NFT Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Worse place i worked for
Warehouse Operative (Former Employee) –  St Albans7 April 2018
I worked at this company for 3 months and I can honestly say it's the worse place I worked for .Some of the management talk down to you and treat you like rubbish. Not much of a social life with family and friends due to shift work .
Pros
Salary
Cons
Poor management
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Poor recruitment Manager
Transport Shift Manager (Former Employee) –  Daventry, Northamptonshire26 March 2018
Was contacted about a role, never heard from him again. Poor show NFT, you'll never secure employees the way you carry on! Even if they offered me the job I wouldn't accept it.
Pros
None
Cons
The Recruitment Manager
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place
FLT Driver/Warehouse Operative (Former Employee) –  Crick11 March 2018
Like minded co-workers makes working there feel more at home. Nice and comfortable environment to work in with adequate training for new employees. good work hours and br...
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Long hours, good money
Lgv Class 1 Driver (Former Employee) –  Alfreton, Derbyshire4 November 2017
Thoroughly enjoyed the 10 years I spent here, longs hours though but the money is more than ample compensation.

The wagons are replaced every 3-4 years so are generally quite new but cover huge mileages.

Pensions and other benefits such as unplanned night out money are excellent.

They are tight on compliance so cavalier drivers stay away, laptops on dashboards while driving and 17 hour days will end your job here!

Management can chase you constantly and you will feel the pressure sometimes.
Pros
Salary and benefits
Cons
Long hours, pressured at times
Was this review helpful?Yes 10No 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Warehouse
warehouse operative (Former Employee) –  Tilbury, Essex8 September 2017
I worked there for two days and didn't get a call back to work there again. They have a lack of communication and don't value other individuals apart from that the employees are okay and are good bunch of people to work with but the management is not very good.
Pros
Good colleauges
Cons
Poor management
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very nice place and staff
wearhouse operative (Former Employee) –  Rugby15 August 2017
start day from signing in then all people go take scanners then managers say whole goal for that day says all news takes about 10-15 min then all people swipe for task and go to directed area to work :)
Was this review helpful?YesNo 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
produtive workplace
Warehouse Operative (Former Employee) –  Tilbury, Essex7 July 2017
the workplace was freezing so you would have to dress warm. the day would be productive never a dull moment you're always on the move. friendly environment and staff. breaks are a decent length.
Pros
good pay
Cons
freezing workplace
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good.
Picker/Packer/Warehouse Operative (Current Employee) –  Tilbury, Essex9 May 2017
Good management, good payd, nice team.
Îs good But too far Away from my house.. . Heavy lifting. Chill place. Too much headaches. Unhappy with the less hours
Pros
Money
Cons
Less hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Bullying poor management
Driver (Current Employee) –  Alfreton, Derbyshire3 May 2017
Was once a premier company to work for, no longer senior and middle management have no respect for employees. Recent shift changes forced through with little or no consultation. Transport office staff haven't had a pay rise in years. Probably trying to get rid of staff by creating a hostile working environment so they can close the Alfreton depot and Head office and move it to the near empty depot at Tilbury. That way they won't pay as much in future redundancy. Don't apply you won't be made welcome. Not the company it once was.
Pros
Good workmates
Cons
Incompetent management
Was this review helpful?Yes 13NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not a nice place anymore
Warehouse Operative (Former Employee) –  Daventry, Northamptonshire25 April 2017
The management has changed and everything is changed with or without the peoples agreement. Not a nice place to work anymore. It's good only if you don't have a choice.
Was this review helpful?Yes 7NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Accurately job
order picking (Former Employee) –  Rugby16 March 2017
Accurately job. A typical day at work is Picking-Locating products from positions by using hand held terminals
Time keeping.
Shift hours 8 - 12 hours on day.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Average place to work
Self employed, Agency HGV driver Jobs (Former Employee) –  Crick11 January 2017
Salary was very good but long distances to drive and therefore many hours in the day. Taught me to be patient and take on lots of responsibility, however was not enjoyable.
Was this review helpful?Yes 11No 5Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Expanding to quickly for there own good.
Customer services operations co-ordinator (Former Employee) –  Alfreton24 November 2016
NFT - no family time.
Little to no training, staff over worked and unappreciated.
Long hours, made to feel like you can't say no to over time.
Was this review helpful?Yes 14No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very long hours . lots of miscommunication.
Driver (Current Employee) –  Middleton16 November 2016
Appalling Man management.
Zero gratitude or even acknowledgement for the Hours and work the staff put in .
Service and loyalty counts for nothing with this company .
Lack of interest by depot " Managers " in the current issues within the depot , the condition of the fleet , their employees personal issues and welfare ,
Pros
Going home
Cons
going to work
Was this review helpful?Yes 12NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Rubbish Pay
Warehouse Operative (Former Employee) –  Bristol27 October 2016
very rubbish pay. as an employee you are not prioritised with working hours. sat around doing nothing most of the night. some of the staff steal and nothing is done
Pros
none
Cons
rubbish hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 9No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Bad company
Transport assistant (Former Employee) –  Rugby13 October 2016
Bad management
Do not consider the welfare of their employees
Treat all workers with contempt
Do not work for this company
Pros
No pros
Cons
See above
Was this review helpful?Yes 15No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Communication none existent
Transport Operator (Current Employee) –  Bradford8 August 2016
Having been at this company for 5+ years, I have been on a rolling 3 month agreement, not knowing if I would be in a job.
3rd party hauliers have been informed of contract extensions before 'permanent' staff.

Communication is the poorest I have experienced from any employer.

For this reason it is time that I moved on and found more stability within another company.
One that I feel my effort has been appreciated and rewarded equally.
Pros
Decent working hours
Cons
No communication
Was this review helpful?Yes 14NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
bad job
WAREHOUSE PICKER /WAREHOUSEMAN (Former Employee) –  st albans8 February 2015
worst co,company ever worked for , low pay , bad shifts , no help when you have a problem, avoid like the plague.bad job, i worked there and did not like the place
Pros
bad job
Cons
bad job
Was this review helpful?Yes 14No 7Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Always busy and a good place to work
Warehouse Operative (Former Employee) –  Crick, WLS6 November 2014
I did enjoy my time at NFT and i hoped that it would last upto Christmas but due to working for an employment agency this wasn,t guaranteed.
Pros
A good and friendly team
Cons
not full-time employment
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good teamwork in place ,was hoping to be set on after 13 months but no position available at this time
Warehouse Operative (Former Employee) –  Ripley, ENG13 January 2014
a good place to work , fast learning , and a good management structure ,
Pros
above average working conditions
Cons
none
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 5Report
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at NFT. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.0
Based on 29 reviews
58
46
32
23
110

Ratings by category

2.9Work/Life Balance
3.2Salary/Benefits
2.9Job Security/Advancement
2.7Management
2.6Culture