New College Lanarkshire Employee Reviews

Showing all 18 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent work place
Administrator Assistant (Current Employee) –  Coatbridge Campus30 October 2018
I currently work at New College Lanarkshire and would highly recommend it to anyone. The Coatbridge Campus has exceptionally friendly and helpful staff who are more than happy to help out a colleague. Don't hesitate to apply for a job here...you won't regret it.
Pros
Friendly staff
Cons
Some managers have no management skills
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I ain't had a job before
Student (Former Employee) –  Motherwell, North Lanarkshire16 August 2018
Just finished up with college and haven't worked a job full time.i have been a student there for the past 3 years achieving my HND in Web development and digital design.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
unfriendly atmosphere
SVQ Assessor (Current Employee) –  Glasgow, Glasgow8 June 2018
With theScottish Colleges being grouped together the management side are all fighting for their jobs and this makes for a most unpleasant working atmosphere. Very poorly managed
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Overall a good place to work
Lecturer/Tutor (Former Employee) –  North Lanarkshire24 May 2018
In general this was a great place to work. There are a lot of very dedicated and talented staff working there, especially in the Creative Industries Department.
The senior management team seemed to be doing a great job, although many of the middle managers seemed to be out of their depth and not very good at people management.
But, as I said above, it was a pretty good place to work overall.
Pros
Great teaching staff
Cons
Poor management by faculty head
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great experience, FTC Contract
HR Assistant (Former Employee) –  Motherwell, North Lanarkshire8 May 2018
I enjoyed my time here in the busy HR department of the newly merged college. Work was heavily transnational however this gave me a lot of experience in areas where I needed to learn.
Pros
Good working hours and benefits
Cons
a lot of fixed term work being offered
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Learning Experience
Student (Former Employee) –  Glasgow9 June 2017
I studied at new college lanarkshire for 3 years and it has been a great experience and I have learned so much new skills and techniques including presenting myself as an artist and showcasing my work at end of year exhibitions.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Employer
Lecturer (Part-time) (Current Employee) –  Motherwell, North Lanarkshire9 May 2017
Teaching students workshop based practical skills and theory based. knowledge of Heavy Vehicle repair and maintenance systems.
Carrying out Observations and Theory based Assessments of learners.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to Study
Student (Former Employee) –  Motherwell5 April 2017
Great atmosphere to learn in lectures very helpful and help with anything you have problems with. Students very nice and all work together with each other
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to learn
Student (Former Employee) –  Motherwell1 October 2016
I done NQ admin and It
it was enjoyable because i learned things i never knew but would also be useful in a workplace i personally think.
Pros
Nice people
Cons
Long hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun workplace
Receptionist (Former Employee) –  Motherwell20 June 2016
I learned how to speak to customers in a good manor. The hardest part of the job was hard customers on the phone . A typical day at work was greeting customers, showing them to the correct beauty room , answering the phone and taking appointments.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive Workplace
Student (Current Employee) –  Motherwell16 June 2016
Most of the lecturers are patient, polite, and friendly.
The students are happy to help one another with their work.
There is little judgement in the college.
I learned a lot about the subjects I an interested in such as software development and made a number of friends at New College Lanarkshire.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun workplace
Student (Current Employee) –  Motherwell29 January 2016
very fun and helpful place , lecturers and fellow students always there if you need help , great place to learn wouldent choose any other college
Pros
gain qualifications
Cons
distance from home
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun place to study and learn
Student (Current Employee) –  Motherwell11 December 2015
i learn social, education and social services in a fun and interesting manner.
the staff are all knowledgeable and very approachable.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Staff
Student (Current Employee) –  Motherwell, SCT9 December 2015
The funding and support for students does not available and run the way it should be. It seems to be that the worse a person you are the more help you get and they make a home/work balance very difficult.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work. Would consider returning.
Receptionist/Telephonist (Former Employee) –  Coatbridge, SCT11 November 2015
I decided to accept severance to enable me the opportunity to refresh previous financial and analytical skills and to challenge my ability in returning to education within the college.
Pros
Take care of there staff, prospects to develop
Cons
working late evenings
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
brilliant
Student (Former Employee) –  Motherwell, SCT23 October 2014
good college still attending doing level2 vehicle fitting princeples
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun
Taster (Former Employee) –  Motherwell, SCT22 October 2014
Very fun to do and the classes were fabulous, i learned so much different skills while there , the peoplthere were amazing and very good to work with. the hardest part was the hours and the funest part was everything else really.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at New College Lanarkshire. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.4
Based on 18 reviews
512
43
32
21
10

Ratings by category

4.6Work/Life Balance
3.8Salary/Benefits
3.4Job Security/Advancement
3.6Management
3.9Culture

New College Lanarkshire Reviews by Location