NIC SERVICES GROUP LTD Pay & Benefits reviews

Found 15 reviews matching the search See all 74 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Bad company
Housekeeper (Former Employee) –  Knottingley, West Yorkshire4 October 2019
I work for nic at Morrison’s in Knottingley. Do not work for this company. U don’t get paid and the management haven’t got a clue what there doing, I got £64 for a months wage
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company
Cleaner (Former Employee) –  United Kingdom11 September 2019
The manager's are rubbish they get you to work extra hours and don't pay you for the extra hours.probily give themselves extra and not work them. Only good thing is finish early and got rest of day to myself.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
No set hours, didn't get appreciated
Cover Cleaner (Former Employee) –  Bradford3 June 2019
The job was okay but the managers hardly appreciated me, wasn't promised hours, still missing money as they don't pay correctly even though I left months ago. Some of the other staff are nice.
Pros
Some staff are nice.
Cons
Not promised hours, don't pay fully
Was this review helpful?Yes 12No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great to work for
Cleaner (Former Employee) –  Bradford, West Yorkshire1 May 2019
I've worked as an in store cleaner for over a year, I felt appreciated and enjoyed my time with NIC. I've received a very good training and there was prospects to move up.
Pros
Job security
Cons
Hours can be long
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 10Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Pay
Cleaner (Former Employee) –  Maidstone27 March 2019
Would never work for this company they never pay you your right wages and when you follow it up they say you haven’t signed in and things to not have to pay you all because I left they have left me in a lot of money problems as never paid me right since been there
Was this review helpful?Yes 14No 1Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Staff instore were on the whole nice
Kitchen Manager/Chef (Former Employee) –  East Sussex8 January 2019
Avoid like the plague, management can't be bothered to ring you back, totally disorganized and don't tell you full job description, if you use public transport, and they want you in to work the shift, they tell you to get a taxi, they will reimburse the the taxi fair. Well they don't so stear clear of this company
Pros
Free meals while working
Cons
Cheat you out of your reimbursement of money
Was this review helpful?Yes 12No 1Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
never work company
leeds (Former Employee) –  Leeds, West Yorkshire24 September 2018
never work this company the use you get job done then the don't even pay you what you work then take money of wages do good job they let other people work with you bully you
Was this review helpful?Yes 20No 2Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
cleaning
Cleaner full time (Former Employee) –  Kilmarnock, East Ayrshire25 February 2018
you have not much time to do anything always in a rush and if you dont something not right get ballcock about it ... wasnt good job but at that time like now its a job that payed ...
Was this review helpful?Yes 31NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Worst company ever
Cleaner (Former Employee) –  Exeter, Devon15 February 2018
The managers are miserable poor, they don't pay at the right time, I had to wait 2 months for the salary
Worst cleaning.job ever
No days off, no paying.on time
The co-workers treat you like a slave
Was this review helpful?Yes 34NoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Bad.
Cleaning Operative (Former Employee) –  Exeter, Devon26 January 2018
I recently worked for this company. I was supposed to be paid a few days ago and still nothing. Nobody answers the phone. Will be taking it further. Considering I'm still classed as a child being under the age of eighteen, it was adult minimum wage which impressed me. Poor management. Never enough cleaning products and I wasn't trained well. Still waiting for my pay for the hours I worked.
Pros
Fair hourly rate of pay
Cons
Everything else
Was this review helpful?Yes 42No 1Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not nice place to be.
Supervisor/Team Leader (Current Employee) –  Daventry2 December 2017
Poor management, high expectations, low pay, may not receive money on time or underpay, poor workplace culture /pickers not all/, amount of work, unrealistic targets set by management, under staff.
Pros
good and cheap food, good starter job, no english required
Cons
very poor workplace culture, high expectations, may not receive money
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
cleaner
Cleaner (part-time) (Current Employee) –  Hartlepool, Durham26 November 2017
Keep an eye on hours you work and times always right them down if short paid make a point of telling manager
Great people to meet in the tescos store
Pros
overtime not bad hours
Cons
lots of back stabbing and name calling
Was this review helpful?Yes 19No 4Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Worst company worked for
Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Wigan, Greater Manchester19 June 2017
Never work for this company they are late paying and do not care had to wait 3 weeks for them to pay me after my pay day and then it was still wrong. No support from head office and higher management just bury their heads in the sand .
Pros
None
Cons
Everything from not getting paid correctly to no support from higher management
Was this review helpful?Yes 20NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not enough hours and bad wages
Cleaner (Former Employee) –  Yorkshire24 February 2017
Ok to work for
Flexible hours hard work for the money.
No chances of promotions dead end job.
Min wage goes up and you get less hours
Staff turn over is constant
Pros
Flexi hours
Cons
Low wage
Was this review helpful?Yes 25No 1Report

See more NIC SERVICES GROUP LTD reviews

You may want to try:

Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at NIC SERVICES GROUP LTD. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

2.1
Based on 74 reviews
59
47
36
212
140

Ratings by category

2.2Work/Life Balance
2.1Salary/Benefits
2.0Job Security/Advancement
2.0Management
2.0Culture