Nando's Pay & Benefits reviews

Found 272 reviews matching the search See all 1,662 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun workplace
Griller (Current Employee) –  London8 October 2018
Nandos company is a really good workplace with a nice people and good opportunity to have a carrier like manager. Is a good opportunity for everybody to work there because you have all the manager support anytime
Pros
Free lunch
Cons
Long hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The best company I've worked for.
Nandoca (Former Employee) –  Harrogate4 October 2018
Honestly a brilliant company, so generous, staff days out, weekly pay not a bad starting wage, so much chance for progression, not sure if its changed at all but I would certainly love to work here again!
Pros
Free lunch up to £9.50, great staff discount, longer breaks for longer shifts, lovely working environment
Cons
No tips as they're used on staff days out, occassionally would be asked to stay longer.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
amazing place to work
cashier (Current Employee) –  Manchester3 October 2018
good pay, nice environment to work in also great management, worked here 3 years always been lovely very flexible, great for a first time job aswell also good for students
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
management is so bad. treated like rubbish.
Waitress/Bar Staff (Former Employee) –  Northampton26 September 2018
Managers got more stressed the the other workers, especially when they were need for an important transaction. I had about 2 days training so I had to teach myself most things. The hardest part of the job was trying to get along with staff, they're meant to be part of a family but felt far from it. The best part abut the job is the pay and benefits.
Pros
free food. good pay
Cons
terrible management
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great fun
Head Hostess (Current Employee) –  Chichester, West Sussex26 September 2018
amazing people staff days out good pay and fair working hours, managers very caring and understanding will try to do anything to help its just like a second family.
Pros
free nandos
Cons
no tips
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good workplace
team member (Former Employee) –  Gatwick Airport Station, West Sussex24 September 2018
The Staff were very welcoming they taught me many things on the job. The manager showed me around the store. They went out of their way to make me feel like part of the time
Pros
free lunch
Cons
long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun Workplace at times
Buddy Trainer (Current Employee) –  Orpington24 September 2018
A typical day at work would include a lot of cleaning, busy shifts where everyone is rushed off their feet and stressing. The hardest part of the job was the unsociable hours. i hardly get to see my family and friends as im always working, and when you finish at 12 at night its not very nice walking home/ getting the bus as i don't drive. The benefits of the job however are amazing, you get to go on nandos parties which are crazy, free food every shift you work and good discount during the week days.
Pros
Free food
Cons
Long hours, which are unsociable
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fantastic work place
Nandoca (Former Employee) –  Yate, Gloucestershire18 September 2018
I had the best time when I worked for Nandos. That was down to the people I worked with and how family oriented it was.
I miss it alot but due to unforseen circumstances I had to leave.
Pros
Discount and free lunches
Cons
N/a
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun but crazy busy and exhausting
Assistant Manager (Former Employee) –  London, Greater London13 September 2018
It’s fun and nice place to work for with strong work culture, but culture all depends on people you work with. Some branches are crazy busy, others less and staff still gets paid the same which in my opinion is not fair. It’s easy to progress when you are proactive, hardworking and when you follow the culture and values. But be ready for long hours, one weekend off in month and working loads late evenings
Pros
Free lunch, fun people, bonuses, parties, internal promotions
Cons
Long hours, finish at 2-3 am when closing, no work life balance, loads to do in your free time as it’s busy and you can’t do what it’s expected (depends on branch)
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 2Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
If you Love Nandos - Nandos loves you
Buddy Trainer, Member of Marketing (Current Employee) –  Glasgow, Glasgow9 September 2018
Great place to work - fun and great for different opportunities. This place offers flexible hours and fee food. Good staff members who are reliable and trustworthy.
Pros
Free food, big discounts, the family feelingc
Cons
Could be stressfull at times
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
its okay
waitress and griller (Former Employee) –  Sutton Coldfield, West Midlands5 September 2018
amazing as a social job and perfect for students, gets stressful but you get a free meal every shift you meet so many people and work along people who you can easily relate too. if youre good at working in fast paced environments then go for it, teamwork makes the dream work
Pros
free food woo
Cons
understaffed in certain resturaunts
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Poorly managed and highly stressful
Nandoca (Current Employee) –  London28 August 2018
Management fails to create an environment that is stress free or take into consideration that people aren't as flexible as a yoga instructor. You learn that you required to act as a soulless machine without the ability to think for itself or have any ideas. you are required to do more work than described and will often go way beyond overtime.
Pros
Free food
Cons
Long hours expect a lot of overtime stressful environment terrible management
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun people, bad hours
Trainer/Waitress (Current Employee) –  Tamworth22 August 2018
Overall I have enjoyed my time at nando's, the laughs with friends I've made but I now feel that I need to move on from the job make new friends and learn different life skills and hopefully a better paid job role I can enjoy more and have more free time instead of the constant changing of hours
Pros
free food every shift
Cons
long and late hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
simple
Nandoca (Former Employee) –  Beckton, Greater London18 August 2018
the work was, considerably easy and I did not seem to struggle in any way or form, there were as a few issues managerial responsibility could have been better in the specific branch I worked in
Pros
Free lunches
Cons
moments where if its busy you can go 7 to 8 hours with no break
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Rubbish wages
Cook/Chef (Former Employee) –  London, Greater London17 August 2018
If you wanna be stuck as a dead beat loser on minimum wage then go ahead & join Nando’s £8.70 an hour is not great plus it’s embarrassing if your in your mind 20’s and your working in the fast food game if you ain’t in uni or college.
Pros
None
Cons
Everything
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 2Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great team and best working environment
Griller (Former Employee) –  London17 August 2018
typical day at work was really and always busy but because of the great team and support from the management, time just flies by real quick, great banter
Pros
free lunch, great pay, lots of benefits
Cons
none
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Decent work environment.
Griller/Chef (Former Employee) –  London9 August 2018
No real relationships between staff, go in, do your job and leave. Company is good to work for, decent pay and free lunch as well as parties and events. management was pretty rude, always on your back making sure you don't mess up and a lot of arguments between them.
Pros
free lunch
Cons
rude staff
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun place to work
Waitress (Current Employee) –  Wolverhampton18 July 2018
I do enjoy working for this organisation. you will meet life long friends. you get a free meal every time you work and have a break in between shifts.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nandos
Cashier (Current Employee) –  Bradford, West Yorkshire15 July 2018
Nandos as a company always look out for its staff.
you are always cared for and if you need help it is guaranteed.
Not only do you meet frineds for life there but evryone has a sense of family due to the nandos values which they install from you from youre first day.
Pros
meal every shift, holiday pay, discount (40% in week)
Cons
harder to progress, hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced fun work place
Front of House & Trainer (Former Employee) –  Kingston upon Hull12 July 2018
Great place to work if you are looking to progress in the food industry. Lots of fun benefits including regular staff days out and parties. Ideal for the younger generation and students.
Pros
Free food
Cons
Late nights
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Nando's. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.0
Based on 1,662 reviews
5602
4590
3354
272
144

Ratings by category

3.6Work/Life Balance
3.4Salary/Benefits
3.7Job Security/Advancement
3.6Management
4.0Culture