NIC SERVICES GROUP LTD Management reviews

Found 43 reviews matching the search See all 70 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
None existant management.
Cleaner (part-time) (Former Employee) –  Burton-On-Trent, Staffordshire16 September 2019
None existant manager who only communicates by social media, no feedback on progress, head office about as much use as a chocolate teapot and do not follow up complaints or queries. Aside from that, a wonderful company to work for..... If you have no morals or self respect.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Cleaner , harrogate store
Cleaner (Former Employee) –  Harrogate10 September 2019
Well what can I say about this company an management !!! Well first off you get no training just basically shown around the store and told what wants doing, your lied to by the manager about your wages. An the manager likes to put the blame on you for the disgusting state of the store when in fact it was like that before you were employed. Best thing to do is take pictures an send them to the environmental health
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Do not work for this company.
Cleaning Operative (Former Employee) –  Largs9 September 2019
Bullying management, expected to work unpaid overtime to clear work load. Never allowed any holidays.
Management always rude, angry and impossible.
Lots of resignations. Some staff walk out on first day.
Not a good company to work for.
Pros
I left
Cons
Being employed by NIC
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nic cleaning
Cleaner (Former Employee) –  Gallowgate Glasgow31 July 2019
Worst cleaning Company, constantly employed staff then sack them within 6 weeks,
incorrect wages, 2 weeks lying time, don't get paid for those 2 weeks,made up Excuses when you asked about your shortfall in wages.
Large turnover in staff, sickness, nasty manager.
Constantly changing your Rotas
STAY WELL AWAY
Was this review helpful?Yes 9NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nic
Chef (Former Employee) –  Lydney, Gloucestershire24 July 2019
Worst place i ever worked management are a joke dont bother if u want to get talked to like your no one thats the place for you nic joke company leave to work on your own when its a two person job
Was this review helpful?Yes 11NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Biggest bunch of cowboys!
Cleaner (Current Employee) –  Wales15 July 2019
Avoid this company at all costs, idiots that work in payroll have no idea how to pay correctly! Make sure you join a union if working for this bunch of cowboys as you will need them!
Pros
None
Cons
No organisation, theiving Bandits!
Was this review helpful?Yes 13NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun supportive reliable
Cleaning Manager (Current Employee) –  Glasgow1 June 2019
Great to work for, like all companies they have there ups and downs but we all support eachother from day to day. Paid on time every time if pay is wrong they are onto this right away. Great team who are striving to go further by supporting younger folk into management.
Pros
Supportive
Cons
None
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 10Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Housekeeper via NIC, falsely promoted Manager
Housekeeper/falsely promoted to Manager. (Former Employee) –  Bradford, West Yorkshire28 May 2019
No training High staff turnover
Shift changes/little notice/over pressure staff/false promise promotion Resentful Managers
NIC is not worth your time
Pros
None
Cons
Resentful managers. Awful atmosphere
Was this review helpful?Yes 9NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Company is a joke end of
Manager (Former Employee) –  Elland20 March 2019
Worst company ive ever worked for after two months i decided to leave didnt like the way they treated staff or the way the fiddled audits.
In my own time i tried to do odd errands using my own vehicle and fuel tried to help them out but got reprimanded instead thats what type of company they are says it all doesnt it.
Pros
None
Cons
To many to list
Was this review helpful?Yes 10No 2Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ok
Catering Assistant (Current Employee) –  Kent5 February 2019
The company was set up to take over the Tesco kitchens and since it has opened it has ok to work for them the customer are nice most of them are very helpful
Cons
Hardly see management
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 4Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Staff instore were on the whole nice
Kitchen Manager/Chef (Former Employee) –  East Sussex8 January 2019
Avoid like the plague, management can't be bothered to ring you back, totally disorganized and don't tell you full job description, if you use public transport, and they want you in to work the shift, they tell you to get a taxi, they will reimburse the the taxi fair. Well they don't so stear clear of this company
Pros
Free meals while working
Cons
Cheat you out of your reimbursement of money
Was this review helpful?Yes 12No 1Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Horrendous
Cleaning Operative (Current Employee) –  Manchester, Greater Manchester29 November 2018
Horrible to work for recently got a new in store manager who has absolutely no clue what he is doing and is a bully who talks to people like dirt and does absolutely no work whatsoever himself.
Pros
Early finish rest of the day to myself
Cons
No support, dirty mops all the time, bullying boss
Was this review helpful?Yes 18No 1Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Absolutely horrendous company
Regional Manager (Former Employee) –  Manchester, Greater Manchester29 October 2018
I gave my absolute everything for this company who didn't pay me for all my overtime and took them 4 months to final pay me. I even worked 7 days a week travelling all over the place. Head office very rude and tried to bully me awful company and even worse management who was vile. No training no days of and they still owe me lots of money witch I'll never see.
Pros
None
Cons
Discusting company
Was this review helpful?Yes 18No 3Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Stay a way
Cleaner Operative (Former Employee) –  Sunderland, Tyne and Wear11 September 2018
There’s rip u of with pay u do not get holiday s there have to get cover for that bad manager I am glad I left this company please do not work for them
Pros
Mowt
Cons
Every thinking
Was this review helpful?Yes 24No 4Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Avoid at all cost. Unless you like working for free.
Cleaner (part-time) (Former Employee) –  Devon10 September 2018
No formal training, aloud to use machinery and products with no training, Insurance or supervision, manager totally clueless and relying on former manager to get by. Oh and you don't get paid and head office refuse to communicate.
Pros
None.
Cons
No pay, wrong pay, no training
Was this review helpful?Yes 27No 1Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Wouldn't work for nic
Cleaner (part-time) (Former Employee) –  Newcastle upon Tyne, Tyne and Wear9 September 2018
Terrible management bullied by managers and contracts that don't mean anything.Hours change without notice no formal training .If you asked for days off you couldn't as there was no one to cover your shift.Ended up working Severn days a week as was told you had no choice
Pros
None
Cons
None
Was this review helpful?Yes 22No 1Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Worst company ever worked fot
Cleaner (Former Employee) –  North East Lincolnshire, Lincolnshire5 September 2018
NO support from management NEVER Paid correct or on time deliberately left severely under staffed due to constant disciplinarys at other stores.when challenged company over wrong/no pay I was sworn at down the phone by head office who don't like being told they messed up again and that we as a team would refuse to work if wages not sorted.8 team members all walked out st same time.
Pros
None
Cons
NIC as a whole
Was this review helpful?Yes 22No 2Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Morning cleaner
Cleaner (Current Employee) –  Edinburgh, City of Edinburgh3 September 2018
Do not work with this company. Constant veiled threats, bullying by managers and area manager. HR completely useless, you do your job and it's never good enough, or you are accused of "gross misconduct" for doing everything they tell you to do. Wages are constantly messed up ,and area managers attitudes to the job are rediculous. Myself and others have had zero formal training, no health and safety training new starts have even been expected to fill out there own contracts.
AVOID AT ALL COSTS, completely unprofessional company
Pros
None
Cons
Everything
Was this review helpful?Yes 25No 2Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Unproductive
Cleaner (Former Employee) –  Bristol13 July 2018
Avoid this company at all costs bad pay Terrible management no communication always late with wage slips never getting right pay poor cleaning maintenance avoid avoid avoid
Pros
None
Cons
Too many
Was this review helpful?Yes 21No 1Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Bad work place
Cleaner (Former Employee) –  Sunderland, Tyne and Wear1 June 2018
I was a cleaner for this company it is the worst ever company I have ever worked for so if anybody is interested in working for NIC be warned stay away from this company they will always pick on you if you doing a bad job or not.
Was this review helpful?Yes 25No 2Report
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at NIC SERVICES GROUP LTD. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

2.1
Based on 70 reviews
59
47
36
211
137

Ratings by category

2.2Work/Life Balance
2.1Salary/Benefits
2.0Job Security/Advancement
2.1Management
2.1Culture