Nando's Employee Reviews for Griller

Found 45 reviews matching the search See all 1,693 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hard Work for Minimum Wage
Griller (Current Employee) –  Bradford, West Yorkshire25 October 2018
Depending on which Nandos you'll end up working at, you going to love it or hate it.

Benfits are Free Meals on shift.
Paid Breaks.
Staff Partys and outings.

Downside.

You will be paid the minimum wage, work shift work up till 2am.
There is no taxi provided for you and you will have to pay for a taxi or walk home, when there is no public transport avilable.
The Work is stressful, you be working underpressure all the time, with very little chance of a breather between rushes.
Pros
Free Food and staff Discount
Cons
Constant pressure and stress as well as unsocialbe hours.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun workplace
Griller (Current Employee) –  London8 October 2018
Nandos company is a really good workplace with a nice people and good opportunity to have a carrier like manager. Is a good opportunity for everybody to work there because you have all the manager support anytime
Pros
Free lunch
Cons
Long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great team and best working environment
Griller (Former Employee) –  London17 August 2018
typical day at work was really and always busy but because of the great team and support from the management, time just flies by real quick, great banter
Pros
free lunch, great pay, lots of benefits
Cons
none
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Buen ambiente de trabajo
Griller (Former Employee) –  England28 July 2018
- Aprendí a abrir y cerrar sola el gril , la cocina y cordination. Cobro en caja , atención al publico, resolución de problemas...

- Lo quemas me gustó fue el trabajo en equipo, había días que parecía que trabajaba más con mi familia que con compañeros de trabajo.
Pros
el trabajo en equipo
Cons
no tengo contras de mi trabajo
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 4Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Quick review of working there
Griller (Former Employee) –  Rochester28 July 2018
It was great the team was wonderful to work with and made your day so enjoyable and having so many laughs. The management was really good and always there to help when needed.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good workplace
Griller (Former Employee) –  Wolverhampton22 June 2018
The staff and management are great and easy to get along with. Unfortunately some of the feedback may be inconsistent. At my 8 week review I was notified of areas I would require to make improvements upon but was reassured that those areas required time and experience to get used to and that it wasn't a major issue for the time being. At the beginning of my first shift of week 9 I was informed that my performance in those same areas was now a major issue that could not be overlooked. Such feedback is very conflicting and is a sign of poor management. As a whole nandos is an amazing place to work. But this one flaw can lead to an unsatisfactory work life.
Pros
Free meal with each shift
Cons
Inconsistent feesback from managers
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Awful place to work
Griller (Former Employee) –  Dorset29 April 2018
Might as well got a job as a cleaner, four hours from last orders to getting out of the dammed place absolutely ridiculous probably OK if your a robot.
Pros
Free chicken which isn't even that good
Cons
Long hours, ridiculous clean down
Was this review helpful?Yes 9No 4Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very good company to work for
Griller (Former Employee) –  York, North Yorkshire25 April 2018
They always give you the time, not a job for slow workers as you have to be quick and alert. Great staff and managers, Great food, overall a great company with free days out.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Was fun
Griller (Former Employee) –  Corby, Northamptonshire25 January 2018
The people that you work with make it the fun place it was to work there. Although the managers could be better but you can’t get everything you wanted
Pros
Free food
Cons
Long days
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great
Griller (Current Employee) –  Dorchester, Dorset21 January 2018
Great place to work for with great benefits and good pay. I have enjoyed my time working with Nando’s and have made some great friends for life here.
Nando’s
Pros
Free lunch
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and enjoyable work environment.
Griller (Former Employee) –  552 Mile End Rd, London E3 4PL16 January 2018
The staff are friendly and the eager to help you learn. I fund it to be a value work experience, I find the online courses to be very informative and easy to understand.
Pros
Free meal with every shift.
Cons
You eat too much chicken!!
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Boring. Unsociable
Griller (Current Employee) –  Basildon, Essex15 January 2018
Not a good place to work. Same lifestyle never changing. Rude managers late times of getting out at night. Tired all the time very stressfull. Band also very demoting and angry upset.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 3Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not a good place to work
Griller (Former Employee) –  Ashton-Under-Lyne, Greater Manchester1 December 2017
Managers all live for nandos, a few of the managers are sound and the rest are poor excuses of managers, give out pointless jobs just to make it look like theyre doing theyre job
Pros
free scran
Cons
managers are muppets
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good if you need fast money
Griller (Former Employee) –  Belfast6 October 2017
Job work/life balance; very unsocial hours (closing shift means you're on until midnight) and sometimes they would have you opening again the next morning at 10am.

Salary/benefits; weekly pay

Management; they have their favourites
Pros
free lunch, weekly pay
Cons
long unsocial hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 7No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Griller (Former Employee) –  High Wycombe, Buckinghamshire27 September 2017
I worked as a griller at the chicken restaurant nandos, my tasks included cooking the chicken and washing the dishes on some days; other days I grilled the cooked chicken and prepared the dish that customers ordered.In this job I learnt time management skills because i had to prepare the chicken in a reasonable amount of time for the customers
I also learnt people management skill, this came by compromising between what my manager wanted and what other staff members needed in regards to if chicken or dishes were needed immediately
Pros
Free lunches
Cons
Long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Amazing place to work and meet/socialise with new people.
Griller (Former Employee) –  Altrincham5 August 2017
Amazing experience. Doesn't feel like work at all. Everyone is a huge family which makes it a great place to work. The training is some of the best I've had in my experience of working and they're always there to help you if you're struggling.
Pros
Free nandos on break and 40% off discount
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place
Griller (Former Employee) –  Newcastle upon Tyne, Tyne and Wear19 June 2017
great place to work lovely staff always looking after staff and get free food and drinks whilst on shift and 40% discount when not working nights out all the time payed for
Pros
free lunch
Cons
hot
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and Fun Work place
Griller (Current Employee) –  Cheltenham, Gloucestershire9 June 2017
My typical day at work is always busy, when i am back of house ill be cooking chicken and if i am front of house i will be welcoming and sitting people at an available table and telling them how nando's works and making sure they have a nice evening.
I am always learning how to work well in a team.
Everyone i work with are extremely welcoming we all get on really well, treat each other like family.
The hardest part of my job is a busy Friday or Saturday night on front or back grill, when food is constantly being added to the screen.
The most enjoyable part of my job is the people i work with, they are all so very welcoming and understanding.
Pros
Free Lunches
Cons
Late Finishes
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not very flexible
Griller (Former Employee) –  Derby, Derbyshire8 May 2017
unsociable hours no transportation even wean your there til 3am. not guaranteed what time you finish as often go over your shift times. there is less then eleven hours in between shifts often. on the bright side you get days out with staff tips and 2 staff party's a year. advancement opportunity's in various stores always given to those within the company first. FREE FOOD!!
they also take people on with special needs.
Pros
Free food
Cons
Less then 11 hours in between shifts
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good place to work
Griller (Former Employee) –  resorts world18 February 2017
Come in and prep for your shift ahead and support the team.
learned new interpersonal skills and opened up more to staff.
Great to work with and got along with everyone.
The environment was great and could have a easy shift.
Cleaning the equipment at the end of the night.
Being part of the family and enjoying the hard shifts as a team.
Pros
free lunch
Cons
long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Nando's. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.0
Based on 1,693 reviews
5615
4598
3361
275
144

Ratings by category

3.6Work/Life Balance
3.4Salary/Benefits
3.7Job Security/Advancement
3.6Management
4.0Culture