NHBC Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A very nice place to work
Design & Production Manager (Current Employee) –  Milton Meynes2 December 2017
There is no typical day at work - every day is different.

All of my colleagues are very nice and helpful - people really go ut of their way to help you.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Doesn't care about it's staff
Claims Department (Former Employee) –  Milton Keynes19 July 2017
It doesn't matter how good you are at your job and how much praise you get from others, if you're not in a clique with the managers then you do not get their support or respect. Hard work is not rewarded. Lazy people who purposely cause trouble within the department and leave early most days seem to get further just because they have friends in the right places.

The job itself was brilliant when you were able to get on with it but recently it has become far too micro managed and you spent more time reporting to managers than handling files.
Pros
Restaurant
Cons
Managers
Was this review helpful?Yes 14NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Calm and Motivating
Office Assistant (Former Employee) –  Milton Keynes, Buckinghamshire1 June 2017
Entering such a large cooperation can definitely be daunting, but as soon as I walked i was greeted warmly and made sure I was perfectly comfortable with the work I was doing. I had to to lots of organising on many topics I knew very little about, which pushed me to my best.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Generally a good company
Building Inspector (Former Employee) –  Yorkshire14 May 2017
When i started at the company it was very good and i learnt a great deal. I spent 11 years at the company but in my opinion the company changed what it did well to a different direction which i did not agree with.
Pros
reasonably decent salary
Cons
A lot of driving
Was this review helpful?Yes 27No 5Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Traditional "big business"
Customer Service Assistant (Former Employee) –  Milton Keynes3 May 2017
This company are at the forefront of what they do. Career progression is available but it feels like only to those where "if your face fits". Management throughout customer services are very clicky and can be quite contradictory with their work ethic of "do as I say, not as I do". Pay rises have been minimal and frozen for many and incentives are few and far between. However the location is great, offices are clean and modern and the standard pay rates aren't bad either.
Was this review helpful?Yes 9NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good for gaining experience.
Document Administrator (Former Employee) –  Milton Keynes30 December 2016
Good for gaining experience in the office. Brilliant pay, good hours to work. I learnt how to use the company's system and gained knowledge and experience of Admin work.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not good
Events Executive (Former Employee) –  Milton Keynes23 August 2016
Very disorganised company. I didn't enjoy working there at all.
The two managers are very different and couldn't agree on what was required from me and weren't very accommodating.
Was this review helpful?Yes 13No 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Project/Programme Manager (Current Employee) –  Milton Keynes, ENG24 September 2014
Great place to work, very nice building, only minor annoyances.
Pros
Lovely building, great canteen, awesome coffee shop
Was this review helpful?Yes 12No 11Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A temp job
Finance Assistant (Former Employee) –  Milton Keynes10 June 2014
Overall a good company to work for, assisting the claims deparment, speaking to Contractors.
Was this review helpful?Yes 9No 4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Well structured and challenging.
Assistant (Former Employee) –  Leeds, ENG17 June 2013
I learned many office skills there, as well as how to organise my time and reach strict deadlines.
Pros
Versatile work and challenges
Cons
Could be very hard at times.
Was this review helpful?Yes 13No 10Report

Want to know more about NHBC?

Ask a question

See more NHBC reviews

You may want to try:

Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at NHBC. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.0
Based on 12 reviews
55
44
31
22
10

Ratings by category

3.9Work/Life Balance
4.2Salary/Benefits
3.4Job Security/Advancement
2.9Management
3.5Culture

NHBC Reviews by Location