Next PLC Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Stockroom Team Member - Guildford
Stock Room Assistant (Former Employee) –  Guildford, Surrey6 February 2018
It was fun working under the stockroom manger and dealing with deliver on Sunday and sorting out within quick and organise fashion. Overall i enjoyed my time at Next plc.
Pros
Nice People
Cons
Bad Management
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very good menagment, nice people
Warehouse Operative (Former Employee) –  Wakefield, West Yorkshire5 February 2018
Working effectively and efficiently as part of a team where attention to detail, physical stamina, meeting deadlines and the ability to work well with others was important
Maintaining a clean and safe working environment ensuring the work area was left to a high standard of cleanliness at the end of each day
Working collaboratively and productively with teams of varying sizes, helping to meet joint goals and deadlines -Working professionally and calmly against tight deadlines
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good place
Friends and Family Sales Assistant (Former Employee) –  Belfast, County Antrim5 February 2018
i only worked here as part of the sale team in the friends and family scheme, however youre just expected to be able to know what to do with basic training which is hard
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Next
Sales Consultant (Former Employee) –  Liverpool, Merseyside4 February 2018
Okay company not the best very snobby place to work. sometimes u felt like you couldn't do anything right. and treat there new staff like slaves cause they know they wont say no
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
busy
PART TIME SALES ASSISTANT (Former Employee) –  Tamworth, Staffordshire3 February 2018
very busy in the shop, supporting customers to find the right size and accessories to match an outfit.
Working on the tills and supporting returns and transactions promptly.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Loved working here!
Retail Sales Assistant (Former Employee) –  Belfast1 February 2018
I really enjoyed my time here. I loved working with all the staff who were friendly and really helpful when I needed some assistance. I learned a lot during my time here for example, how the markdown works during the sale, how to work the till, how to locate stock within the stockroom and how deliveries and pick-ups work. The most enjoyable part of this job for me, was meeting new people and seeing my confidence grow.
Pros
Amazing staff
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and fun workplace
Sales Support (Sale period) (Former Employee) –  Hedge End1 February 2018
very long hours but good money! lots of opportunity to get more hours with most staff being offered a full time job after the sales support team period
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good oportunity
Quality Control Inspector (Current Employee) –  South Elmsall1 February 2018
Next PLC is very good place for new starters. Company gave to people great opportunity to progress. Supervisors are very supportive and honest with staff. Lots of respect and tolerance to others.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great management and perks
Sales or retail assistant (Former Employee) –  Havant1 February 2018
I worked in the Havant Next store for over a year and I thoroughly enjoyed every second of it. All the staff and managers were very friendly and helpful and made me feel very comfortable working in a retail environment.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
standard work
Warehouse operative (Former Employee) –  South Elmsall30 January 2018
spent four years working here and just kept my head down management was atrocious and disorganised, management would come on any shift they liked while the work force were working late nights and extra days
Pros
staff shop
Cons
flex up(6-day week 1 day off)
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice atmosphere
Warehouse Operative (Former Employee) –  South Elmsall29 January 2018
Store received goods in the appropriate locations within the warehouse.Check loads for damaged or missing items upon receipt. Workplace Housekeeping Clean the space and ensure that goods don’t get damaged. Work with a team
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Bbb
Sales Assistant (Former Employee) –  Bradford, West Yorkshire29 January 2018
Working at next was good. Built up team making skills and made me feel very welcome. Staff were polite most days. Stock room well organised. Overall a fun place to work.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Could treat staff better.
Sales Assistant (Former Employee) –  Camberley, Surrey28 January 2018
I was in a car crash and then was made to feel bad for not doing two twelve hour shifts in a row. Poor management and staff care, all they care about is their own benefits.
Pros
Staff Discount
Cons
Long hours, Bad managment
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Misleading
Customer Service Advisor (Current Employee) –  Armthorpe28 January 2018
When taken on you are told how great you are to have been chosen , the four on four off isn’t like that as over three months at Christmas and summer you have to work 5 on three off ( it’s in the small print ! They say )
You are expected to learn quickly and it’s all about
Productivity,never told when you are doing well but prefer to be negative and and picked up on and made to feel terrible over small errors ! Always threatened with the possibility of getting sack and not meeting probation ... most people who started have left probably through the constant fear of being pushed ! Only as good as your last call environment and the turnover of staff is very high ! Very clicky management and have their little favourites,very strict on sickness
Pros
Not bad pay clean environment
Cons
Management attitudes and treatment of staff
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Passes the time
Sales Associate (Current Employee) –  Bury St. Edmunds27 January 2018
Help customers find the right outfit, Check them out at the tills, deal with any problem that might arise, refill stock on the sales floor, keep area tidy and presentable
Pros
75% off uniform to work in
Cons
boring environment
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work
Sales Assistant (Part-time) (Current Employee) –  Aintree, Merseyside27 January 2018
Ever since starting Next I have learnt many different skills such as merchandising, picking replen, phase changes, using my initiative in order to see what needs to be complete and setting up staff on certain tasks, this also includes becoming a team coach. The most enjoyable part of working in next is how lovely the staff are and welcoming to new staff. However the hardest part of the job was the long hour which most times would carry late into the night.
Pros
The staff, extar pay such as picking up parcels and temporary directory cards
Cons
Very late and long hours which are not needed
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Flexible and opportunistic
Senior International Advisor (Former Employee) –  Leicester26 January 2018
Room to progress but can be strict on policies depending on which department you work in. Miss the people more to be honest but never stay in one place for to long and never be afraid to explore other opportunities in the business.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Many hours but friendly staff
sales consultant (Former Employee) –  York26 January 2018
Although I was working on a 8 hour contract i often found myself doing between 25-33 per week. As someone who had no other obligations this was not a problem for myself but i could imagine for others it may be. The pay was just over minimum wage, but this was fine as it is my first job. The staff and management were lovely and supportive, which was a huge positive and helped me in my training. The 25% off after two weeks of work was great, but with a fairly low salary and things i needed to use that money for, i was unable to utilise it as much as I would have liked.
Pros
staff
Cons
long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
On your feet constantly and always new experiences each day
Sales Consultant (Former Employee) –  Hamilton25 January 2018
Working in next over christmas was good as i was able to pick up more shifts but as the christmas season died down there was less shifts available and my job was becoming less secure.
Definitely not a reliable job if you are just a Temp like i was.
Other than that, the workplace was nice due to the friendly staff and patient customers.
Pros
Lengthy break
Cons
Long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Amazing place to work
Sales Assistant (Current Employee) –  London, Greater London25 January 2018
Working here has been an enjoyable and pleasant experience with great managers and great colleagues. I have had to work quickly and accurately. It has helped me be quick thinking.
Pros
amazing employee care
Cons
sometimes long shifts during sale eg very late nights
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Next PLC. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.5
Based on 2,763 reviews
5722
4852
3624
2241
1324

Ratings by category

3.4Work/Life Balance
3.3Salary/Benefits
3.2Job Security/Advancement
3.2Management
3.3Culture