Job Security/Advancement
2.2Management
2.5Culture