Network Rail Employee Reviews for Team Leader

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work
Team Leader - Ultrasonic Tester (NDT) (Current Employee) –  Manchester1 February 2018
Excellent company with full training and advancements available.
It is moving to stove to be a world class company improving all the time, to develop its service, infrastructure and employee satisfaction
Pros
Location
Cons
Nepertism
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fantastic place to work with many benefits and professional
Acting team leader (Former Employee) –  Crawley, West Sussex11 October 2017
I absolutely loved my time working for network rail. I was trained to a extremely high standard and was given the all the support I needed to progress from operative to team leader.
Pros
All training and uniform provided
Cons
Dangerous job
Was this review helpful?Yes 8No 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoyable place to work
Team Leader (Former Employee) –  Westbury, Wiltshire2 October 2017
The job was ruined by managers not practicing what they preached it was an attitude of get the work done no matter what if you spoke up and questioned something you were then the black sheep.
Pros
None
Cons
Weekend working 1off in 5
Was this review helpful?Yes 11No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A good company to work for with plenty of directions to progress
Team Leader (Current Employee) –  Eastleigh, Hampshire12 July 2017
I have had a fantastic time working for network rail and have travelled from south to north for work and have encountered many different views from different cultures but all strive to meet the same goal a safer railway
Pros
Working in some lovely surroundings
Cons
Lots of weekend work not much time for family time
Was this review helpful?Yes 8NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Safety critical job
Team Leader (Current Employee) –  FELTHAM MAINTENANCE DEPOT19 February 2017
Safety critical job which involves maintenance and fault finding on signalling equipment.
Main target on a daily basis is to delay no trains applying the safest method of working avoiding accidents.
The hardest part of the job is when faulting.
The most enyoyable part of the job is when you meet targets and you get a nice bonus at the end of the year.
Pros
Free ticket travel on our area.
Cons
Controlled hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
long time worker
Ultrasonics Team Leader (Former Employee) –  london england25 January 2017
would be a great company to work for but they are always looking at sacking people and never replace them! making more bigger work load on others
Was this review helpful?Yes 11No 4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very interesting and fun place to work with great health and saftey
Controller of site safety / team leader (Former Employee) –  Woking18 October 2016
I would say its a great company to work for.lots of courses to go on and learn emergency first aid,all all aspects of track engineering to maintenace.I have learnt alot over the years .
Pros
Lots of overtime
Cons
Quite long hours nights and days
Was this review helpful?Yes 8No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Rail recovery
Team Leader 3 (Current Employee) –  Bristol11 October 2016
We do site walks and we are measuring the old rails to see what tonneage is out now for collecting .we do a lot of night work with RRVs which the machine crop the scrap rail and we then collect it in for network rail to then have the scrap value in tonnes we also run a Long welded train which is with VGC company that is the most enjoyable part of my job because we have to ES the job .
Pros
We travel long distances so
Cons
We some times do work long hours .
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 5Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive work
team leader (Current Employee) –  manchester1 August 2015
typical day at work would be to maintain track working with a group of 6-12 work collegues either on days or nights and also at weekends

the hardest part of this job is the physical aspects to the job and the most enjoyable is fixing a major issue with the track with passenger and freight trains being able to run at full speeds
Pros
working outdoors
Cons
affects your home life working nights
Was this review helpful?Yes 38No 11Report

See more Network Rail reviews

You may want to try:

Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Network Rail. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.9
Based on 349 reviews
5122
4115
378
222
112

Ratings by category

3.8Work/Life Balance
3.9Salary/Benefits
3.6Job Security/Advancement
3.4Management
3.6Culture

Network Rail Reviews by Location