Nando's Employee Reviews

Found 886 reviews matching the search See all 1,762 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun and fast paced workplace
Waiter (Former Employee) –  Birmingham, West Midlands3 September 2018
Nandos is a good environment, its fast pace and a place i was constantly busy. I enjoyed the workspace and kept up to track with the weekly rota. i learnt everything i needed to know from running food to tills to working on the door. The hardest part of the job is closing up and making sure everything is perfect. i wouldn't count if as hard tho i would jut count it as ver time time consuming. The most enjoyable thing about the workplace was the people and the different characters that are regular customers.
Pros
enviroment
Cons
closing up
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Biased managers
service staff (Former Employee) –  Crawley31 August 2018
Was working there for a while and i started off rough but i was redeeming myself until one of the managers thought i wasn't taking the job seriously and did not understand my point of view.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
easy going staff members
Nandoca (Current Employee) –  Lakeside Shopping Centre, Essex29 August 2018
depending on the day of the week it is working within Nandos can be very stressful or rather relaxed. There are always responsibilities and there is something new to learn. there is multiple mangers witch are all friendly and approachable.
Pros
free lunch
Cons
unorganised rota
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Poorly managed and highly stressful
Nandoca (Current Employee) –  London28 August 2018
Management fails to create an environment that is stress free or take into consideration that people aren't as flexible as a yoga instructor. You learn that you required to act as a soulless machine without the ability to think for itself or have any ideas. you are required to do more work than described and will often go way beyond overtime.
Pros
Free food
Cons
Long hours expect a lot of overtime stressful environment terrible management
Was this review helpful?Yes 6NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun people, bad hours
Trainer/Waitress (Current Employee) –  Tamworth22 August 2018
Overall I have enjoyed my time at nando's, the laughs with friends I've made but I now feel that I need to move on from the job make new friends and learn different life skills and hopefully a better paid job role I can enjoy more and have more free time instead of the constant changing of hours
Pros
free food every shift
Cons
long and late hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice place to work
Supervisor (Current Employee) –  London20 August 2018
a very nice place to work with family and friendly atmosphere where you can be trained in basic as well as in profound aspects of the management and management of a restaurant and its staff with which your development will also help to ensure a pleasant and unforgettable experience for our clients will help develop the brand
Pros
friendly environment
Cons
Long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
simple
Nandoca (Former Employee) –  Beckton, Greater London18 August 2018
the work was, considerably easy and I did not seem to struggle in any way or form, there were as a few issues managerial responsibility could have been better in the specific branch I worked in
Pros
Free lunches
Cons
moments where if its busy you can go 7 to 8 hours with no break
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Rubbish wages
Cook/Chef (Former Employee) –  London, Greater London17 August 2018
If you wanna be stuck as a dead beat loser on minimum wage then go ahead & join Nando’s £8.70 an hour is not great plus it’s embarrassing if your in your mind 20’s and your working in the fast food game if you ain’t in uni or college.
Pros
None
Cons
Everything
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 3Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great team and best working environment
Griller (Former Employee) –  London17 August 2018
typical day at work was really and always busy but because of the great team and support from the management, time just flies by real quick, great banter
Pros
free lunch, great pay, lots of benefits
Cons
none
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 3Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
culture
Superviseur (Former Employee) –  londres10 August 2018
travail très dur en été, restaurant très coté. Faire de belle rencontre.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Decent work environment.
Griller/Chef (Former Employee) –  London9 August 2018
No real relationships between staff, go in, do your job and leave. Company is good to work for, decent pay and free lunch as well as parties and events. management was pretty rude, always on your back making sure you don't mess up and a lot of arguments between them.
Pros
free lunch
Cons
rude staff
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
i am currently working for nandos, really fun and good management team.
Griller, cashier, buddy trainer (Current Employee) –  London7 August 2018
this is my first restaurant job, the experience working here make me realize that fitness is what am suppose to be chasing. we are one big family that work together and support each other where needed.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 2Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Best company to work for ever!!
Griller - Manger though various stages (Former Employee) –  Various restaurants in the North and Midlands.5 August 2018
Hands down the best company to work for. The career progression and training provided is excellent - if you have the the right attributes you will go far. The management and workplace culture are excellent. I would say 90% of management have started out form the floor and worked their way up.

Breaks are paid and you are fed on shift. Uniform is provided. Staff parties and rewards are plentiful.

The company is organised, well managed and has clear goals that everyone lives.
Pros
Career development, food provided and paid breaks.
Cons
Can't think of any!
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Desorganización total
Cashier/ Coord/ Grill (Former Employee) –  London5 August 2018
- A veces para hacer 8 horas te ponían turnos partidos, en ocasiones hasta 4 a la semana. Siempre cierran los mismos (los nuevos).
- Desorganización en las rotas por parte de los managers.
- Muchas veces pasan de ti, te dicen vale vale y ya no vuelves a saber nada.
- Si estás en cocina tienes que cubrirte el pelo, llevar cierta vestimenta, y los supervisores y managers van como quieren.
- En la mayoría de las ocasiones ni siquiera te están supervisando ni a ti ni a nadie.
Pros
Comida.
Cons
Desorganización
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 2Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun, energetic, great for career progression
Assistant Manager (Current Employee) –  Hereford, Herefordshire3 August 2018
Nandos Hereford is a fantastic place to work if you would like to incorporate work and friends together.
It is a great way to further a career in management and also a great place to meet and make friends that would last a lifetime,

Workplace culture is great, its a fun place to be a nice family feel to the team allows for excellent delivery or customer service.

The hardest part of the job would be work life balance, that isn't to say there is none, its just the job is always seeking advice constantly.

The most enjoyable part of the job is the environment and the team, the family aspect makes it a fun place
Pros
Food allowance daily
Cons
Could potentially spill into long days
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
this is a fun work lace
Assistant Manager (Full Time) (Former Employee) –  London, Greater London30 July 2018
the whole company is a big family and its still working in the 21 st century.The managers looking after every single staff member.The company looking after every restaurant ,family days,staff day out etc
Pros
the staff meal is free for everyone
Cons
the grill is hot
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place
Cashier/Host (Former Employee) –  Canary Wharf28 July 2018
Everyone is very laid back there and fun. Also people are very friendly and always wiling to help you wwhen you need their help. dont get bored at job.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Buen ambiente de trabajo
Griller (Former Employee) –  England28 July 2018
- Aprendí a abrir y cerrar sola el gril , la cocina y cordination. Cobro en caja , atención al publico, resolución de problemas...

- Lo quemas me gustó fue el trabajo en equipo, había días que parecía que trabajaba más con mi familia que con compañeros de trabajo.
Pros
el trabajo en equipo
Cons
no tengo contras de mi trabajo
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 7Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Quick review of working there
Griller (Former Employee) –  Rochester28 July 2018
It was great the team was wonderful to work with and made your day so enjoyable and having so many laughs. The management was really good and always there to help when needed.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun workplace
Waiter (Former Employee) –  Milton Keynes, Buckinghamshire26 July 2018
very calm and relaxed, good, nice , wonderful very cool awesome amazing ingenious hilarious. it was awesome this is really funny i'm glad that i've now wasted you time
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 2Report
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Nando's. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.0
Based on 1,765 reviews
5643
4622
3374
280
146

Ratings by category

3.6Work/Life Balance
3.4Salary/Benefits
3.7Job Security/Advancement
3.6Management
4.0Culture