NFT Employee Reviews

Found 33 reviews matching the search See all 39 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Helpful collaborators
Warehouse Operative (Former Employee) –  St Albans26 July 2019
Very nice cooperation, very helpful people. Picking products for Sainsbury's stores. Work hard but in a group of nice people. Nice work but in too cold environment
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
worse place ever
Wherehouse operative (Former Employee) –  Saint Albans, Hertfordshire25 February 2019
Worse place ever a lot asian Pakistani rude people who s shouting and treat you low a management who doesn't know how are treated their staff the bulling in this work place is present i don't advice anyone to try here i was full time contract doing my target but the environment it's worse
Pros
no free lunches
Cons
not a long shift but very heavy lifting
Was this review helpful?Yes 8NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Worked at St Albans
Warehouse Operative (Former Employee) –  St Albans, Hertfordshire12 February 2019
Back in the day when we were owned by Northern Foods it was a tough but fair job. You worked hard and the pay was decent. You also had a good relationship and rubbed along well with the majority of your managers.

Unfortunately, things changed after the buyout. Targets became unrealistic. Old staff who worked under better contracts then new starters were continually harrassed and bullied by a management that were happy to see them leave, so as to employ cheaper Labour under inferior contracts.

All in all it changed from a good job to a living nightmare. The day I left I felt an overwhelming feeling of relief . My wife even commented on the all round change in my demeanor and was as happy as I was that I had left this living Hades.
Pros
Under the present regime there are none.
Cons
Extreme work targets and a culture of harassment and bullying from management.
Was this review helpful?Yes 11NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Terrible management
HGV Class 1 Driver (Former Employee) –  Cross Hands, Carmarthenshire4 February 2019
The job it’s self is easy. Apart from Lidl and Aldi. Aldi tip yourself ok
Lidl tip a full load and split pallets down yourself I had 20 pallets ended up with 41 pallets. Management hassle you non- stop. Pay is rubbish £115 a day shift start from 9pm- 8am 18 days holiday a year. Trailers are dustbins on wheels and same units are nice but 85% are skips full of dirty rubbish . Been there a month broken down 3-4 times run you to the max . Avoid honestly. It’s ok for a stop gap. You run RDC to RDC manly oh you never have the same unit twice. Beds are broken and dirty. A lot of stains on bed.
Pros
Easy job to RDC
Cons
Management, wage, trucks long hours.
Was this review helpful?Yes 12NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Horribly managed
Picker/packer (Former Employee) –  London Colney11 October 2018
staff were rude especially the managers and team leaders , the Temp managers were rude and didnt have a clue what they were doing and would never get paid on time
Was this review helpful?Yes 10NoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Worse place ever!
Driver (Former Employee) –  Daventry, Northamptonshire9 September 2018
Poor management, they don't look after yourself. Been there for a year without a proper PPE that should be provided by the company since the beginning. They expect you to be a multi task in a busy yard when shunting, heavy environment and some angry drivers around that take a p*ss on you. The good part, is the shift patterns and the salary. Apart from it, nothing else matters.
Pros
Salary
Cons
Management
Was this review helpful?Yes 13No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
warehouse team leader
Warehouse Team Leader (Current Employee) –  Daventry, Northamptonshire23 July 2018
lovely place to work but I need to expand or venture out , but I feel the place could do with better systems of work and inject some fresh blood to come up with better and bigger ideas
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 8Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very little to recommend
Driver (Former Employee) –  Amesbury, Wiltshire25 May 2018
Where do I start, unroadworthy vehicles that are not maintained or repaired. Cabs that resemble skips. Heavy manual handling, long waits for loads to be ready or units to be available. The average 10 hours a day that you are employed for is usually 12+ (all at a flat daily rate of £120). You are supposed to receive a fuel and performance bonus every four weeks but this can be upto three months late and is always less than it should be. Only a total 18 days holiday per year. Any overtime is paid at flat rate and does not effect holiday pay. I could go on but you get the picture. I really wish to be positive but unfortunately there is very, very little to recommend.
Pros
None
Cons
See above
Was this review helpful?Yes 10No 1Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
NR Evans Amesbury
Driver class 1 (Former Employee) –  Amesbury, Wiltshire30 April 2018
the job is ok when you eventually find a vehicle that is roadworthy, all too often you spend half an hour walking to and fro trying to find a vehicle that isn't smashed up and doesn't stink of cigarette smoke, doesn't have bald tyres or spaghetti like air lines covered in grease.
Beware of massive fluctuations in start times, there is no such thing as a regular start time and can fluctuate up to 3 hours daily.
Was this review helpful?Yes 30No 2Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Worse place i worked for
Warehouse Operative (Former Employee) –  St Albans7 April 2018
I worked at this company for 3 months and I can honestly say it's the worse place I worked for .Some of the management talk down to you and treat you like rubbish. Not much of a social life with family and friends due to shift work .
Pros
Salary
Cons
Poor management
Was this review helpful?Yes 18NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Poor recruitment Manager
Transport Shift Manager (Former Employee) –  Daventry, Northamptonshire26 March 2018
Was contacted about a role, never heard from him again. Poor show NFT, you'll never secure employees the way you carry on! Even if they offered me the job I wouldn't accept it.
Pros
None
Cons
The Recruitment Manager
Was this review helpful?Yes 15NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place
FLT Driver/Warehouse Operative (Former Employee) –  Crick11 March 2018
Like minded co-workers makes working there feel more at home. Nice and comfortable environment to work in with adequate training for new employees. good work hours and br...
Was this review helpful?YesNo 6Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Long hours, good money
Lgv Class 1 Driver (Former Employee) –  Alfreton, Derbyshire4 November 2017
Thoroughly enjoyed the 10 years I spent here, longs hours though but the money is more than ample compensation.

The wagons are replaced every 3-4 years so are generally quite new but cover huge mileages.

Pensions and other benefits such as unplanned night out money are excellent.

They are tight on compliance so cavalier drivers stay away, laptops on dashboards while driving and 17 hour days will end your job here!

Management can chase you constantly and you will feel the pressure sometimes.
Pros
Salary and benefits
Cons
Long hours, pressured at times
Was this review helpful?Yes 22No 3Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Warehouse
warehouse operative (Former Employee) –  Tilbury, Essex8 September 2017
I worked there for two days and didn't get a call back to work there again. They have a lack of communication and don't value other individuals apart from that the employees are okay and are good bunch of people to work with but the management is not very good.
Pros
Good colleauges
Cons
Poor management
Was this review helpful?Yes 13No 2Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very nice place and staff
wearhouse operative (Former Employee) –  Rugby15 August 2017
start day from signing in then all people go take scanners then managers say whole goal for that day says all news takes about 10-15 min then all people swipe for task and go to directed area to work :)
Was this review helpful?YesNo 4Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
produtive workplace
Warehouse Operative (Former Employee) –  Tilbury, Essex7 July 2017
the workplace was freezing so you would have to dress warm. the day would be productive never a dull moment you're always on the move. friendly environment and staff. breaks are a decent length.
Pros
good pay
Cons
freezing workplace
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good.
Picker/Packer/Warehouse Operative (Current Employee) –  Tilbury, Essex9 May 2017
Good management, good payd, nice team.
Îs good But too far Away from my house.. . Heavy lifting. Chill place. Too much headaches. Unhappy with the less hours
Pros
Money
Cons
Less hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 2Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Bullying poor management
Driver (Current Employee) –  Alfreton, Derbyshire3 May 2017
Was once a premier company to work for, no longer senior and middle management have no respect for employees. Recent shift changes forced through with little or no consultation. Transport office staff haven't had a pay rise in years. Probably trying to get rid of staff by creating a hostile working environment so they can close the Alfreton depot and Head office and move it to the near empty depot at Tilbury. That way they won't pay as much in future redundancy. Don't apply you won't be made welcome. Not the company it once was.
Pros
Good workmates
Cons
Incompetent management
Was this review helpful?Yes 27NoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not a nice place anymore
Warehouse Operative (Former Employee) –  Daventry, Northamptonshire25 April 2017
The management has changed and everything is changed with or without the peoples agreement. Not a nice place to work anymore. It's good only if you don't have a choice.
Was this review helpful?Yes 23NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Accurately job
order picking (Former Employee) –  Rugby16 March 2017
Accurately job. A typical day at work is Picking-Locating products from positions by using hand held terminals
Time keeping.
Shift hours 8 - 12 hours on day.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 5Report
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at NFT. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

2.8
Based on 39 reviews
59
47
34
24
115

Ratings by category

2.7Work/Life Balance
2.9Salary/Benefits
2.6Job Security/Advancement
2.5Management
2.5Culture