NatWest Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Performance Based
Sales Assistant (Former Employee) –  Forest Gate9 October 2018
Working within a team to ensure the smooth running of the branch. I greeted customers and tried to help find a solution to their problem. Role also included handling G4S deposits and shadowing bank tellers
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Interesting
Secretary (Former Employee) –  Southend3 October 2018
General secretarial duties

Covering 10 local branches for sickness / holidays

being adaptable to working in different enviroments

being flexible

being able to work in a team environment
Pros
travelling to different branches
Cons
not belonging
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
work experience
Work Experience (Former Employee) –  Slough, Berkshire1 October 2018
I learnt a lot of things and each day was really interesting, getting know customers engaging in conversations, being able to enhance my confidence and get to know more about the banking life.
Pros
free lunch
Cons
not busy
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Aggressive Sales driven by bullying
Senior Personal Banker (Former Employee) –  Bournemouth, Dorset14 September 2018
STAY AWAY
Forced to work more than your contracted hours
Staff AND customers treated appallingly
Aggressive sales due to under performing company
Unachievable targets ... physically impossible to achieve
High turnover of staff
If your face doesn’t fit beware
More branch closures due 2020
Low pay for all the responsibilities
Pros
Corporate benefits
Cons
Low staff morale due to job and culture
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive
Work Experience Placement (Former Employee) –  Stoke Newington5 September 2018
All members of staff are friendly and all help one and another. Hours of work are decent, not too long (9am-5pm). work is not too intense and kind of laid back.
Pros
enjoyable place to work
Cons
can get boring
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Really fun
Shadowing staff (Former Employee) –  Guildford4 September 2018
I loved doing my work experience at NatWest, it was more like I went to a friend's house instead of work, everyone was really nice and funny, they would always try and make people laugh
Pros
Good timings
Cons
None
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Stressful place
Personal Banker (Former Employee) –  Essex3 September 2018
Personally, I thought it was quite a stressful and unrealistic place to work. Although, my colleagues were very pleasant I found it hard to work in that sort of environment.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work placement
Customer Service Officer (Former Employee) –  London, Greater London30 August 2018
2 weeks unpaid work placement , learnt a lot in those 2 weeks about how banks function and the way they work as well as the day to day ativites of a banker
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun work place
Administration assistant (Former Employee) –  London, Greater London20 August 2018
I enjoyed working in this bank and the atmosphere was always lovely and appealing. I would come in to work set up a few machines and then start helping customers and assigning them to the places they needed to be at.
Pros
Good tips
Cons
long day
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
biased
Customer service officer (Former Employee) –  Esher, Surrey17 August 2018
Only worked at Natwest for 3 months on a temp basis.
Day was normal which included cash transactions etc and dealing with customers. It wasn't an exciting role and there wasn't much to learn.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent company wih great morale
Systems Manager (Former Employee) –  London10 August 2018
An excellent, well-managed IT department. Good conditions for staff. No discrimination between permanent and contract. People happy and productive. I worked their twice (second time on returning for overseas) and enjoyed it both times.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company
Private Banking Manager (Current Employee) –  Southampton8 August 2018
10 years and I've learnt loads, management, coaching, presenting, working in a team working alone. My day is made of conducting 2 face to face customer reviews with my clients guiding them with their finances.
I have very high demanding customer which can be a little tough at times and the great thing about my job is m customers.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great workplace
Personal Banking Consultant (Former Employee) –  Eltham, Greater London5 August 2018
Whilst i was working there i was able to develop my communication skills as i spent a large majority of my time assisting customers with daily banking needs such as deposits, withdrawals etc. In the remaining time i organised files.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun place to work
Business Specialist (Former Employee) –  London31 July 2018
over all a good company to work. would recommend it to anyone whose willing to make a career with them. good training and career progression available.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place to work
Senior Personal Banker (Current Employee) –  Kent29 July 2018
fun great place to work whilst having the ability to help customers. different customer every appointment which is great, focusing solely on their needs.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Supportive friendly environment
Mortgage Adviser (Former Employee) –  York City, North Yorkshire25 July 2018
Every day was different, your role within the bank would change according to customer requirements. You need to be able to adapt to different situations easily inn order to thrive.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
overall a good place to work
Customer Service Officer (Former Employee) –  Shirley22 July 2018
Over the years have learned valuable lessons in life and work ethnics plus working for Nat West I have long life friends and was home from home as I loved the way we all worked together as a team giving excellent customer service
Pros
Enjoyed going to work all the time
Cons
Sometimes not appreciated
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
hard work for little reward
Customer Services Assistant (Former Employee) –  Guildford19 July 2018
It was too long ago and there fore unfair to comment on the current working environment.


Im glad that I worked there as it gave me my introduction ton financial services but I wouldn't want to return.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fantastic opportunities to develop and grow
Area Manager (Former Employee) –  London, Greater London18 July 2018
Customer focused with excellent training on offer - can often be too reactive and frequently moving plans - lack of follow up across stakeholders and often conflicting goals. That being said an enjoyable place to work with talented hardworking individuals, excellent HR system
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A hard but rewarding job
Bank Cashier (Current Employee) –  Ramsgate, Kent17 July 2018
a day lasted 9-5 in most cases

i greatly improved my skills with independence, initiative, working in a team, working efficiently in a stressful environment.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport