NHS Employee Reviews in London

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Young Persons Facilitator (Current Employee) –  Angel London12 September 2018
Overall review is 5 stars as everything was perfect. Volunteered from 9 to 4. I learned many skills such as communicating with different people and building my confidence.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
interesting
Registered Nurse (Former Employee) –  London5 September 2018
great as a career if you start young. not so great for older workforce. good job security. salary not too bad. lots of ongoing training which has to be done in your own time
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Professional and excellent work environment
Ward Clerk/Receptionist (Former Employee) –  London3 September 2018
Positive work environment
Able to be of help
Highly professional managers and supervisors
Opportunities for career progression
A wide variety of tasks and learning opportunites
Very supportive colleagues
Pros
All round great work environment
Cons
Slightly long travelling times
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Mnhs
NHS (Former Employee) –  London, Greater London30 August 2018
This is a normal NHS provider that offer NHS benefits and conditions working the pension is not as good as can be but is better than most
you know the rest working for the NHS
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great
Administrator (Former Employee) –  London, Greater London28 August 2018
The NHS work extremely hard in sometimes difficult circumstances they are supportive and look after there staff Very well great pensions and staff perks
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Usually good ethos and positive
Dietitian: locum and temporary posts. (Former Employee) –  London6 August 2018
Mostly I enjoyed the work. the best part was actually working to support people with their dietary needs and presenting material to groups. The frustrations were the time spent looking for patients who were away from the wards.
Pros
Working with clients satisfying
Cons
Time taken to locate patients
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Amazing
Surgeon (Former Employee) –  London19 July 2018
It was so informative and provided me with a visual experience of what it would be like to be a surgeon. The amazing way the team works in a theatre is incredible and shows the importance of teamwork.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Busy workplace
Work Experience student (Former Employee) –  London12 July 2018
The workers in the NHS are always very busy and arguably underpaid but have satisfying jobs and a huge sense of team spirit. The jobs are not always as rewarding as they should be.
Pros
Team spirit
Cons
Long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good
Stock Controller (Former Employee) –  London, Greater London26 June 2018
working in a sensitive positions transporting medications to hospitals proving good communication with line mangers and also stock handlers it was an important role
Pros
helping the community
Cons
pay
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A place where most of my knowledge in nursing have been challenged
Anaesthetic Nurse Practitioner (Former Employee) –  London22 June 2018
A very massive Company , a employee in here have to have a very well balanced physical and emmotional personality.It has been a pleasure to have gained my skills in The NHS
Pros
Strict with Local and national implementation of rules and regulation
Cons
Hard hard work
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Busy and interesting
Secretary (Former Employee) –  London19 June 2018
Full workload and no day ever the same.

A high amount of flexibility required.

If line managers are not too busy they are there to support.

Caring colleagues and clinical teams all aspiring to work well together.

More work demands than staff available.

Receiving positive feedback from patients,their families and the staff.
Pros
Pension scheme and flexible working sometimes possible
Cons
Lack of parking for staff and lack of free parking for patients/relatives.
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Awful, management are awful, avoid at all costs
Support Worker (Current Employee) –  London, Greater London19 June 2018
I had such high hopes when starting this post. What I got was low pay, lied to about how many hours I should be working, management taking days/weeks to get back to me about concerns, surly nurses and immensely understaffed wards. Too much pressure as well. Management are bullies as are certain nurses, patients are in danger and it is not OK.

It is a time bomb waiting to go off.
Pros
Looks good on a CV
Cons
low pay, stress, awful communication and bullying
Was this review helpful?Yes 10NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
managerial administration
Medical Secretary (Former Employee) –  london5 June 2018
Organising teams of psychiatrists and health workers for working in their offices and in the community.
Managing finances, greeting and arranging appointments and all administrative duties
Pros
close to home
Cons
stressful clients
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not a doctor
Employment Advisor (Current Employee) –  London8 May 2018
Great place to work
Amazingly friendly team hard working people
caring nature throughout the whole work force
positive feedback al round
everyone on the same page
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great training and opportunities
Deputy Office Manager (Current Employee) –  London, Greater London6 May 2018
Great place to work. Team spirit is always high, good opportunities available with training at your finger tips.
A great pension scheme is available and support from HR
I have learned so much in my time with them
Pros
Team spirit
Cons
Politics and policies
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Job
HR/Recruitment Officer East London (Former Employee) –  London23 April 2018
I really liked working for the NHS, worked within recruitment and training departments in Essex and London based hospitals . Great atmosphere and team work.
Pros
Good pay
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great environment
Contracts Manager (Current Employee) –  London, Greater London21 April 2018
I had fantastic times and got great experiences and knowledge.
i did build up good team work & communication skills , also i have been under so many useful course such as Health & Safety , safe guardian.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good work/life balance
Plumber/Handyman (Former Employee) –  London, Greater London11 April 2018
The workplace culture is good and I enjoyed the challenging parts of the job. A typical day at work consisted of taking on multiple maintenance works between NHS facilities.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Placement
Nursery Assistant (Former Employee) –  London, Greater London10 April 2018
Typical day at work to me is to help out customers and ensure that I have given good customer service. I have learnt how to deal with the struggles at work. The hardest part could be dealing with customers that may be challenging. The most enjoyable part is helping out people and getting to bond and connect with staff memebers.
Pros
Free lunches and meeting new people
Cons
long shift hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Rewarding
Assistant Practitioner (Current Employee) –  London4 April 2018
Rewarding to help to support and promote physical and mental health.
My working life has given me a sense of reality and sharpened my vision of what I feel are my own abilities and talents. My responsibilities at work have grown and I have had the opportunities to serve the needs of many patients. I am a good listener and have strong feelings of empathy and understanding. I work well with others, but also have the courage to trust my own judgement and make my own decisions. I am purposeful and clear sighted in my ambitions, and this course would allow me to develop my career potentials further.
Pros
I love my job
Cons
Lack of funds to help more people in crisis
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at NHS. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.9
Based on 3,816 reviews
51.4K
41.2K
3836
2192
1150

Ratings by category

3.8Work/Life Balance
3.6Salary/Benefits
3.6Job Security/Advancement
3.4Management
3.6Culture